We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a Proposal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Manila to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Manila
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Malate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
with Php 500 meal credits
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a Proposal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a stay here last Aug 13 for one night only. I had the proposal here for my girlfriend. Pacific lounge is very spacious which also gives you a view of the metro. There's also a romantic spot at the gazebo wherein I had the proposal. They also serve a variety of food that will definitely satisfy your taste buds.

We also had a great stay in our room. We couldn't ask for more. It's clean, well lit and away from noise (we're in the 20th floor). There's a comfortable bed and a single sofa with foot rest and clean carpet. A big LCD screen tv with cable. There's also a clean bath tub in the comfort room which we loved because instead of taking a dip in the pool we have another option here.

The butlers are very diligent and nice. They never forget to greet us whenever we walk pass them.

We definitely love the place and everything was quite the exprience. We now have an option whenever we want to stay in a hotel around Manila.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful comments. I will personally share your message with all our Bulers and management group. It is a great feeling for us to know that we have created such a memorable experience for you and your loved one. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to your Home here in Manila. Warmest wishes Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    212
    55
    17
    5
See reviews for
91
173
97
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The main issue we had with this hotel was the airport transfer. It was nice enough once you managed to get it arranged but arranging it was really a pain. We had to wait for 45minutes before our transfer arrived due to a miscommunication by their phone reservations officer. Similarly, there was a slight confusion on our transfer back as well.

That aside, the service was good and the room was decent and what you will expect of Pan Pacific hotel. The location was good, with japanese restaurants all around - particularly liked Jojoen which was just next door. Casinos just next door, clubs, KTV all nearby, and Robinsons shopping mall within walking distance. The staff were also friendly and polite. Might want to note that the wifi can only be connected for 24hr each time then you would need to sign in again. If you need to check your email, the internet/ computer. business centre is chargeable at 10peso per minute. Overall not too bad apart from the transfer and internet usage which left a bitter taste.

Room Tip: Maybe get those not too near the lift as the walls are not too sound proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

i have stayed at pan pacific many times,they have butler service,the room are large,clean an serviced everyday by your butler,the staff are very friendly an happy to talk to you,the buffet breakfast has great ,also they have cocktails an food at night on the 20 floor..plus its so close to so many great restaurants,also its only 5 mins walk from an bars all with in walking distance, also its only 5 mins walk to robinson shopping mall an for about 100 pesos in a taxi your close to many other malls,plus its only 10 mins walk to manila bay.check this hotel out on the internet.

Room Tip: check the internet,or ring direct,for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments. I have already shared your positve feedback with our management group and all our Butlers. It is always rejoycing to read that we were able to create a difference for our guests.
We certaily look forward to welcoming you back again soon to your Home in Manila.
Thank you for your loyalty and patronizing our Brand.
Warmest wishes. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Breakfast room at top and breakfast itself was excellent.

The room itself was terrible. Carpet very warn and not something you would expect for a 5 star hotel. Not nice if you have a one year old. Noisy since we were near a lift.

Overpriced

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for forwarding your very constructive comments with regard to your recent stay among us. I am sorry to hear that we didnot exceed your expectation nor createad a memorable experience on this occasion. Your comments are well noted. Nonetheless I am pleased to update you that our room renovation project has now been fully completed. Our rooms have been fully re-freshed and upgraded with the latest amenities. All soft fabrics and carpet have been changed and i hope you will return soon to us so you can truly enjoy our latest modern comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Warmest Regards. Richard Masselin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Always the best rooms and the best service you can get in a Hotel in Manila!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us and for making Pan Pacific Manila your home away from home.

We look forward to having you with us again soon as we are almost finished with our renovation for all our guest rooms.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

My wife and I were at the pan pacific for 2 nights in early July 2011. We arrived very late at night and I was glad that they were actually ready for us when we got there, by name! But more importantly the service was awesome, as was the security the whole time. given the location, that was actually quite important. The room was also great. Super spacious and definitely 5 star style.

We also went to the gym which was basic but had everything you needed, and was really quiet which was nice. Everything was super clean. They also had another gym downstairs that is open to the public. I didn't go because it looked super packed.

Another bonus about the hotel is that they are connected to a small plaza. On the third floor of that plaza they have one of the busiest poker rooms in Manila. I stopped by for a few hours when I was there and didn't even realize that it was owned by Manny Pacquia until he came out to play some pool! If you don't know him then this wouldn't excited you. But it was a great addition.

All in all, full marks for this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Manila!

Thank you for sharing your memorable experiences about your stay in our property. It is truly rewarding to know that our efforts to provide memorable experiences are appreciated. We will share your recognition with our Butlers and the Management Team.

Greeting our guests by name is one of the many ways we show our guests that Pan Pacific Manila is their home. Also as a Butler Service hotel, we aim to personalise our service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Manila when your traveling plans bring you back to our city!


Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Its a haven of comfort. I was dead tired when i arrived from the airport and the front desk people were just remarkable. They were so efficient. Checked in with no hassle. The room was so clean and comfy looking despite its showing of age but no matter, the hotel is under renovation. The bed was so comfortable, a double which was a relief. And the pillows!!! each bed has 3. Fruit basket consisting of 3 apples were placed in the room. The hotel's got a turn down service. My room was cleaned everyday, refilled the toiletries. The bath area was so clean too which is a plus for me. There's tv also in there. Quite nice! Breakfast was perfect. Lots of choices from asian to western cuisine.
Id bring my family next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubreyAda, Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Madame,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for the positive comments that you posted about our Hotel.

It is always an honour to receive feedback related to the quality of our service. Pan Pacific Manila joins me in thanking you for acknowledging our efforts.

We are almost finished with our room renovation and we would be pleased to have you again so you can experience our refreshed rooms.

Again, thank you for taking time to share your experiences with us.

Sincerely,

Aubrey Ada
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Manila

Address: M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#1 Family Hotel in Manila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is the first and finest luxury hotel in the Philippines that delivers the promise of royal treatment by providing all guests with impeccable 'Butler Service' - a unique concept of consolidated services associated with the utmost personalised care. Located at the heart of the historical and cultural district of Malate in Manila, Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is just a short drive from the city's convention, exhibition and business centres. It is just 8 kilometers away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport.A business hotel, designed to offer a comfortable abode to business travellers with its excellent facilities and service, it has 236 all-executive rooms and 7 spacious function rooms that cater to the accurate needs of the most demanding clientele.Pan Pacific Manila was recently recognised as the Philippines' Leading Business Hotel at the 2008 World Travel Awards. The hotel also ranked 44th in the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine's 2008 Top 100 Readers' Choice Awards for Asia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel Manila
Manila Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.