We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable & Affordable Clean Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel - Ermita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Ermita to your Saves list
Tune Hotel - Ermita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1740 A Mabini Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable & Affordable Clean Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was surprised upon checking in at Tune Hotel in Ermita. I was not expecting it too be clean, comfortable and safe place to spend a few nights. It is small, small enough to relax with a nice shower, cool air, TV and a courteous staff. That's where I'll be staying on my next visit to Manila.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    200
    98
    22
    11
See reviews for
39
113
101
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel for a small budget and if you're staying one night or two but no more.
The area and the surroundings however are dirty and depressing, with people sleeping on the streets, child beggars, prostitutes right opposite the street.
If you're a single man, looking for such distractions I guess this is your place.
Other than that rooms are clean, small and have a safe.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for 5 nights n was very happy with what wss provided for the money we paid.
Room is small but has a nice hot shower two very comfy single beds n a tv wit heaps of diff channels for those times u just wanna relax at home.
Location wise is not bad as its in the heart of malate so get ready for alot of hookers n beggers but they're still frienly intheir own way :) but its like a 10-20km drive from makati n mall of asia n theres also a laundry n a ton of 24/7 money changers around..n also a nice little bar downstairs n a 7eleven
The staff here r not only helpful but went out of their way to collect our laundry for us as we had a mix up n left manila before we got our clothes..
Ther r quite a few sports bars n kareoke joints around at night n food is plentiful in manila!!
Overall was very happy with my time here. It really had everything I needed n wanted!!
Keep up the good work guys will def come back ther next time round! :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I've stayed in several Tune Hotels in the past and always found them to be good basic hotels at a reasonable price. The Tune Hotel in Ermita is no exception. What you get is a very basic, but clean room with a comfortable bed and a good shower. You can pay extra for air conditioning, TV and wi-fi. Alternatively book through sites such as agoda.com or hotelscombined.com and you can get these amenities included in a package price.

I found the staff at the hotel to be very helpful if I ever needed any information. Also the location is quite near to some of Manila's main attractions, such as Rizal Park and Intramuros. These can both be reached on foot in about 20 minutes or by a short taxi ride. There are also plenty of restaurants close to the hotel, especially on nearby Adriatico Street and Remedios Circle. Even closer still is Molly Malone's pub which is attached to the hotel.

All in all, if you are staying in Manila and want a clean, reasonably priced hotel in a good location then the Tune Hotel fits the bill.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I like Tune. No fancy stuff. Just a room to stay. This is not a place if you want a fancy room. This is a place if you want to rest your head for a decent price.

Conveniently located near an entertainment area in Ermita. Nice. Malone's outside and a Chinese restaurant opposite.

Serves its purpose, this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

After 1 week on Clarkton Hotel at Angeles City, we tried to explore the manila that time, the hotel ;transferred me to their one most trusted hotel, the tune hotel at ermita, since i just have 3 week vacation in the philippines, i must enjoy it, since from angeles to manila seems a little bit exhausting. find my way at tune hotel, i founf myself being so relax, the showers are great and the bed are soft and comfty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

With great beds, and a wonderful shower I am happy, staff has always been pleasant, I stayed at this tunes twice in late October then early November service was consistent I have no complaints. For the money it is best bed around. Book thru hotels.com or expedia and avoid all the extra charges, I got air and wifi for same room price. Rooms are small for sleeping only ok they work for playing in bed too haha but this is your basic of basis but done with class. Get discounts for breakfast at the desk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel - Ermita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Ermita

Address: 1740 A Mabini Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Ermita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Tune Hotel - Ermita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel - Ermita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.