We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and decent room to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Plaza Hotel

Save Saved
You added Palm Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico St., Malate, Manila, Luzon 2004, Philippines (Malate)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Lancing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good value and decent room to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

After my flight was cancelled due to typhoon in Manila on 20 Aug 2013. A taxi driver took me to this travel agency and they suggested this hotel.

Considering the weather condition of which the staffs were staying there for 3 days because they couldn't leave the hotel due to floods. Well it did not flood whilst I was there.

The manager of the housekeeping was very nice and kind. She made sure that room was pleasant. She suggested to book directly with them for a discount which is really good.

The hotel is very close to Robinson's. I think this is very near Malate.
The rooms were clean, TV, air conditioning, a kettle and fridge is available.

I like the idea that for massage and other pampering stuffs I like after a long haul flight is nearby the hotel.

The downside is their restaurant.. It takes ages to serve food but at least there are plenty of affordable restaurants around.

Will definitely go back and recommend this hotel to those people in the budget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Viaje_Cebuana,

For Palm Plaza Hotel to be your 'home' during those calamitous times in the city is an assurance which we always act upon. Even some of our regular guests who live within the city have shared their memorable experiences during power outages and stormy nights - when our hotel has provided them the needed warmth and hospitality for the night/s.

Also, I wish to apologize for the inconvenience brought about by the service delays from our F&B outlet then. By the way, for you convenience, the hotel now serves a great selection of breakfast choices at our daily breakfast buffet area from 6AM - 10AM.

Thank you very much.


Yours truly,

Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    47
    18
    13
See reviews for
18
26
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Every time I visit the Philippines I always stay at the Palm Plaza Hotel in Malate. The sales representatives always treat me with kindness and respect professionally and personally. It is always a pleasure staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: The sales representatives can arrange the room of your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Deart Kajimo I,

Your kind comments about our hotel service and staff in your frequent stays with us gives us more than a reassuring sigh in what we do. It continually motivates our entire team to deliver the utmost service that we can - geared to your satisfaction and comfort.

Again, thank you very much.

Respectfully yours,

Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The room was very clean and presentable, frige well-stocked and AC was cold. Staff was friendly, courteous and professional. They responded quickly to guests needs. Free wireless in the room was a bit weak, but very good in the lobby and restaurant.

Location was good; diagonal from the Robinson Mall and walking distance to many types of restaurants - Japanese, Korean, etc. Area is safer than it appears. Strong Police presence and mini station next door.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Les W,

Reading your comments on Palm Plaza Hotel gives me and my entire team a very big smile from our hearts. Knowing that you've had a great stay with us makes us commit ourselves to find more ways to please all our guests at all times.

We apologize though, for the weak wi fi connection and after a discussion with our IT team, we have worked out initial steps in improving this important service to you and all our endeared guests.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon with us.

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

good communication for the customer. good food, facilities, & room. always smile to the customer. best place & service. friendly to the customer always answer the question of the customer. they always check if the customer is ok

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Rossy_chicks,

Nothing feels better than having a satisfied guest - share his/her experience with others online. We always aim to give our utmost to all our guests and being cited online like what you've extended to our whole team is one which shall motivate us to do more in the future.

Thank you for your very kind words and here's 'hoping that we be given another chance to be of service to you next time.


Sincerely, yours,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindoro, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Palm Plaza Hotel gives more than reasonable price!: Beautiful design, great room (superior room, where we stayed); The sales staff speaks good English and very prompt and professional (special mention is Norman who was so nice and cheerful, at the same time very professional and efficient); great location, its just a steps away to robinson's malate a lovely place where anything you can buy i enjoyed shopping with my auntie.... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Carla S,

Greetings.

Thanks so much for your kind words for Palm Plaza. We are doing the best we can to continually satisfy our guests at all times. It's been a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to having you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agat, null, Guam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

for the first time i stay at Palm Plaza i like the place because near to Robinson and other place like casino. i like most is the excellent customer service from security, front desk and handle our account. they are the best customer service ever i know. we travel first week of June to play golf around phil. not to mention that the rate are very good plus the room is excellent huge bed.this coming Nov we are planning to go back to manila to play golf again and we are booked to stay at Palm Plaza for the whole week i like to say thank you, to Karen she take care of our booking and other things like scheduling our check up with saint Luke`s hospital

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Mr. Ken,

Half a day from Palm Plaza Hotel in Manila.

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for appreciating the little things that we try to do in 'big' ways to all our guests like you. Rest assured, that the hotel shall be finding more ways in ensuring that we deliver the kind of service which you prefer.

Again, 'maraming salamat'.

Respectfully yours,

Mr. Niilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I'm not fond of staying in Manila area, but after trying this hotel at the heart of Malate, I never went back to Makati. Value, Location, Friendliness and Cleanliness made me moved to this hotel. Palm Plaza is my home during my usual trip in Manila.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Jegsxxxx,

Thank you for entrusting your stay with us here at Palm Plaza Hotel in Manila. Yes, Manila's tourist belt area remains a 'priceless' part of our tourist trade and we at the hotel feel very happy in being part of this.

Furthermore, your satisfaction during your stay with us assures us that we are on the right path in continually finding more ways to please you and all our cherished guests.

We hope to see you soon in your next visit to Manila.


Cheers,

Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Hotel

Address: 524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico St., Malate, Manila, Luzon 2004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Palm Plaza Hotel - it's all about LOCATION! Right across the hotel building is the tourist belt area's largest shopping mall (Robinson's Ermita),complete with shops, restaurants, bars cinemas and more. The hotel's strategic location puts it in the middle of Central Manila's top hospitals, universities, banks, night life and a mere 5-minute walk to Roxas Boulevard's famous Manila Bay sunset.A 10-minute walk into the city proper brings one into the convenient Light Rail Transit (LRT)which brings you all over the metropolis main areas of commerce, business, gov'te and educational centers.The hotel offers FREE WI FI in its public areas & guest rooms; basic in room amenities & services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Palm Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.