We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love the Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mister Kabab

Mister Kabab
95A West Ave, Quezon City, Luzon, Philippines
+63 2 373 5941
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 1,241 Restaurants in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Cash Only
Marikina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“I Love the Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My friend and I often eat at this place for lunch and/or dinner. I always like ordering their Special Chicken Ccelo kebab (not sure if I Spelled it correctly). They will serve it to you with tomatoes and butter atop the steaming rice. You also have two sauces to choose/combine namely the Hot sauce and the garlic sauce.

The atmosphere is quite good. Not air conditioned but not that warm as well. overall, a good place to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    44
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Special Beef Chelo Kabab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Special Beef Chelo Kabab is my wife's favorite. The shawarma, hummus and matabal paired with the pita bread are also good. One good thing is its business hours and you can go there anytime. The waitresses are very attentive and friendly too. Price is a bit higher compared to other restaurants offering similar dishes. I would recommend it to others. It would be nice if they improve their restrooms though.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Is it really worth it?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The reason why I tried Kebab, 1st of all I'm really into mediterranean cuisine (spicy foods), 2nd It was recommended by my friends and colleagues, 3rd I've read a lot of good reviews in trip advisor. My only concern is at first we were not that familiar with the area since we live in south and this one is located in north part of Metro, so we had a hard time with the means of using a public transportation since we dont have any plan of taking a cab.

And finally after arriving at the area..the yougurt shake (sweet) cured my dehydration..i was impressed and thought it was a good start..cant wait for the main menu. We ordered beef and chicken chelo kebab, keema w/ eggplant. Everything went ok. The food tastes good but there was no extraordinary about it. Maybe we should have tried as well other menu..well Next time? I'll give it a try =)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The best-est Mediterranean Cuisine in the Metro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've tried a lot of Mediterranean Cuisine but nothing beats MISTER KABAB, with it's great atmosphere, either you're dining at West Avenue or at UP-Ayala Technohub, it's all good! When I was studying near West Avenue, I cannot miss a week without eating at Mister Kabab, seriously! I have always ordered the Keema on Plate, but try the other things on their menu, their all very tasty! Like the shawarma, beef chelo kabab.. Also try their shakes, i'm surprised with the green mango shake! I loved it! The secret of Mister Kabab why people always come back for more is the GARLIC SAUCE. You just can't get enough of it! Try it, and you'll come back for more! I've tried dining here alone, with friends, with a girlfriend and even for a meeting! I've eaten at Mister Kabab for about 50 times already, I guess!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, US
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Meddeterian food in Quezon City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food was good and very tasty and the service was fast. The restaurant was very cozy, I felt that the lighting in the restaurant was not enough, I am sure it's great for couples. The grilled food tasted very good and fresh. The service was very fast and the staff was prompt attend to the needs of the customers.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mister Kabab also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Mister Kabab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mister Kabab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.