We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok and location is near a mall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Palm Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico St., Malate, Manila, Luzon 2004, Philippines (Malate)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Ok and location is near a mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The hotel is located in a busy street where there are jeeps, cabs, small stores and vendors. Good side is that you can easily get a public transport.

It is a stone throw away from Robinson mall so if enjoy going to the mall, shopping, eating you will truly and conveniently appreciate the hotel’s location.

Staff were warm and friendly.

The lobby has enough seats for guests while you wait. They have provided two (2) desktop computers in the lobby. A thirty (30) minute free wifi is given every room. You may get the login and password from the reception.

We occupied a room located at the 2nd floor (room 214). It has a refrigerator, phone, TV, cabinet, alarm clock with radio. The bathroom has a cold and hot shower. It has enough space for two people to move around. The room is equipped with two (2) single beds with comfortable mattress and clean bed sheets/linens and a mini bar.

Overall, the hotel is ok and good location for shopping.

Room Tip: If you are travelling in groups choose rooms 213 - 214 as they are very each other and have an addi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    59
    48
    18
    13
See reviews for
19
27
32
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed in this hotel due to Cebus incompetent flight scheduling and total disability to deliver service paid for.
I was expecting at least a good nights sleep after a 1 am check in. However even this basic need hotel can not deliver. Located on a busy intersection you can feel the room buzzing with all the traffic and noise coming from outside impossible to sleep! Business hotel they call themselves - 30 min free wifi! locked up mini bar..given a smokers room with smelly sheets.. had to turn the air con off as felt like a generator in the room. no hot water.. I was regretting every minute staying there..I can't imagine they have paying customers.
Avoid!

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel, I dont believe any rooms will be quiet enough to actually sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This was my first hotel stay in the Philippines. On the brochure it looks nice but in reality another story. When I saw the room and bathroom I wanted to check out. Needs lots of upgrading and cleaning. There was so much noise from the traffic, even with the windows closed I did not sleep at all. I had breakfast in the hotel and it was ok. The service was good. On the plus side the hotel is close to a large shopping mall. I thought this hotel was over priced and hotel asks for a damage deposit on check in and refunded if there is no damage.
Would I recommend it? Definitely NOT.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Pedro Gill St are very very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We were put here by Cebu pacific as delays had caused us to miss our connecting flight, when we arrived it didn't seem to bad but then as soon as i walked into the room i knew it was going to be a nightmare.
the room was small dirty looking and had a noisy filthy old air con unit in the corner, i then rang down to see if it was possible to get some water or food...no everything was closed!
so we asked if the local shops would except visa as we had no currency...yes yes of course...no no no!
I know this is mainly Cebu's fault but the hotel was equally unhelpful and we checked out and went up the road to the Hyatt.
If you have not been here before it can be a bit of a shock, the area around this hotel was flooded with prostitutes and there were very pushy children who did not understand the word NO!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

the rooms are Large and clean, compared to other hotels in Philippines this is a good start, the only problem i have with Philippine Hotels is getting away from the Nicotine, Palm Plaza had the same Issue. smokers and non smokers shared the same restaurant,even the Hotel lobby was being abused in this way.

Room Tip: you have to be very demanding to get what you want or they will waste your time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasebo, Japan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Closeness to the bars, nightclubs, and mall
What can I say/ This was my first time staying at this hotel although I think I get frequent flyer miles at their sister hotel, The Executive Plaza. At check in I found I could not get a smoking room or high floor. Why you may ask there was no reason. The front desk personnel could only tell me that the entire hotel was fully booked! That was untrue because upon check out there appeared to be housekeeping staff cleaning out virtually my whole floor. The lobby was packed as there appeared to be some sort of conference or somethiong and the crowd to check in was significantly heavy. Other than that mini drama things went very well in terms of relative quiet when I finally came to bed as well as my wake up call was prompt and thorough. Check out was a breeze. Cons - Difficult to meet basic requirements

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellegem, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Some bad reviews on this site made me a little scared. We choosed because of the budget. The hotel was oke and staff very friendly. We first had a room with twin beds but thet day after they let us change room.
No one reason foe a bed review. Go and try.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Hotel

Address: 524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico St., Malate, Manila, Luzon 2004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Palm Plaza Hotel - it's all about LOCATION! Right across the hotel building is the tourist belt area's largest shopping mall (Robinson's Ermita),complete with shops, restaurants, bars cinemas and more. The hotel's strategic location puts it in the middle of Central Manila's top hospitals, universities, banks, night life and a mere 5-minute walk to Roxas Boulevard's famous Manila Bay sunset.A 10-minute walk into the city proper brings one into the convenient Light Rail Transit (LRT)which brings you all over the metropolis main areas of commerce, business, gov'te and educational centers.The hotel offers FREE WI FI in its public areas & guest rooms; basic in room amenities & services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palm Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.