We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and comfortable place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel - Ermita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Ermita to your Saves list
Tune Hotel - Ermita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1740 A Mabini Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A clean and comfortable place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Had my first booking at this hot for 2 nights and I was never disappointed. The room was very clean, the bathroom was spick and span, very modern design, fast wifi connection, flat screen TV and found on a very convenient location. Very affordable price too. Hotel staff are very friendly and the 7 eleven convenience store is just located at the hotel entrance.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    203
    100
    22
    11
See reviews for
40
116
103
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

CHEAP - CLEAN - COMFORTABLE

Tune Ermita is a comfortable clean hotel, the room was small (expected) and the beds comfortable (I found the pillows too soft, my partner found them perfect) the bathroom was clean,
The shower was good but the ceiling fan not very effective at clearing the steam..

The location of the Tune Ermita was... challenging.... IF I were to revisit Manila I would stay in Makati and pay the extra for the better location.. the suburb was depressing, dirty, smelly and difficult to get in and out of via taxi for a fair fare (always insist on using the meter!)

Overall the actual property gets a thumbs up - good value, clean, comfy
The location gets a thumbs down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is in a good location. We had quite a small room but it was new, modern and very clean. Free wifi was available in the rooms. For budget travel this was perfect for a few nights in Manilla.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superb621, Manager at Tune Hotel - Ermita, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Noelle,

First and foremost, the management and staff of Tune Hotels Ermita would like to thank you for such a wonderful feedback that you have shared to everyone through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that our effort for continuous improvement were noticed and surely a sign that we are on the right track. We will definitely keep it up for our guest's satisfaction.

Positive feedback, high rating and recommendation from you is very inspiring. We do hope to see you in many of your visits to come. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed June 16th 2014 overnight on my way to Puerto Princessa. It is good value for the price with the rooms clean and all you need. Not the biggest rooms but with satellite TV, air conditioning, WiFi, a clean bathroom, great front desk staff, helpful security staff, ATM next door, a 711 and a bar and restaurant in the same building what more do you need. Maybe 40 mins to the airport depending on traffic, it is still a lot better than any of the hotels close to the airport in the same price range. It is my choice when transiting through Manila.

Room Tip: The higher the better to get away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We saw it was on sale online (PHP 800/night) but when we enquired at the reception the room rate was around PHP 2,300. The lady then told us that the 800 rate only applies online. And so right then and there we booked online and as soon as we received the confirmation the lady assisted us and gave us a room overlooking the Manila bay at the 10th floor. The room is quite small but they made it possible to maximize the space: big bed, 2 bedside table, flat tv, a small table, and a spacious toilet, they even have a big mirror. If you are traveling with luggage you might find it difficult to move around the room. Hallway doesn't have air-conditioning except for the lobby. Security is no problem within the hotel. They clean the room everyday and so far every request we made was attended to. Hotel doesn't have a restaurant but in the ground floor theres an Irish pub and a 7-11 store. Location wise, since it is in Ermita dont expect that it will be quiet and peaceful specially at night. Night life of Manila is within that area. But since our room is in the 10th floor we can barely hear the jeepneys or music. It is close to a mall though, maybe 5 minutes of walking and you are in Robinsons Manila. I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and would like to have value for your money, just be sure to check online for possible cheap rates. We stayed here for 3 nights last June 2014.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights. Rooms small but very clean. The shower in the bathroom was probably the best I have ever had. Nice Irish bar serving good food and drink and a really good 7/11 store as you approach reception. Great spot if you are there for the night life and will def be staying there again. Safe in the bedroom and great security system for access to elevator and room. If you book through Agodo you get things like TV and aircon included.If you book direct they have options to have ac or not

Room Tip: The higher up the quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip to Manila. The hotel was situated in a lively area with interesting local street life and stalls nearby. It was loud during the night, but you don't go to Manila expecting peace and quiet. Great local bar underneath as well as a 7/11. Room was spotless, well-maintained, and of a good-size. Staff were super-helpful and polite. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tune Hotel - Ermita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Ermita

Address: 1740 A Mabini Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Ermita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tune Hotel - Ermita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel - Ermita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.