We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy booking process” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Park Hotel Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Park Hotel Manila to your Saves list
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1118 Roxas Boulevard corner United Nations Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines (Ermita)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Easy booking process”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

What I liked about this hotel is besides the location which is in Roxas Boulevard is the booking process. The reservation team responds to every inquiries you have and even booked for us a room. Check in was smooth and I don't have vouchers to show.

Location is very good. Room is big. The only thing I can find fault is the aircon unit of the room leaks and somebody might slip on it. They should have done something to fix it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    118
    134
    65
    66
See reviews for
92
88
53
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A perfect location... We (Family with 2 kids) 2 nights in this hotel. Reception need some more training. Breakfast is good and the 2 ladies in the counter are very good always smelling and ready to assist. The bad thing I experience during check out, a typical Bellman standing and not even offering help, on the other guest they are 2 Bellman assisting coz this guest is giving tips. I feel bad to see them looking after for money only. I am a hotelier and working as a Chief Concierge (and not to mentioned a Filipino citizen and had an experience with my fellow Filipino citizen) in one of the international chain of hotels. Hope that the management can look after this, yo have a very nice hotel and a perfect location!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The best way to describe this hotel: decent, but barely.
Nothing really stands out about this hotel.
I found the check-in procedure takes longer here than most other hotels of the same class.
The location is rather ideal, but there are other options to choose from.
Price, hmmm. I guess it's alright.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We recently been staying in this Hotel for 1 week and This is one of the best Hotel in Manila. Specially the Front Office Amazing Service in Check in/out and the Food and Beverage Team for Breakfast Great service very Friendly and Smiley which makes us feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Bayview Park Hotel Manila is a very good place to stay in Manila. It is located along Roxas Boulevard, Manila and just a few minutes away from the Airport. We stayed in this beautiful and affordable yet elegant hotel for two nights and three days from April 9 -11, 2013. The first night was quite frustrating because the two rooms occupied by our visitors had an aircondition problem that turns on and off after few minutes of running. However, the hotel staff were very helpful to transfer our guests from 7th floor to 9th floor while our room at 707 fortunately did not encounter any problem at all. The good thing from this hotel our guest for the United Kingdom were level-up to a bigger room - that's why our visitors was very much contented and the complaint to be brought the following morning did no longer prosper because of the immediate action made by the hotel management. Kudos to the efficiency service of the hotel. We are proud of your excellent service!!! BTW, their rooms are huge only that the room going to the toilet has an elevated tile that disrupts one going in and out - that is your foot may hit this portion and makes you uneasy.... anyway, i am calling the management to do something about it. This hotel offers a free ticket for every person to visit the Oceanarium at the Manila Ocean Park, if you want to enjoy the other package they offer you have to pay for it! With regards to the hotel staff: very corteuous, helpful, with a service smile.... this is what i like from them. I can never forget this hotel and will recommend this to my friends. Oh yes, they have free buffet breakfast just fronting the hotel lobby,,,, you can taste their Filipino and American dishes and handpicked the Philippine Tropical fruits the offer like: watermelon, melon, among others..... Come and visit this hotel.... have fun in the Philippines!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is along the bay view to have a good glimpse of the ocean and port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Air conditioning was not working properly, there was a very bed smell. Bathroom and floor were not properly clean. All the 3 nights rates were charged at my arrival without asking my permission. The hotel is closed to Usa Embassady, it is not possible to open windows. The hotel is really expensive and badly maintained. Tv was not working.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goch, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for three days in December 2012. Hotel's location is near Luneta Park. It was the reason why we chose this hotel,to have a morning walk to the Park and participate in Tai-Chi and aerobic exercises there.

Breakfast was okay. Toilet was clean.

The negative side: we smelled cigarette smoke inside our room late evening. It may be coming from our neighbor room. It’s frustrating that people do not follow House Rules,considering smoking inside the room is prohibited!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Park Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Park Hotel Manila

Address: 1118 Roxas Boulevard corner United Nations Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Park Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Park Hotel Manila is situated just minutes away from other historic and renowned landmarks including Luneta Park, Manila Catherdal, Intramuros, and the vibrant art and entertainment milieu, Malate. Across it, towards the bay are the U.S. Embassy, Manila Yacht Club, and further on, the SMX Convention Center and CCP Complex, the country's premier cultural hub. Its proximity to the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, a mere 20 minutes away, offers extra convenience much desired by the travel-weary visitor. Hospitable, dependable, modest, respected, distinguished. Words meant to be lived by. It's simply the Bayview Park Hotel Manila way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bayview Park Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Park Manila
Hotel Bayview Park
Bayview Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Park Hotel Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.