We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay When in Manila” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila to your Saves list
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Manila
South Barrington, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Must Stay When in Manila”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I can offer nothing but compliments for this extremely well run hotel. Friendly & efficient staff, tremendous service, excellent location and delicious restaurant options. Business in Manila can be stressful at times so I look forward to my relaxing evenings at the Sofitel...thanks to all who work there!

Room Tip: The Club level rooms are definitely worth the extra pesos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    778
    329
    116
    87
See reviews for
789
601
181
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has an excellent location, excellent staff, excellent service, great food amidst. And above all, Luxurious.
Thank you so much!!!
You guys are awesome.
Thank you Nina Rachel Noveno
Robert Viana and Carlo
Our butlers

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Kristine C,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent experience with us at TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that your recent experience with us has been excellent and that you appreciate our location.

It is a delight to receive such a wonderful feedback about our ambassadors and that being our special guest for the day you were able to relax and unwind. We are also very happy to read your recognition regarding the Magnifique services rendered by our Ambassador Nina from Guest Services and Butler Robert &Carlo.

Your feedback is shared with team for more inspirations to work harder. Once again, thank you for choosing Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila. We hope to welcome you again soon.


Sincerely,

Michelle Serania
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I would say the hotel is very nice. I like the ambiance and the people working inside. And i noticed and met a girl. In the pool area. Her name is DAN, she very nice. Smiling and very friendly. She knows how to talk with many diff guest. You cannot get bored. She have sense humor, humble. Thankyou :-)

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear JanineRosales,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments with us, and we are delighted that our services have pleased you.

Your kind words on the service provided by our ambassador Dan of Sunset Bar will surely be mentioned to the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Regards,

Michelle Serania
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at Sofitel Manila for 1 night on business trip. It's a big hotel and quite a busy time with multiple events being held during my stay (end Nov 2014).
Despite that, check-in was quick. My luggage arrived in my room in less than 10 minutes. Not bad considering a big crowd at the reception area.
Room is spacious, the bed is comfortable, just as expected from Sofitel. Nothing fancy though.
The housekeeping missed replenishing the toileteries in my room. Called the Housekeeping and I got my toileteries within 30mins.
Walked pass the pool and it looks inviting. But I didn't get to enjoy their pool and no place to go outside the hotel that is within walking distance (I didn't know they have a shuttle service). That was when I feel that their tv channel is quite limited.
Breakfast at Spiral restaurant was good, however I am expecting more variety of food.
I also used their valet service and it is efficient. I always like it when a valet driver don't adjust the car seat or rearview mirror just as their valey did (or didn't do :-) ). Save me the trouble to re-adjust when I get back in the car.
Overall it was pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor. The further you can get from the lift lobby, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mel A,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you very much for leaving us a feedback and also for returning to our hotel for your business trip.

It is truly great to know that you find our room spacious and the bed is comfortable. We regret about your inconvenience in toiletries.

Please note that the concerns raised are not of our Sofitel standards thus, have been highlighted to the concerned departments who will personally handle the appropriate measures in addressing the issues to avoid future occurrence.

On a lighter note, we are pleased to know that you consider the Breakfast Buffet in our Spiral Restaurant good and you notice our Valet service efficient.

We hope to welcome you back in Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila.


Warmest Regards,

Michelle Serania
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel with lots of activity for families or just for the Business traveller, like me. However, it is a little far away from things but easy to catch a shuttle or taxi. It was very busy before Christmas but was good all the same

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear JimFoote,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila during your recent business trip.

We appreciate your positive comment about our hotel. The Manila Cathedral is only short distance from the hotel as well as the renowned Mall of Asia. We have a shuttle service going there only 15-minutes away.

It was a pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to welcome you back soon.
We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!


Kind Regards,

Michelle Serania
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We conducted our immersion here in this hotel for one day.. The staffs were very nice and friendly especially the staffs at sunset bar like Chambers and Arielle the intern..
Chambers is an outstanding staff. He is very energetic with his positive attitude..Arielle is a very cute girl; we observe her willingness to learn everything from her collegues.. We will surely come back.. Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear parksia,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing your feedback to us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is such a joy to hear your kind warm recognition for our outstanding ambassadors Chambers and Arielle. In Sofitel, we create a work environment that brings out the energies and talents of our team and deliver a guest experience above the rest.

We are looking forward to welcome you again here at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila.


Kind regards,

Michelle Serania
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The facilities in Sunset Bay are great..the pool, lobby and bars are excellent. The staff are courteous but most of them need some product knowledge updates or training (i.e. What is the Bestseller in bakery, schedule of shuttle,serving size of food etc).
The room is standard and clean but nothing extra-ordinary. We got the room near the parking area where there's a big tent, and party music was so loud until wee hours in the morning.
Valet parking is very efficient for a minimal fee.
December is the best place to stay in Sofitel because of their Christmas theme decors, great for taking pictures.
Overall I must say that SOFITEL is already a big name in hotel industry.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Melissa Villama... C,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We would like to extend our appreciation to you for sharing your great experience during your recent stay here at Sofitel Manila.

It is glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of our hotel, particularly our Sunset Bar, bay side pool and Le Bar. Your comment regarding the knowledge of our ambassadors are noted and we would ensure that necessary training is in place.

This December, Sofitel gives you an experience of Parisian Christmas, where you can enjoy featured entertainment, scrumptious feasts and wide selection of gift options at your fingertips.

Thank you very much for your recognition, and we are looking forward to give you another Maqnifique Experience


Sincerely,

Michelle Serania
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Address: CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manila
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#5 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel is a unique 5 star luxury hotel in Manila with a resort setting close to Mall of Asia, Manila Ocean Park, Intramuros, US Embassy, PICC and major tourist spots in the Philippines. Sofitel 5-star accommodation includes 609 rooms and suites boasting of balconies and spectacular views of world famous Manila Bay sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, ACCOR, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.