We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel with Soul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Manila to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Manila
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Malate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
with Php 500 meal credits
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Manila
usa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A Hotel with Soul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have just checked out from the Pan Pacific and am waiting to board my Singapore flight.While i have a bit of spare time thought i should post a review.

Area wise its not the greatest, however if you can look beyond that you experience the real Manila. They have all the necessary shops, money exchanges and a great mall ( robinsons ) a few minutes walk away.

My work entails traveling frequently for business and when in Manila i have previously stay at the Hyatt in Malate.This is my first visit to the Pan Pacific.

Its the first hotel i have experienced where they cannot do enough for their guests. Butler service is fantastic. In particular thanks go to Jessie and James. All requests handled professionally and promptly with a smile. Nothing was to difficult. Let me give you some examples.Asking the chef to make a favourite dessert for you for the following morning. Done with a smile no charge :)

Butler service assisting you at the seven eleven with your purchases. Going to foreign exchange vendor to get the best rates. Organizing a hotel shuttle to pick up your shopping parcels.

Wow it just gets better and better. Will i be back ?? Most definitely. This is now my hotel of choice for Manila.Its my home away from home. Fellow tripadvisors when in Manila book this hotel you will no be disappointed.

Before i forget book thru their website they have great specials.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Great to know we have fully connected with your expectations and indeed created a memorable hotel expeeince for you.

Thank you very much for recognizing Pan Pacific Manila. We apprecaite your wonderful feeddback on your experience while staying with us.

We are always delighted to get our guest recognition for the value, features and the Butler service we provide.
Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire Team for their encouragements

Thank you for for being loyal to our Brand and hope you will return to us soon.

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know and feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.

Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    212
    55
    17
    5
See reviews for
91
173
97
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great service, average location and average breakfast. Staff and room was wonderful. Was there over Friday night and was quite noisy around the area until early hrs of night. Didn't feel safe walking around at night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Mabuhay !!!

Thank you for your wonderful comments and beeing so appreciative of our property and service.
Glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our recently renovated room product.


Hope you will return to Manila soon and continue to support our Brand.

If i can be of any further assistance at the moment please just feel free to directly let me know.
Warmest regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was hosted by my conference here since it was the venue. Located in Old Manila (Malate) it's a side of Manila you have to see at street level. Easy enough to locate on the drive in from the airport (420 pesos in traffic could be less, happier if he returns the change!, but i was in no rush!) the PPM check in could have done with a little more attention. They treat you to a nice welcome drink while you take in the street from the lounge and the colourful Chinese pagoda across the road. I was escorted to the 20th floor where i had a nice enough view of both city and sea . The rooms are really luxurious and the bath even more so ...lots of fresh fruit (of course from the Butler) free shoeshine great TV and wifi and a breakfast spread the likes of which i couldn't get enough of but then one eats local when overseas so enough of that too! I had to complain about water not running off in the shower area and unfortunately loudly at times. The management took it extremely seriously and were both grateful and apologetic. I was assured they were fixing it. The GMs Exec Assistant was absolutely charming and i felt kind of an ogre but it was clear i wasnt going to let the next guest go thru the same thing. Our conference lunches were nice as were their refreshments and all in all if i could forget the shower I would have given then an EXCELLENT but sorry ..not tonight Josephine!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and beeing so appreciative of our property and service.
Glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our recently renovated room product and our Butlers.

Thank you fo recognizing Josephine my assistant for being of great caring to you and attentive to your request. We shall definitely and already hve proceeded with due recognition for her committment to our Brand and our Guests.

Can read that you also enjoyed our location with the proximity of malls and restaurant options.

Hope you will return to Manila soon and continue to support our Brand.

If I can be of any further assistance at the moment please just feel free to directly let me know.
Warmest regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a great location in Manila. The suites are very comfortable and well appointed. Cocktails in the executive lounge from 6-8pm were great and it's only a short walk to some good restaurants. Basically it met the expectations I had for a Pan Pac.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful feeddback on your experience while staying with us.

We are always delighted to get our guest recognition for the value, features and the Butler service we provide.

I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location as well as the comfort of your suite.

Thank you for for being loyal to our Brand and hope you will return to us soon..

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know and feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.
Warmest Regards.
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My preferred place in Manila. The location next to a big Mall is ideal. The staff is very friendly. The suites are very spacious and well appointed. The breakfast on the top floor restaurant is amazing, with the best view over the bay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for recognizing Pan Pacific Manila as one of the Best Hotel in Manila.
We appreciate your wonderful feeddback.


We are always delighted to get our guest recognition for the value, features and the Butler service we provide. Glad to know fyou enjoyed your breakfast experience at the Pacific lounge


Thank you for for being loyal to our Brand and hope you will return to us soon..

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know and feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.
Warmest Regards.
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Every aspect of our stay at Pan Pacific Manila was immaculate. Check-in was easy and efficient and the staff handled our queries and requests without hassle. The hotel lobby is 5-star and the service afforded by the butlers and elevator staff was second to none. Our room was well appointed, clean and everything one would expect of a luxury hotel. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to Robinson's shopping mall which was handy for purchasing food as the restaurants at the hotel are quite expensive. Room service for breakfast was great and the prices were quite reasonable. We had a blocked toilet on our second night but the butlers attended to this without delay. Our transfer back to Manila airport upon check-out was timely and efficient. Overall a fantastic and beautiful hotel - definitely one of the best in Manila.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators to avoid hearing the constant sound of the elevator bell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for recognizing Pan Pacific Manila as one of the Best Hotel in Manila. We apprecaite your wonderful feeddback on your experience while staying with us.

We are always delighted to get our guest recognition for the value, features and the Butler service we provide.

Thank you for for being loyal to our Brand and hope you will return to us soon..

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know and feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Home and Family in Manila.
Warmest Regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A beautiful , clean, extravagant hotel in Manila. Rather well priced, and very luxurious. It is within walking distance to many restaurants and bars, as well as the Robinsons Mall. It is also close to one of the U.S. Embassies, in case you are here for business. The hotel staff is very courteous, and are always extremely helpful.

Room Tip: The buffet breakfast in the morning is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and beeing so appreciative of our property and service.
Glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our recently renovated room product.

Can read that you also enjoyed our area with the proximity of malls and restaurant options.

Hope you will return to Manila soon and continue to support our Brand.

If i can be of any further assistance at the moment please just feel free to directly let me know.
Warmest regards. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Manila

Address: M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#1 Family Hotel in Manila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is the first and finest luxury hotel in the Philippines that delivers the promise of royal treatment by providing all guests with impeccable 'Butler Service' - a unique concept of consolidated services associated with the utmost personalised care. Located at the heart of the historical and cultural district of Malate in Manila, Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is just a short drive from the city's convention, exhibition and business centres. It is just 8 kilometers away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport.A business hotel, designed to offer a comfortable abode to business travellers with its excellent facilities and service, it has 236 all-executive rooms and 7 spacious function rooms that cater to the accurate needs of the most demanding clientele.Pan Pacific Manila was recently recognised as the Philippines' Leading Business Hotel at the 2008 World Travel Awards. The hotel also ranked 44th in the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine's 2008 Top 100 Readers' Choice Awards for Asia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel Manila
Manila Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.