We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 103 hotels in Manila
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

very nice and good hotel.
next time, i will have a mind to visit again.

and staff is very kind and good too.
buffet is very very fantastic and very very delicious
i never been before such a good buffet

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for posting your fantastic comments on Trip Advisor in which will be a great tool for other guests to experience the same. Sofitel Manila aims to provide only the best in all aspects of the guest’s stay, from the room accommodation, to the huge selection of food in the popular Spiral restaurant that are all topped with the excellent service from our ambassadors.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and have that magnifique experience.


Kind Regards,
Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    972
    683
    293
    104
    85
See reviews for
722
537
158
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geoje
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Modern and clean room with space.
I've stayed club floor which allows you no limit lounge entrance.
There are drinks and snacks with good view . You can also enjoy breakfast there.
Having a cup of coffee in the moring outdoor terrace is fabulous.
There is nice restaurant and sports pub and nive outdoor swimming pool.
I really enjoyed 2nights there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We are glad to learn about your feedback during your stay at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila. Your first-hand experience will be very helpful to our Trip Advisor community to try the same.

Sofitel Manila aims to provide our guests a magnifique stay and we value that your expectations are met based on your descriptions of Spiral, La Veranda, Snaps and our swimming pool. Your comments will be shared to the team members as we continually strive to enhance the guest’s experience to the next level.

Thank you and we look forward to be of service to you again.

Kind Regards,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The buffet is so vast you'll need a gps to find every culinary treasure and return to your table. The hotel itself is what you would expect for a five star. Simply the best place I found to stay in Manila. Rates not outrageous either with tax and breakfast working out to about $200.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Your definition of Spiral’s extensive food selection is a joy to hear. We take pride of the 21 dining atelier where secret recipes are masterfully prepared and seen by your very eyes. Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila live by its values of providing our guests excellent service and a pleasurable experience every time.

Thank you for your feedback which will be very useful to the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

nice hotel nice food nice view nice location nice pool very near to mall of Asia and solitaire casino
v good for family vacation.
i will be back for xmas and new year 2014.
near to airport only 30 minute.
also sea view.

Room Tip: on 2nd floor are nice and near to every thing pool view lobby and casino as well left also quite and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for your appreciation of the hotel’s amenities and facilities. Our guest’s comfort and convenience had always been our top priority and we are glad that you have plans to return for the holidays.

We sincerely hope that you will enjoy or even better the experience in your succeeding stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I agree w/ babygemini's feedback that Accor gives you a lot of promises but when the time comes you already need to book you will not be allowed to book. So your plan for the whole year of family tradition is already ruined. When you book as a walk in not using the Accor, they will say there are rooms available, but no rooms if you use Accor. I was advised to book 6 months in advance which I did but still no room! So what is the point of getting Accor? NONE, it will just ruin your plan!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Your views of the Accor Advantage Plus membership is highly valued especially that the welfare of our guests is of utmost importance. We regret that you do not find booking of rooms effective in using the exclusive membership and we feel your frustration. You may wish to know that there are room allocations intended in availing special discounts and complimentary stays and are subject to availability.

Regardless of the explanation, being a member one still gets to enjoy the incredible choices, perfect rewards and exclusive benefits. To learn the full program package, you may log-on to the Accor Advantage Plus website or call the hotel on how to enjoy the benefits.

Thank you and we hope that you’ll have time to discover all the other privileges in store for being an Accor Advantage Plus member.

Kind Regards,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights for business purpose. Very crowded as always has some function or the other. Location is excellent by the bay. The Spiral restaurant has a wide variety.
Service is substandard with some staff being outright rude and racially discriminatory.
Will not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts with us. What we aim for is the highest comfort and satisfaction for our guests. However, we regret to know that your experience with us was not to your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the unbecoming behavior of our Ambassadors. We assure you that this is not of Sofitel standards and that necessary actions will be made to address the concern.

It is our hope that this experience has not marred your perception of our hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to be of better service to you in the near future to show you what the true Sofitel service is.

Kind regards,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I use to really enjoy this hotel back when it was the Westin, but all the service had gone to pot. The health club is still nice znd the atmosphere is good but the poor service leaves a dark cloud over this once, classy place. Hopefully they will step it up soon!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We highly value your thoughts and feedback as it is important for us to know which areas we are in need of improvement. It is with pleasure to know that SoFit and LeSpa are according to your preference.

It is a regret to know that the service provided by our Ambassadors was not to your expectations. Rest assured that the comments will be shared to the team to ensure that we are in compliance with our Sofitel brand standards.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Address: CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
#5 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel is a unique 5 star luxury hotel in Manila with a resort setting close to Mall of Asia, Manila Ocean Park, Intramuros, US Embassy, PICC and major tourist spots in the Philippines. Sofitel 5-star accommodation includes 609 rooms and suites boasting of balconies and spectacular views of world famous Manila Bay sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.