We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service, wonderful experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New World Manila Bay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added New World Manila Bay Hotel to your Saves list
New World Manila Bay Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1588 Pedro Gil corner MH del Pilar | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebration Stay
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Manila
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great service, wonderful experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hyatt casino is great, clean super friendly. I can definitely recommend anyone stays here. They also have a great spa on site. Try the Margaret River Wagyu steak, it is worth the price. The service is outstanding and it is in a handy location.

Room Tip: Stay on the club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    191
    69
    29
    18
See reviews for
65
85
81
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My son and I stayed two nights as we were on business nearby. It's very handy for Roxas Blvd and you can easily get to places like Fort Santiago and the Rizal shrine. Quite a few reasonable restaurants around and there's a big shopping mall (Robinsons?) just up the road across the street. Walking distance to pizza places such as Shakey's, the famous chain here.

We had a standard room, pool view, it was fine. However, I am a bit surprised about the rave reviews for the buffet breakfast, as this is one area in which the hotel disappoints. Compared with many 5-star hotels in the Asia-Pacific region, this is just an average breakfast spread, though of course quite adequate.

BTW: remember in Manila if you go by taxi, make sure they use the meter and that it's zeroed when you start off. And of course this is the former 'red light' area of Manila, so take a bit of care in the evenings when wandering around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

As a Hyatt Gold Passport member, I expected much but not really MOST. Check-in at the Regency Club was a MOST pleasant experience. The MOST charming Gel with her ever arresting smile made me feel at home right away. The 10th floor lounge (not to be mistaken for The Lounge in the ground floor) has the MOST panoramic view of Manila bay. Pre-dinner cocktails (6-8 pm nightly) here are top-notch; must mention the teriyaki kebabs, sushi, cheese platter, and especially the desserts (chocolate mousse, mocha eclair, tiramisu, creme brulee, strawberry-topped pie) -- MOST sumptuous. The club also has the MOST dedicated staff. King, the chef, is the most knowledgeable basketball buff this side of town and we would exchange notes about our Gilas national team. The room was MOST comfortable with woolen carpet and corduroy-covered seats. Bed can easily sleep 4 people. Bath was MOST refreshing, with both retractable and overhead showers providing very strong water pressure (imagine car wash). Towels were MOST fluffy; they were so big they could pass for a blanket! Then the food. We had dinner at LiLi on the 5th floor. MOST authentic Cantonese cuisine. Peking duck done 3 ways, crispy suckling pig skin, Szechuan-style fried shrimps, chrysanthemum tea only cost us 120 dollars -- MOST reasonable! Not to be outdone, the neighboring Fireplace serves haute pots done in their wood-fired Beech ovens. Now I have to mention the lifts -- the MOST efficient elevator system ever. We stayed on the 30th floor and whether you press up or down, it doesn't take more than half a minute for your ride to arrive -- MOST impressive. And did I talk about the MOST convenient location? Robinson's mall is just two blocks away. There are 4 (the MOST in any place I've been) 7 Elevens within the vicinity. One block away just around the corner is a Starbuck's, a Pancake House and Don Henrico's pizza and pasta. Also the MOST number of Japanese and Korean restaurants surrounding the hotel. For the MOST adventurous, there is a casino in the 3rd floor and an exclusive night club just in front of the hotel. Entertainment bistros, even the MOST famous Aristocrat restaurant are just a walk away. Overall, a MOST enjoyable stay. Can't wait to be back to this hotel with the MOST.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I checked in to the Hotel so that I could take the family to Manila Ocean Park. Upon arrival at the hotel I was immediately upgraded to a suite room at no charge. What else could I say about that. The room was very nice and the family loved it. That evening we went up to the Market Cafe for their buffet dinner. All I can say is arrive hungry. They had something for everyone. Seafood for the wife, steak for me, and plenty of desserts for the kids.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I've been staying at the Hyatt over the past 8 years.
Pros:
Great buffet restaurant, but tired after a while. They need to have a change in the selections every now and then just to give it an uplift.
Convenient to the airport.
Love the executive club as its a great place to have small meetings.
Cons:
Used to go to Lilys chinese restaurant but not anymore. They used to have chinese managers but after they had left, the quality of the food deteriorated. The last two times I went there, the seafood smelt so I stopped going there completely.
They should have more seats juts outside e little patisserie. Many times I wanted to get a simple tea and cake but the chairs were always taken up by visitors just sitting there with no beverage nor food ordered. There should be a sign there indicating that the chairs are for customers and the staff should police that.
Last few visits, I noticed they stopped providing hand and face towels in the room and I had to ask for them. Housekeeping service has definitely deteriorated.
The lobby lounge is extremely pricey charging usd$20 for one glass of cheap white wine. There is no where else to lounge and when one wants to get out of the room for a little while.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff are helpfull enough, and friendly, but after maybe 10 to 15 visits over the years I keep hoping the rooms will have been renovated.

The carpets in the rooms are all stained, the walls are marked, curtains (or drapes) are drabby, the soft seating in the rooms are stained.

Since my last visit prices have rissen by nearly 25%, I dont think my experience was enhanced by that much, in fact you end up paying more for less.

I didnt use any of the facilities at the hotel - or in fact any of the food outlets - so I cannot comment on those

Room Tip: A very high room, the 24 hour traffic noise from Jeepneys tooting their horns and reving their engin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agat
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The last day of our trip to manila, we decided to stay a day at the hyatt because of its proximity to the airport and the mall of asia to do some shopping.The surroundings near the hotel was shabby, but we expected it already because of its location. It didn't bother us since we didn't plan on walking around the hotel's vicinity anyway.Bell staff will hail a taxi for you and will drive up in front of the entrance.. Front desk upgraded us to the presidential suite and we were very happy with the accomodation.Very clean and a lively atmosphere because of the casino. We had no complaints with the buffet at the market cafe.We will defintely return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New World Manila Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Manila Bay Hotel

Address: 1588 Pedro Gil corner MH del Pilar | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Manila
#6 Spa Hotel in Manila
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#9 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — New World Manila Bay Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New World Manila Bay Hotel is a deluxe 5 star business hotel situated at the heart of Manila and in close proximity to the convention centers, shopping malls and historical attractions. Welcoming and spacious, the 376 guestrooms and suites are all designed with high ceilings and large windows to fully showcase the breath taking views of the Manila Bay sunset. Featuring four presidential suites where luxury and decadence meet, our full-time dedicated butlers attend to every smallest detail round the clock. Stay connected with WiFi in our guest rooms and restaurants or while enjoying a leisurely afternoon by our poolside featuring a 25-m outdoor lap pool, children's pool and Jacuzzi , all providing a tranquil escape from the bustle of Manila. Home to the award-winning restaurants in the city, enjoy perfectly prepared steaks at The Fireplace, authentic Cantonese delicacies at Li Li or visit Market Cafe for a truly international dining experience showcased through its live and interactive kitchens. Unwind at The Lounge over a refreshing cocktail or indulge at the Pastry Boutique offering a sinful selection of chocolates, pastries and cakes.Offering several leisure and entertainment facilities, pamper yourself with our signature treatments by visiting The Spa at Club Oasis or try your luck at the Casino-Filipino complete with two levels of executive floors studded with gaming and entertainment offerings. Choose from numerous event venues, tastefully appointed and fitted with technologically advanced equipment, making them an ideal setting for corporate meetings, weddings or any social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New World Manila Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Manila
Hyatt Hotel Philippines
Hyatt Manila
Manila Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New World Manila Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.