We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graying on the fringes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Century Park Hotel to your Saves list
Century Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   599 Pablo Ocampo Str., Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Malate)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Iloilo City
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Graying on the fringes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed just for one night in this hotel for a business conference at PICC. Since the corporation we partner with shouldered everything, they chose this hotel.

I'm sure that in its heyday, this hotel was an excellent one. It continues to be clean and comfortabke, but its age is beginning to show. The bed, carpeting and other fixtures wld benefit from an upgrade.

The staff on the other hand was very helpful, friendly and fresh... even at 2am. Hopefully they upgrade/renovate soon.

This hotel is conveniently located right smack in the middle of malate.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Doc Totoy,

Thank you so much for posting a review. We are delighted that your check-in was a pleasant experience. We do have renovated deluxe rooms from the 14th to the 17th floor, next time you consider us again you may recommend to your sponsor to book a deluxe room instead.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    128
    101
    23
    20
See reviews for
49
48
40
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We went on a short trip to visit friends in the Philippines. We checked around and made reservations at Century Park Hotel. The price is reasonable and the location in Manila is good. The check in process was a breeze. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and willing to help. The building is older, but well maintained. The restaurant and buffet were very good. The staff for the restaurant do an excellent job. As I said before the staff is excellent and attentive. Pools were nice. One lap pool and a common pool. Shopping in the area is convenient and close. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Lostagainadvisor,

Thank you so much for posting a review.

Our team is extremely happy that we were able to deliver what was expected from us. In the service profession your review is such a treat. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were expecting a clean, well lighted hotel as it has been stated in the reviews but we were dismayed. The place can use a new carpet, good lighting and the rooms can look cleaner and smell fresher. We were wanting to freshen up because we just arrived from our trip overseas and there was only one (1) towel so I called to the appropriate staff for additional towels. It took three (3) calls (follow up) and ~ 2 hours for us to receive the towels. The people I spoke on the phone were not even apologetic for the inconvenience, except the Bell Boy who handed the towels. If you have a business like this,I think great service should be the main priority.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mark_Liza,

Thank you so much for posting a review.

We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience we have caused you. We are glad that somehow the Room Attendant who delivered your towels was able to apologize. We have renovated rooms in our deluxe floors from 14th to 17th floors and executive floor on the 18th floor. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

definitely !!! WOW!! upon arrival at the Front Desk Hotel Lobby...very Accomodating w/ $MILE until to the Bell Boy who brought my Luggages to my Room..I can feel it and I ask my Self ??? am I still n MANILA HOTEL ??? the place is so COOL...

Room Tip: the 16th floor Room#1608 facing to my Alma Mater (De La Salle University Taft Avenue) is so COOL and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Alilc,

Thank you so much for posting a review.

We are very much delighted that we have provided an excellent customer service. On a personal note I am quite happy that my husband and myself share the same alma mater with you, De La Salle University - at Taft Avenue, ANIMO LA SALLE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The room was nice. The staff were very nice and made sure I had everything I needed. The breakfast buffet was excellent also. Looking forward to my next trip to Manila. It is next door to Harrison Mall and a short cab ride to Mall of Asia.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Dave C,

Thank you so much for posting a review. We are grateful that your stay with as and our breakfast buffet has met your expectations. In addition, we are also not far from Ayala Shopping Center in Makati - Central Business District. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Those looking to book a meeting room should look to Century Park Hotel Manila. They have great food! Excellent customer service! Jamie of their banquet sales is the best! Very proactive, delivers efficient service that is not rushed. went beyond the extra mile

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Ms. SheelaDS,

Thank you so much for posting a review. We are extremely delighted that our Food & Beverage - Banquet and Catering team, has exceeded your expectation. Your commendation of Ms Jamie Chan, our Sales Administrative Assistant has been noted. This will surely motivate her to be always at her best. We look forward to catering any future events that you have lined up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel is already old as can be seen on the structure. Although there was re-painting of the walls, the carpets, varnished furniture and ceiling needed some mending and touch ups. There was even an old fashioned hair dryer in the bathroom which gets overheated after long use. Two old bath towels and two hand towels were provided.

There were two single beds with a pillow each. We turned on the big screen (but not flat) TV and alas---there was a pornographic film showing and we could not change it so we had to call maintenance to have it fixed. Turned out that the previous guest paid for the service but it was not terminated right away when he checked out. Good that my granddaughter was not around that time.

While checking-in there was a client who was complaining of both key cards not functioning. I had that same experience too. I thought of calling up front desk to assist me. Unfortunately, there was no house phone on the floor.

The front office staffs seemed too busy to render a smile or make correct breakfast and welcome drink coupons. We had ours dated five days later than our stay. Good that there was one staff who was accommodating enough to assist us. I am happy too for the late check out that we were able to avail of.

Saving grace: the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. They have one oval pool for those who just want to have fun and a lapping pool for those who want to stretch some muscles and lose some calories. Towels, shower rooms and lockers are also available.

Room Tip: non smoking room on high level floors with view of Manila Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Ianaval,

Thank you so much for posting a review. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience we have caused you. We are happy to note that you enjoyed our swimming pools and the water is temperature-controlled, it is warm compared to other hotel pools in Metro Manila. We have renovated rooms in our deluxe floors from 14th to 17th floor. It has modern furnishings and a better view because it is higher. We hope that you will give us another chance to be of service to you, and if you do we highly recommend booking a deluxe room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 599 Pablo Ocampo Str., Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triangular Tower Hotel with Atrium Lobby, located in heart of business/cultural district; next to shopping center & sports complex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Manila
Hotel Century Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.