We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, OK Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Hotel Philippines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Diamond Hotel Philippines to your Saves list
Diamond Hotel Philippines
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos St., Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off on room bookings
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, OK Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

After you have passed the Bomb detection dogs, metal detectors and bag screening you enter a truly amazing hotel! The rooms are very clean and have a reasonable size and quite modern. Wifi is free for 1 device in your room for 3 hours a day and free in the lobby. The restaurant is a bit on the expensive side compared to outside restaurants. The location of the hotel is nothing amazing, there is a Starbucks, Pancake House and Italian Shop next door there are also some mini-marts. The hotel is near the U.S embassy and a taxi drive from Intramuros the more up-market part of Manila. The area the hotel is in (Malate) is your average Asian City a bit grungy with some beggars around but the area is quite safe (there are armed guards everywhere!) The hotel is also a 5 minute walk to Robinson's Mall (A western mall) but be aware when walking there as the are some pickpockets along the route. The pool in the hotel is fine.
Overall this hotel is a Haven in the middle of Manila!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you very much for the positive comments regarding Diamond Hotel Philippines. We are glad that you appreciate the safety and security measures of the hotel. It is always a special treat for us to hear from our guests who have taken the time to compliment our efforts. Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers & the staff.

One of the top features of the Hotel is the location, since it is situated at the heart of the business and leisure centers of the city of Manila. We are glad to know that you were able to find this as an advantage during your stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit. Should you have inquiries or requests, please feel free to get in touch with us.


Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    243
    61
    27
    17
See reviews for
97
123
70
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We had three very comfortable nights at this hotel. Our large room with views of Manila Bay easily accommodated us and our two children (10&12). Staff were friendly and professional.
The area is both convenient and a little seedy. There's a few street kids about, but we didn't find it threatening in any way. The bayside walkway is just across the road, and Robinsons Mall is about a 4 minute walk away. Lots of nearby options for food.
There's a nice pool area outside and free wifi in room and lobby areas. We'd stay there again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

It is a pleasure to know that you and your family had a comfortable stay at Diamond Hotel Philippines! Our team will be delighted to know that you appreciate the amenties and services that we extended.

Our hotel is nicely situated near tourist attractions as well as shopping centers. We are delighted to learn that your were able to conviniently explore these places during your stay.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Diamond Hotel, where the warmest hospitality awaits you.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed one night here before our flight back home.

The hotel is near the US embassy and by the bay. But there are a few beggars in the vicinity and maybe a bit seedy. There's good security at the hotel itself however and on entrance, there is quite a grand lobby and restaurant area.

We booked a club deluxe room as an Expedia Elite member but no upgrades were given as was usual at other VIP hotels. The room was clean and comfortable, on the 25th floor and included free wifi internet (club rooms only), club lounge access and one-way airport transfer.

Unfortunately, we were unable to try the complimentary club cocktails, which finish at 8pm, since our trip from the airport took almost 4 hours (yes four hours!) due to heavy rain, localised flooding and standstill traffic. No fault of the hotel as this was the "official airport taxi". There were long queues for yellow taxis but not enough yellow taxis arriving so we paid 1200 peso for the "fixed airport rate" white taxis from terminal 3, which we thought was double what we should be paying but considering it took so long, maybe it worked out better than a metered taxi in the end. On the way back, we used the hotel car and it took 25 minutes (10am).

The staff were very friendly and as club guests, we get special check-in on the 25th floor + drinks on arrival. Breakfast at the club lounge was fine but there's only a small choice. I'd recommend going to the first floor if you want a bigger range.

I have stayed at club rooms before in Bangkok and had much better service but on the whole Diamond hotel was a comfortable place to stay.

One negative point: We ordered room service. My wife and I shared our food but I was the only one that drank the water that came with meal (in a glass with ice and covered with cling film). After a few hours, I woke up desperately needing to go to the toilet with stomach problems. Lesson learned: stick to bottled water.

Room Tip: Check if club room rates include a free airport transfer. It works out good value if you factor that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favorable comments as well as your suggestions for improvements.We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests. We will take note of your comments with regards to our services at the Club Lounge and also about our Room Service.

We look forward to our continuing pleasant relationship.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel room was comfortable but small to my standards. One thing that I would applaud in this hotel is it's breakfast buffet. The buffet was sumptuous! Most of the breakfast buffet I've tried was just average food. I beg to differ in this hotel's breakfast. They serve really nice and exquisite dishes for breakfast (ex: eggs benedict). And oh, the bread selection was really diverse. If you're a bread lover, then I certainly recommend to include the breakfast while booking for your stay.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about buffet breakfast spread at Conrniche of Diamond Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments about our hotel as your words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our sumptous buffet spread and our wide array choices of breads that are all freshly baked. We are very humbled by your kind words and delighted to know that our guest sees and appreciates all our efforts.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family stayed in this hotel for a week. It helped ease our transition into the city. I credit the breakfast buffet for warding off the inevitable traveler's diarrhea that plagues any visitor to Manila. Also one in our party was handicapped; the breakfast buffet was a delightful practical way for us to eat together as a family. The staff here, similar to other business establishments in this country, are young, plentiful, and fluent in English. They are extremely helpful in any matter. My family found a deal on a website. Good location, close to the airport. Heavy security at the entrance. The neighborhood isn't the best, so we hired a van to take us to other areas in the daytime. My relative left his coat here by mistake. The staff saved it for us to pick up a few days later as we circled back to Manila.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for sharing your experience in Manila particularly at the Diamond Hotel. We are glad that you appreciate our breakfast buffet spread as well as our friendly and helpful staff that are always glad to serve you.

We take pride of our hotel's location situated near business and toursts establishments. I hope thay you were able to explore the area together with your family. Also, our hotel guests are indeed our primary concern in terms of security, we are glad that you noticed our tight security during your last stay.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've never been to this hotel before but our family decided to book 4 executive suites for Father's Day. We were asked to wait when check in time was 2pm it was already 430pm then our last room was available by 6pm--- not a good first impression. The rooms had a great size with 2 bathrooms, 2 television sets and a fantastic view of Manila bay.
The restaurant for breakfast called Corniche served a good variety but then when we tried the lunch buffet, it was just so-so. Breakfast is better. We also tried the Japanese restaurant which had a great ambience but the food was nothing great. You can find better restaurants outside with more affordable prices.
What was disappointing is that they asked us to check out at 1pm considering they gave us the rooms at 430pm the day before--- not so apologetic for a major booboo! Overall it's a beautiful hotel but you might want to rethink the value for money.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. I'm very concerned with the comments you made specifically about the delayed release of your rooms. We are very sorry for this incident and that we failed to meet your expectations on your first visit.

The problems that you mentioned in your review have been brought to the attention of the concern departments. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service and accommodations.

We would like to express our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience you had during your last stay with us. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more satisfactory and pleasurable.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to us.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Good location and near to main places, town, shopping, offices, and supper markets ect..
Servcies is good and safe. free internet and pool. The staff wasy very friendly and profeesional, the room was good and clean. nice sea view.. Good ONE!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favorable comments during your last stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

Should you have inquiries about the hotel and for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.

We look forward to our continuing pleasant relationship.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Diamond Hotel Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel Philippines

Address: Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos St., Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamond Hotel Philippines 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the magnificent golden sunset of the Manila Bay is the five-star hotel Diamond Hotel Philippines. A luxury hotel in Manila with a sunset view, Diamond Hotel is only minutes away from the international and domestic airports, and from the Makati business district. Diamond Hotel is near SMX Convention Center, Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) and the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC). It is also near SM Mall of Asia, Robinsons Manila and other shopping destinations. Also within the vicinity are Manila's famous historical landmarks, cultural sites, and Malate's spectacular nightlife. Diamond Hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars specializing in different cuisines and diners are sure to have a remarkable dining experience. Function rooms are also available for memorable weddings and successful corporate events. Swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool, tennis court, Diamond Spa, LifeSpan Reflexology and Diamond Club gym facilities are perfect for recreational and fitness activities. Service from the efficient and courteous staff of Diamond Hotel Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Hotel Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Hotel Philippines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.