We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Park Hotel Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Park Hotel Manila to your Saves list
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1118 Roxas Boulevard corner United Nations Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines (Ermita)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 105 Hotels in Manila
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in early May 2012 to attend a wedding
Hotel rooms were decent as well as staff.
Buffet breakfast was very limited and often was waiting for the food to be changed over when it ran out which was a bit frustrating as staff should be keeping an eye out on the food.
This place is well suited for people that are not fussy and not expecting too much, average place.
Room had view of roxas blvd and bay which was ok, used the pool which was decent small but ok
Location wise good, not too far from Mall of Asia and other locations, just under 130 pesos.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    105
    125
    61
    60
See reviews for
80
82
47
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel is located on the very busy street of Roxas Blvd. Panhandlers and homeless men, women, and children riddle the streets. Crossing Roxas can be extremely dangerous since hundreds of vehicles pass at each light and none care to notice your presence. There's an awful seafood restaurant across the street that they send everyone to. Don't do it. The food is bad. They discourage you form walking outside at night and you wouldn't want to either.

The hotel lobby smells of some poisonous chemical and when I asked deifferent staff members about it, none of them knew what smell I was talking about. Though every guest I asked knew exactly what I talking about. The room we were given was old, smelly, and felt really dirty. I couldn't even walk on the carpet barefoot. I went to use the pitcher for hot water and there was still water in it from the previous guest. Or even a few guests before that.

The restaurant serves traditional Filipino cuisine, as well as some Western dishes and all look awful coming out of the kitchen and the few that I tried weren't very good. If you're tired of taking taxis and don't feel safe walking outside at night, this will be your only option.

The staff was very nice though I felt rushed the few times I went to the desk with questions.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Not much to say about this place. Nothing wrong with it, but also not memorable at all. The location is good, although I prefer Makati. It's on Roxas Boulevard, and (our room at least) overlooked Manila Bay. While walking over Roxas Blvd one cannot see the sea though, because they built a wall after a big typhoon. The hotel is across the Pambata Children's museum, which is a nice place to go to with (young) children.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel (we took a huge executive room with separate living ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

booked this hotel due to its proximity to the US embassy which is right across the street. The hotel needs a total overhaul from the floor up. The bathroom design from the door to the the toilet bowl looks like from the 60's or 70's. The pillows and bed are hard. they have this ridiculous policy of not allowing guests to bring their bags out without presenting first the check out paper given by the receptionist. I guess they just dont trust their clients. Ive traveled all over the world and this is the only hotel that has this policy. The breakfast menu has a limited selection of healthy food, good thing there is a starbucks and 711 just around the corner. You could find other modern and customer oriented hotel at a cheaper price nearby. I could only be persuaded to stay here again if I will renew my Visa.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo, Laguna, Philippines
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here to come in fresh for our early morning rendezvous at the United States Embassy. The place was obviously old and we parked our car outside the hotel. The valet did little to assist us saying that "the bellhop will help you." So we dragged our bags all the way to the entrance before the bellhop arrived. Great! I booked for two rooms with the specific instructions to have ready rooms beside each other since I was travelling with my kids. We had two triple-sharing de luxe rooms in total. When we arrived we were assigned rooms in two different floors. Gosh. I had to rework the booking with the nice lady in the reception. The way she The rooms seemed up to date. Everything you need. But even if I specified triple sharing there were only two towels, two toothbrushes...etc. So again I had to go down to "negotiate" with the nice lady in the reception. Oh, by the way takes the stairs, even if you are on the 7th floor. The elevators are slower than molasses on a winter day. But overall, the stay is OK. Rooms are quiet, and the accessibility to most of the places worth seeing or visiting are just walking distance. One does not need to stay in the hotel the whole day anyway, so if you can take the few quirks, at the money your paying, Bayview Hotel is a budget choice.

Room Tip: Ask the bay view rooms. And don't forget to pester them constantly for it. Email, phone, SMS. In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Well located within walking distance of Ocean Park and the historic area of Intramuros with its fort, museums and historic buildings. It is also close to the U.N. light rail station and access to places like Chinatown.
Rizal Park is also worth a walk with its very impressive free water/laser/light/sound show every night from dusk to late (at least when we were there in Mar '12). Also a good place to see locals at rest.
The hotel is in need of some TLC around corridors and the pool area but our rooms were very clean and well appointed with all the extras expected (exactly 2 tea,coffee,sugar). We didn't find the gym.
Buffet breakfast quite good but don't leave it too late or you will miss out on some choices.
One tip- don't take as a guarantee that the hotel taxi will take 10 minutes to the airport. Ours took 45 minutes at 5:30 in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms 808/9 are connecting rooms and good if you don't want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

room is average. i did not like the carpeted floors; the pillows smelled of cigarettes. i like the in-room coffee and tea service, the toiletries. the blanket is thin. overall, average room. good view of manila bay, though.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Park Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Park Hotel Manila

Address: 1118 Roxas Boulevard corner United Nations Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 105 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Park Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Park Hotel Manila is situated just minutes away from other historic and renowned landmarks including Luneta Park, Manila Catherdal, Intramuros, and the vibrant art and entertainment milieu, Malate. Across it, towards the bay are the U.S. Embassy, Manila Yacht Club, and further on, the SMX Convention Center and CCP Complex, the country's premier cultural hub. Its proximity to the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, a mere 20 minutes away, offers extra convenience much desired by the travel-weary visitor. Hospitable, dependable, modest, respected, distinguished. Words meant to be lived by. It's simply the Bayview Park Hotel Manila way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Park Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Park Manila
Hotel Bayview Park
Bayview Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Park Hotel Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.