We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place yo stay for conventions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Century Park Hotel to your Saves list
Century Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   599 Pablo Ocampo Str., Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Malate)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Philippines
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place yo stay for conventions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. Everything was value for money - the accomodation, the food, the convention amenities, the overall ambiance, and best of all, the warm and lovable staff, from the doorman, the bellboy, the front desk, the housekeepers, the restaurant staff and just about everybody else. Looking forward to our next conventions in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We are very much delighted that we have met your expectations. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next convention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    114
    82
    22
    17
See reviews for
38
43
34
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The staff are very nice and really have a lot of complaints to deal with I am sure

If you do not get given a room on 14th floor or above don't bother and definitely don't pay their rate. 14th floor and above is five star and all floors below are maybe three star at best

Non smoking rooms are not non smoking and all the furnishings in the floors below 14 are old , carpets stained, bed sheets barely white, bathrooms old and worn and bad tv

If you have the money pay for the higher floors if not and you don't absolutely have to stay at this place for location like I have to then stay elsewhere for the same price

Unfortunately I still have one more week here as I don't have transport and have an event nearby

Room Tip: 14th or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We are very delighted that you found our staff very nice. The owner and corporate office has plans for the second phase of our renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights from 17/10/2013 and was given a room on 6th floor. Although the layout and facility are rather outdated, the room was reasonable clean and tidy. The 2 +ve points are Location (it is within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops) and the breakfast buffet (many variety to choose from). The only -ve side is the WiFi (both around the lobby and in our room) signal is very very bad, it is far worse than most of the free WiFi offer in the western world!!!!! Hotel Management must make an effort to upgrade their WiFi to meet the current changing world for the demand of good WiFi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We are delighted that the many variety in your buffet breakfast is a plus point. With regards to the speed of our internet, effective December of this year we decided to modify it to a three tier speed. We still give free internet access, the guest has an option to buy more speed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

What a shame, the Phillipines Airlines staff were comforting me with this hotel while I waited 18 hours to connect with my flight. I had already flown over 24 hours to get to Manila and I would be slightly dissapointed if I had to pay anything for this hotel myself.
Firstly - imagine a hotel that has not been upgraded or cleaned properly for years and years. You know when you walk into the room and the carpet is well overdue for a steam clean, the fridge is connected but all the drinks inside are warm , the TV is an old box unit that flickers for every channel. Straight away you should be warned, this is not going to be good.
First off the TV doesnt work, to which after a long while an attendant came - the plugs were pulled out of the back - but it wasnt evident to me when i looked myself. The screen wavers on every channel for a bit - I asked the guy why the tv wasnt replaced - he said - just wait a little bit and it will stop!!
The internet - whilst complimentary in this instance - is the reason when I asked why I had 6 bars (so fully connected on my computer) but with only 0.03Mbs download speed - is the reason of poor connectability. What is it with hotels offering internet but at meagre speeds. Its so slow and patchy I've had to refresh this page to review it several times - just to get the page. Why do it? And Im still waiting for the attendant to come to the room to see if he can fix it - Im not sure that will do anything...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We regret that our internet access did not meet your expectation. Guests internet requirement grows exponentially, that even with an increase in bandwidth we seem not to be able to catch up. We regret that you were expecting the attendant to hasten the speed of your internet, unfortunately he or any other hotel staff cannot do anything about it during peak times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffs harbour
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel would have to be the best Hotel my Wife and I have ever stayed at.
The staff there are the most courteous we have ever Encountered ,the Buffet Breakfast
was the best we have ever had. After the Nightmare of another Hostel ( Nichols Airport Hotel Manila) which was booked for us by a Friend by Mistake .He has apologised to us for that Mistake. The Rooms are spacious and Clean .

Room Tip: Book the Room Yourself don't let someone else do It.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We are very happy that our staff, our buffet breakfast and our room met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed there overnight....the location is good. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast buffet is very good. I think the classic superior room needs to be renovated.. Unexpectedly, there's a cockroach inside the shoe basket at room 928!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. Rest assured that cleanliness is one of our top priority. We do have renovated rooms on the 14th and 17th floor, you can try it next time you reconsider us. We are happy that you found our staff friendly and accommodating and you enjoyed your breakfast, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The place needs to get a renovation and updating. Not bad for the money you pay but in a city like Manila there are better choices I believe. The staff was very friendly though but they did not always come across like they were well trained

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We have renovated rooms on the 14th and 17th floors, next time you would reconsider us, please book our deluxe rooms. We have noted your comments about our staff training, rest assured that we continually endeavor to train them properly, it is a continuous process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 599 Pablo Ocampo Str., Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triangular Tower Hotel with Atrium Lobby, located in heart of business/cultural district; next to shopping center & sports complex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Manila
Hotel Century Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.