We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheapest buffet breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Somethin' Fishy

Somethin' Fishy
Eastwood City Cyberpark | E. Rodriguez Jr. Avenue, Bagumbayan, Libis, Quezon City, Luzon, Philippines
(02) 421-2121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 1,140 Restaurants in Quezon City
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“cheapest buffet breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Metro Manila's best destination after a booze session or night out!

For only Php179 ($4.5), you can have unlimited waffles, mini pancakes, french toasts, breads, spams, hotdogs, scrambled eggs, spring rolls(lumpia), noodle soup, tocino, tapa, rice cakes such as bibingka, biko & palitaw, dimsum, fried milkfish, sardines, marinated chicken and pork (adobo), bananas, apples, ham, plain and fried rice, palabok, sweet and sour pork, champorado, congee(lugaw), palabok and oh, jellos -- the list could go on!

My favorites: scrambled eggs, tapa, palabok, spring rolls, pancakes, fried rice, siomai, spam!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico, Pampanga, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Busog Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

For less than P200, I got to eat 10 different kinds of breakfast dishes. What a great way to ruin my diet for the day! <3

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Best Value Breakfast Buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was on my way with my family to an outdoor activity in the far north of Quezon City and we decided to leave the house early to eat at a halfway point for a hearty breakfast buffet.
I have been a loyal follower of Something Fishy since it first opened (early 2000's).
We paid P179/head (Weekend rate, less P10 on Weekdays - valid between midnight and 10am.
First thing I noticed was their new buffet counter which they specially made (a U-shaped area where at center of the U, would be a ham carver and a pancake person at opposite sides. Their serving trays were also high-end, commonly seen in 5-star hotels. The over-all layout & presentation was perfect.
I particularly liked the tapa (marinated local beef) and the home-made style sardines (both Spanish and tomato-based). The endless supply of siomai was quite impressive too.
They also had arroz caldo (rice porridge) which was perfect with tokwa't-baboy (fried tofu with pork).
It was pretty much brunch for us, as it kept us fueled to last most of the day without going hungry.
I highly recommend this place & would love to eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Burp!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Buffet breakfast at 12 midnight is the best, we normally visit after a late night movie.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Somethin' Fishy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

After our usually late night parties Somethin' Fishy is our last destination before finally going home. It's hard to find restaurants who offers wide variety of food after midnight that's we are very lucky we live close to Eastwood. Breakfast buffet is available after midnight till morning and they offer great selection from soup to dessert. The price of per head buffet is also affordable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somethin' Fishy also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Somethin' Fishy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Somethin' Fishy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.