We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another pleasant stay at the Hyatt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Asiatravel.com
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1588 Pedro Gil cor MH del Pilar | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #10 of 101 hotels in Manila
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Another pleasant stay at the Hyatt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was my third stay at the Hyatt in Manila. No complaints. Excellent staff. Terrific breakfast with many Western and Asian choices. I was fortunate to be on the business lounge floor and the staff there are terrific and knew me by name. Excellent choice of wine and wonderful snacks from six to eight pm for a light dinner or appetizers beforehand. Very quiet for sleeping. Should you have business in this neighborhood, this is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the business floor have wonderful lounge privileges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    161
    52
    26
    14
See reviews for
53
76
73
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Rooms are not expensive 150$
they are spacious but carpet is old and dirty
be comfortable
room service very slow if available
but everybody smiles which is pleasant
the location is the location but a lot of misery around

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

As a Platinum Hyatt member, I am a lover of the Hyatt brand. However, the Hyatt Manila unfortunately in my humble opinion was not of a Hyatt standard.

Pro's
1. Staff are very friendly
2. Buffett Breakfast is of the usual Hyatt standard

Con's
1. The rooms were poorly appointed
2. The pool was not of the usual Hyatt (comparing other Hyatt Regency hotels and not considering the Hyatt Grand brand). It was not even close to a Hyatt House brand
3. The club amenities were not of the usual standard. The Club ran out of items during happy hour!!
4. Security appeared non-existent. I was surprised for the Philippines that there would be more security than appeared.
5. The Casino was crazy. I walked in and felt like I walked into an ash tray.

I am sincerely sorry to write this review, however, I left the hotel early to check into the Edsa Shang. I really hope the hotel gets a full face lift and brought up to the usual Hyatt Standard.

Room Tip: If you do stay, make sure its a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Hyatt needs a lot of work! first is to train your Front office to make their service fast! the Lobby area is so HOT also and ALL the staff by the main door are all just CHITCHATTING and NOT greeting guests, I guess because we are a Filipino family they just don't care. They literally will ignore you when you pass them, I certainely WILL NEVER come back in this hotel and WILL NEVER recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hyatt casino is great, clean super friendly. I can definitely recommend anyone stays here. They also have a great spa on site. Try the Margaret River Wagyu steak, it is worth the price. The service is outstanding and it is in a handy location.

Room Tip: Stay on the club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My son and I stayed two nights as we were on business nearby. It's very handy for Roxas Blvd and you can easily get to places like Fort Santiago and the Rizal shrine. Quite a few reasonable restaurants around and there's a big shopping mall (Robinsons?) just up the road across the street. Walking distance to pizza places such as Shakey's, the famous chain here.

We had a standard room, pool view, it was fine. However, I am a bit surprised about the rave reviews for the buffet breakfast, as this is one area in which the hotel disappoints. Compared with many 5-star hotels in the Asia-Pacific region, this is just an average breakfast spread, though of course quite adequate.

BTW: remember in Manila if you go by taxi, make sure they use the meter and that it's zeroed when you start off. And of course this is the former 'red light' area of Manila, so take a bit of care in the evenings when wandering around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

As a Hyatt Gold Passport member, I expected much but not really MOST. Check-in at the Regency Club was a MOST pleasant experience. The MOST charming Gel with her ever arresting smile made me feel at home right away. The 10th floor lounge (not to be mistaken for The Lounge in the ground floor) has the MOST panoramic view of Manila bay. Pre-dinner cocktails (6-8 pm nightly) here are top-notch; must mention the teriyaki kebabs, sushi, cheese platter, and especially the desserts (chocolate mousse, mocha eclair, tiramisu, creme brulee, strawberry-topped pie) -- MOST sumptuous. The club also has the MOST dedicated staff. King, the chef, is the most knowledgeable basketball buff this side of town and we would exchange notes about our Gilas national team. The room was MOST comfortable with woolen carpet and corduroy-covered seats. Bed can easily sleep 4 people. Bath was MOST refreshing, with both retractable and overhead showers providing very strong water pressure (imagine car wash). Towels were MOST fluffy; they were so big they could pass for a blanket! Then the food. We had dinner at LiLi on the 5th floor. MOST authentic Cantonese cuisine. Peking duck done 3 ways, crispy suckling pig skin, Szechuan-style fried shrimps, chrysanthemum tea only cost us 120 dollars -- MOST reasonable! Not to be outdone, the neighboring Fireplace serves haute pots done in their wood-fired Beech ovens. Now I have to mention the lifts -- the MOST efficient elevator system ever. We stayed on the 30th floor and whether you press up or down, it doesn't take more than half a minute for your ride to arrive -- MOST impressive. And did I talk about the MOST convenient location? Robinson's mall is just two blocks away. There are 4 (the MOST in any place I've been) 7 Elevens within the vicinity. One block away just around the corner is a Starbuck's, a Pancake House and Don Henrico's pizza and pasta. Also the MOST number of Japanese and Korean restaurants surrounding the hotel. For the MOST adventurous, there is a casino in the 3rd floor and an exclusive night club just in front of the hotel. Entertainment bistros, even the MOST famous Aristocrat restaurant are just a walk away. Overall, a MOST enjoyable stay. Can't wait to be back to this hotel with the MOST.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila

Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Manila
Hyatt Hotel Philippines
Hyatt Manila
Manila Hyatt
Address: 1588 Pedro Gil cor MH del Pilar | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#9 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Hotel and Casino Manila is a deluxe 5 star business hotel situated at the heart of Manila and in close proximity to the convention centers, shopping malls and historical attractions. Welcoming and spacious, the 376 guestrooms and suites are all designed with high ceilings and large windows to fully showcase the breath taking views of the Manila Bay sunset. Featuring four presidential suites where luxury and decadence meet, our full-time dedicated butlers attend to every smallest detail round the clock. Stay connected with free WiFi in our guest rooms and restaurants or while enjoying a leisurely afternoon by our poolside featuring a 25-m outdoor lap pool, children’s pool and Jacuzzi , all providing a tranquil escape from the bustle of Manila. Home to the award-winning restaurants in the city, enjoy perfectly prepared steaks at The Fireplace, authentic Cantonese delicacies at Li Li or visit Market Café for a truly international dining experience showcased through its live and interactive kitchens. Unwind at The Lounge over a refreshing cocktail or indulge at the Pastry Boutique offering a sinful selection of chocolates, pastries and cakes.Offering several leisure and entertainment facilities, pamper yourself with our signature treatments by visiting The Spa at Club Oasis or try your luck at the Casino-Filipino complete with two levels of executive floors studded with gaming and entertainment offerings. Choose from numerous event venues, tastefully appointed and fitted with technologically advanced equipment, making them an ideal setting for corporate meetings, weddings or any social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.