We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Convenient"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Blossoms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cherry Blossoms Hotel to your Saves list
Cherry Blossoms Hotel
550 J Bocobo St, Manila, Luzon, Philippines (Ermita)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“"Convenient"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Its a small hotel, kinda old but so far the service is good. I like here because the location is very accessible to some Manila Attraction like the ocean park etc,,and its a walk in distance to Robinson's Mall and Its not hard to get a Taxi or even jeepney going to Quiapo, Baclaran,,and more. Its not that expensive and very convenient!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    27
    7
    17
See reviews for
27
25
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murgon, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The last 10 yrs or more CB Hotel been our home when in Manila..Its location, accessibility and Robinson's Place Mall are the hotel's biggest assets...no wonder it is always busy, seemed not getting short of paying guests and clients..Ten yrs or so, no significant refurbishment been done or added room fixture to make it more attractive and competitive..oh yes they have now "galore" menu which is fantastic, love tokwa baboy, halo halo and introduced new breakfast menu..SEASONED hotel staff, they are always reliable, friendly and ready to help..they do their best to make our stay pleasant..however in few instances, some requests, for room service were not responded on time,,.complimentary breakfast are room serviced with additional side order only..no issue and drama if these are new hotel rules, me and my husband still commend the efficiency of all the staff..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaybalay, Bukidnon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is in a convenient area for access to Manila attractions and the US Embassy. It also is the only hotel I have stayed at in years that has no flat screen TVs even in the luxury suites. The light fixtures are falling apart and things are just deteriorated and in need of refurbishing. They also raised the prices considerably over the past year, but spent none of that extra money on maintenance. The service received is quite good but some of the "service" received is for things that should have been done before check in, such as having the proper complement of towels and wash cloths etc.

The drinks and condiments in the fridge are way over-priced and visitors would be advised to go out to a 7-11 or other convenience store for all their beer, soft drinks, water and snacks rather than drinking or eating from the in-house stuff.

Room Tip: Sometimes if you order a budget room and check in several hours later than anticipated, they will ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikerie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for 4 enjoyable nights , the suite had plenty of room for 3 adults and two children and was very clean and tidy . The staff were very friendly and the meals were good and very good value . There is an all night cafe for the snack in the middle of the night . We would recomend it and we would stay there next time we go to Manila and its in a good location right next to Robinson's Mall .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindanao, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Wasnt satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The rooms are cramped and dirty. Imagine, they checked us in and turned over a room that wasnt kept. The pillows were all over the place and stinky with drool on it. The hotel being old is not reason enough. The reception is even more disappointing . They only have 1 receptionist and it really takes a long time for check in and out. The only good thing about it is that its located near robinsons manila. Thats it.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duds2014, Manager at Cherry Blossoms Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
hi Mia

Greetings from Cherry Blossoms Hotel!

In behalf of Cherry Blossoms Hotel management I would like to apologize for the incident that has been brought up through reviews from Trip Advisor during your stay here. I rest assure that the incident is very occasional and was been taken action seriously by the management to ensure that it will never happen again,

I hope that the incident won’t stop you from choosing us as your partner in more of your upcoming visits here in our area and opportunity for us again to provide you quality and good service during your stay with us. We are hoping for a long and harmonious relationship again. With my apology again.

Thank you very much, God Bless and More Power!


Sincerely yours,
Sherlon M. Adrales
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampanga Province, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This place is so convenient i love my stay here with my family. The food were great plus they gave me good room that i and my family really did enjoy. The staffs are great and very attentive to calls. The housekeeping department responds very quick and strongly initiative. In addition to that, they help you with all your needs just like the receptionists, they're very nice and friendly plus they're all fun to talk with. see you again on september!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I really enjoyed my short stay here knowing that its just beside the robinson mall and lots of bar and places to go around plus prices aren't that expensive which is a good hint for backpackers like us.

Also that, the staffs are too nice they made us feel VIPs. The housekeeping team are very helpful especially the front office department who always welcome us with such genuine smile and they're all approachable especially those on their noon time shift!

I will definitely come back here and ill bring more friends with me! Thank you guys for making us feel home!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherry Blossoms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Blossoms Hotel

Address: 550 J Bocobo St, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Cherry Blossoms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Blossoms Manila
Hotel Cherry Blossoms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Blossoms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.