We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel made great by its staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Manila to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Manila
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Malate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
with Php 500 meal credits
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good hotel made great by its staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was staying at the Pan Pacific in Manila on a business trip. It is quite a nice hotel, my room was large and the bathroom was well equipped and large as well. There was wifi in the room and the breakfast was quite good. If you are going to be working in Makati it is about an hour by taxi. You can book an airport transfer with the hotel and I found that this was best for myself as it was my first time in Manila. It is about $20AUD depending on which service you require. Taxis are cheaper. The staff at the Pan Pacific were so lovely, they were always very accommodating, friendly and polite. The staff in the restaurant aways new me by name even though I was only there for a few days and it was my first trip. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. We are extremely happy to hear that we were able to create a memorable experience for you during your stay. Our team truly appreciates that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, our lavish breakfast spread, and other facilities. Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured I will share them with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Warm regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    213
    55
    17
    5
See reviews for
91
173
97
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not as nice as the Marriott or Edsa Shangri-la.

The rooms are decent (can be very spacious) but feel a little dated (some have cathode ray TVs in the bathrooms). The gym is very small with few, old machines. The breakfast is decent but does not have the range and quality of the above mentioned rivals.

Of course, if you're in Manila Manila for work, it could still be the best option if you want to avoid traffic.

As usual in Manila, service level is generally excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments fro your last stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you find our newly renovated rooms quite spacious; our old CRT TV's in the bathroom have now been replaced with 23-inch LCD monitors. Our VIP gym, an exclusive facility for our in-house guests, have limited machines but feature the best kind that there is to offer - we have recently purchased PRECOR treadmills to refresh our gym facilities. Should you need more choices for your workout, our guest also have complimentary access to Slimmers World at the 6th floor. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast buffet spread and rest assured that your comments will be duly noted by our chefs to keep all our dishes as fresh and as exciting as possible.

Again, thank you for finding your last stay with us to be generally excellent, and we hope to exceed it once you return with us.

Rest assured I will share them with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Warm regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Pan Pacific has a number of special memories for me from the first time I came to Manila through until now. Each time I stay there I am still surprised and excited at how much service actually means. Right from the check in service through to carrying my bags out and helping me hail a taxi.

Anything you need, just call the butler. Directions? A low cost hotel in Cebu? A gig guide for Friday night? Anything. And the team at Pan Pacific go out of their way to find it for you.

The rooms are luxurious and clean. This particular stay I had a spectacular view over Malate and Ermita.

But the highlight of this stay was a quick stop in the Pacific Lounge in the top floor of the hotel. While the cost was a little higher than other places, we went for a cocktail buffet and were treated to a plethora of foods and drinks all supported by knowledgable staff who have the same standard of service I had come to expect from Pan Pacific.

Overall another amazing stay. I only wish that I had more clients who were willing to increase their Asia accommodation budgets so I could stay there more regularly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing kind words about your recent visit at Pan Pacific Manila. We are extremely happy to hear that we continue to create memorable experiences for you during your stays. Our entire team appreciates that you enjoyed our facilities, newly renovated rooms, and the spectacular view on the 21st floor Pacific Lounge; the view of Manila Bay at night is really such a sight to behold. Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured, we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back here at your home in Manila.

Best regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

in this hotel you feel the luxury and the extra caring of guests,
i like more the variety of extras you can get in this hotel, they have either free laundry, breakfast, or snack meal.
also location is very near to Robensons mall

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We are extremely happy to hear that we were able to create a memorable experience for you during your stay. Our team truly appreciates that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, Butler service and other facilities. Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Best regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I spent 4 nights at the Pan Pacific, and truly appreciated the experience. Management were professional and met every required need. The rooms were spacious, with great bathrooms/showers. I would definitely recommend them, and I will definitely stay with them again.

Quick note for those who like to use their PCs for TV or Movies - they have one of the easiest AV systems to connect to.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Mabuhay!

Many thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with our hotel. We are extremely glad to hear that our Butlers were able to exceed your expectations, and we hope to exceed it again when you return. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team; they will truly appreciate it.

We look forward to welcome your family back on your next visit. Keep in mind that you will always have a home here in Manila.

Yours truly,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at the Pan Pacific for two weeks while working in Manila and I could not fault any aspect of the hotel: excellent rooms, comfortable beds, luxurious bathrooms, great breakfast and central location. The roof top cocktail lounge is lovely in the evening. But what makes the hotel exceptional is the staff and the quality of the personal service they provide. Their memory for names is quite amazing and while they are friendly and welcoming, they are also totally professional, and there are two very cute guard dogs. I particularly appreciated the help they gave when my wallet was stolen, even though it didn't happen at the hotel. After two weeks it felt like home. I would return without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing kind words about your recent visit at Pan Pacific Manila. We are really glad to hear that we were able to create a memorable experience for you during your stay, and we hope to exceed that when you return. Our entire team appreciates that you enjoyed our Butler service, facilities, newly renovated rooms, and the spectacular view on the 21st floor Pacific Lounge. Again, many thanks for your comments and rest assured, we are always committed to have our guests as our top priority, be it inside the hotel, or within the surrounding premises. I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to your home and family in Manila.

Best regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I could not have picked a better hotel for my two day stay in Manila. If I could have, well I was not going to even try...

First, I have booked nearly all of my vacations, hotels, and/or flights with Expedia. Pan Pacific was the only hotel to ever have contacted me in nearly five years regarding a special request! I added comments about early check in since I was arriving nearly 1 in the morning. I received full and courteous instructions from the butler services within a couple of days. Every email thereafter was every 2-4 hours considering our 13 hour time difference.

I had a very short stay in Manila before I ventured elsewhere in the Philippines. My stay here was an absolute mini vacation. Talk about being pampered to the fullest extent. Room attendants (2 different occasions) stopped vacuuming the hallway to simply press an elevator button, breakfast hostess asked if she could bring me a cup of coffee while I walked around the lounge, excellent security, concierge flagged down taxis and turned those away which they were not comfortable with. I could go on and on. I have never encountered such service and what is most memorable is the friendliness in which it was given. I am a Filipino American so perhaps biased but this hotel was marvelous and the employees show pride in their jobs.

Getting there: I did elect to use the hotel transportation. It was economical in my opinion and with getting into Manila so late, I did not want the hassle of a taxi what so ever.

Room (2015) was excellent. More than spacious. Well decorated, plenty of amenities, and an excellent view of the bay and town below. I did hear hear slight noise from the taxis and it reminded me of my stays in NYC. Nothing worth complaining about. The surrounding rooms were all very quiet and I did not hear another guest at any point. Room supplied everything a hotel of the star rating should.

The bed was great, especially after a 14 hour plane ride. There was also a pillow menu as well.

Bathroom - I loved the shower. It was not one of those flimsy knock off shower heads. It was nice and hot with excellent pressure. I even had bath salts available...

Food - I ate breakfast and ordered room service. I give this a 5 rating as well. Room service was received within 20 minutes even though I was quoted 30. Breakfast was extremely nice if almost too nice. I enjoyed everything I ate and especially love their pork/chicken adobo.

Needless to say, I will be visiting Manila again and this will be the hotel I immediately book. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Pan Pacific Manila during your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, our newly renovated rooms, and the friendliness of our Butlers. Our version of Philippines' national dish, which we call the "Absolute Adobo" is something we are proud to share with our guests, and we are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We truly appreciate all your comments and recognition and are delighted to have created a memorable experience for you. I will share your comments and appreciation with the rest of the team.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back here at your home in Manila.

Warmest regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Manila

Address: M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#1 Business Hotel in Manila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is the first and finest luxury hotel in the Philippines that delivers the promise of royal treatment by providing all guests with impeccable 'Butler Service' - a unique concept of consolidated services associated with the utmost personalised care. Located at the heart of the historical and cultural district of Malate in Manila, Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is just a short drive from the city's convention, exhibition and business centres. It is just 8 kilometers away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport.A business hotel, designed to offer a comfortable abode to business travellers with its excellent facilities and service, it has 236 all-executive rooms and 7 spacious function rooms that cater to the accurate needs of the most demanding clientele.Pan Pacific Manila was recently recognised as the Philippines' Leading Business Hotel at the 2008 World Travel Awards. The hotel also ranked 44th in the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine's 2008 Top 100 Readers' Choice Awards for Asia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel Manila
Manila Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.