We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and reasonable rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Palm Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico St., Malate, Manila, Luzon 2004, Philippines (Malate)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Kalibo, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good location and reasonable rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband likes this hotel because it is near shopping destinations. He usually stays in Palm Plaza whenever he is in Manila. Reasonable rates. Good cable tv service. We enjoyed our recent stay because we were able to watch the World Cup games on cable unlike in another hotel which has the same cable provider but has limited channels to choose from.
Bathroom amenities like shampoo and toothbrushes are lacking but it was ok. We were able to shop nearby and go back to our hotel in so short a time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Frances I,

Thanks for your kind words about your recent stay with us at Palm Plaza Hotel. I'm really glad that you enjoyed the World Cup games through ou free cable TV service. As to our toiletries, we do have some items installed on some floors depending on the room type while the rest of the rooms would still have access to these items on a 'per request' basis.

Our hotel is doing its best to continually deliver the best services for you - our beloved guests - and hearing from you especially on this medium, inspires us more to do so.

Again, a heartfelt thanks from all of us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    57
    48
    18
    13
See reviews for
18
27
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

we stayed during Chinese New Year holiday, good location but old rooms, near to Robinson mall, surrounding with good restaurant, Tao Yuan Restaurant excellent Chinese restaurant 10 min walk from Hotel, 20 min drive from airport, 20 min to China Town, Center of Manila, everything good except the tour desk, we booked and confirmed a day tour on Sun but the driver didn't turn up, we wait for more than a hour in the hotel lobby, the hotel staff told us the tour driver off on Sunday and asked us to change our plan to Monday. On Monday morning different driver came with an old minivan, it was totally different vehicle with what we we had booked and confirmed before, poor tour service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear AnnaMok,

Thank you for sharing both your wonderful thoughts about your stay at Palm Plaza as well as your inconvenience regarding your tour services experience. Rest assured that upon reading your comment, I immediately confered with the concerned service provider and discussed possible ways to avert future complaints as well in the future.

In the meantime, please accept my apologies and I really look forward to having you again with us soon.

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great location.. at even greater price... the only let down is the wifi connection. If you will be in Manila and would like to stay in a decent hotel without breaking your budget, then, Palm Plaza is the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Arnel R,

We're happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us at Palm Plaza. We're sorry that the wifi connectivity was not as good as you've hoped for then. We assure you that our service team is finding better ways to ensure a continuous connectivity for all guests at all times.

Again, my apologies for the inconvenience brought about by this matter.

Respectfully yours,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Always offer promo room prices during the year, we always stay here whenever me and my husband go to Manila since 2004. Accessibility to shopping and dining center , Robinsons Place, and means of transpo made us also chose this hotel .

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan De Oro, Philippines
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
539 helpful votes 539 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

the hotel location is good its adjacent to robinson mall where you can have more restaurant choices. the internet connection is good and fast comparing to last year. and they provide breakfast at low price. and you choose a plate in breakfast or buffet. the services is good also
.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Limcontravel,

Greetings.

It always lightens up our hotel family's hearts when returning guests acknowledge the improvement which we passionately work hard for. The free wi-fi, the buffet-set-breakast choices and the much-touted I-Care excellent services - are all part of our continuous efforts that your return visits mean a lot to us.

Thank you very much for entrusting your stay in Manila with us.

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed at the Palm Plaza Hotel in April 2013. I didn't love it or hate it. I stayed at a different hotel in April 2014 though. I did like that the Palm Plaza is literally less than 1 block from Robinson's Mall...makes getting a quick meal or purchase pretty easy. Get a high floor, because that street/area is pretty noisy.

Room Tip: Noisy, get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Robert M.,

Greetings from Palm Plaza Hotel - Manila. Firstly, I'd like to thank you for sharing your insights on your brief stay with us. Apart from our superior location in the midst of the city's tourist belt area - rest assured that we are continually finding ways for our guests to 'love' our place and our ever-friendly staff.

Your needs are our a priori concern and to this end - we looke forward to have you again in one of your future visits to Manila.

Thank you.


Sincerely yours,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
I-Care
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

On vacation, doing business, meeting friends, or just simply relaxing....Palm Plaza Hotel is the Perfect Place!!!!

I have always stayed at the Palm Plaza Hotel whenever I visit the Philippines for over fifteen years and will continue to do so because this is the Perfect Place....talk about the service, location, amenities, food, room, very accommodating and friendly staff, and most important of all.....Affordable and Reasonable Room Rates!!!!

What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: I have actually occupied a room in all four corners of Palm Plaza Hotel...each on I got is PERFECT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Emelyn,

Greetings from Palm Plaza Hotel Manila!

It's wonderful feedbacks from ever loyal patrons like you which make us continually strive for excellence in the best ways that we can. The value and trust you put in us makes us really 'I-Care' more as the years pass by.

Again, many many thanks for your kind words and we hope to have you once again on your next trip back to Manila.



Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Hotel

Address: 524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico St., Malate, Manila, Luzon 2004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Palm Plaza Hotel - it's all about LOCATION! Right across the hotel building is the tourist belt area's largest shopping mall (Robinson's Ermita),complete with shops, restaurants, bars cinemas and more. The hotel's strategic location puts it in the middle of Central Manila's top hospitals, universities, banks, night life and a mere 5-minute walk to Roxas Boulevard's famous Manila Bay sunset.A 10-minute walk into the city proper brings one into the convenient Light Rail Transit (LRT)which brings you all over the metropolis main areas of commerce, business, gov'te and educational centers.The hotel offers FREE WI FI in its public areas & guest rooms; basic in room amenities & services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.