We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel - Ermita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Ermita to your Saves list
Tune Hotel - Ermita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1740 A Mabini Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Almost Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I could easily give this hotel a rating of 4 or 5 but there is one unfortunate incident with the airconditioning on the room I have booked.

PROS:
- Location is great if you are keen on exploring places in the city proper
- Price is hard to beat
- Efficient service
- Online booking is a plus
- Friendly staff
- Rooms are really clean and facilities are new (the hotel is only a few months old)

CONS:
- Price: although unbeatable, it could well add up for the uninitiated. Best to book everything online because the walk in rates for the towel, internet, etc are higher
- Location: although central, it can be dodgy
- Facilities: aircon wasn't working after checkin; frontdesk had to call maintenance and clean the filters of the aircon; total time consumed was half an hour; not bad, but not good either

Room Tip: You can ask to be checked into a room that have a view of Manila Bay on the highest (10th floow)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    178
    80
    13
    10
See reviews for
37
93
91
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ukraine
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

It could be extremely dangerous booking in the Philippines, cheap accommodation, because most people who are accustomed to the normal conveniences and cleanliness will not be able to sleep there without risking their health. But this hotel is a pleasant exception. Yellow taxi from the airport to the hotel cost about 10 U.S. dollars, but I had to pay for the same route from the hotel to the airport about 15 dollars and it was on the taximeter, too. It's just about 10 minutes walk from the hotel to the big shopping center. There are many nightclubs with Philippine girls nearby. I leave my deepest recommendation to you to spend the night at this pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Went to check into pension natiavad and was booked out so went for a walk around the corner and found this new hotel and though it might be expensive.
I was amazed what they charged.
It's got the appearancenof a 4 star hotel but with budget prices.if I could sum it up in one word. Fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very happy with my stay. The hotel is really inexpensive and I dont think you can find anything in Manila that is new and clean at the price. It's located near a mall in a colorful part of Manila but I think its very safe. Not too far from Airport. Will stay again and hopefully the rates stays low.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed here for 3 weeks.rm707.this is close to everything. From shopping to nights out and famous land marks.
The staff are very friendly with the pilipinos greeting "good mmmmmoornnnniingggg sir" as if your the only customer around.
The bedroom is pretty good, you actually feel like your sleeping in a five star hotel.
finally!!! there's a place where it is good value for money, you actually pay of what you only want to used. Like tv,aircon and wifi. Because I was staying there for three promotional weeks they've given it to me for free even though I'm always out seeing part of provinces like Baguio, boracay and Zambales.
The only thing was missing they should have small fridge in the room specially your in the tropical climate...
Over all I will still give this 5 out of 5 for pilipinos smile and hospitality.
See you next time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel is ideally located near the biggest mall in Philippines (asia i think), the hotel is fairly new and very clean.Very cheap too! Same price as an hostel.
Will stay there again if I come back to Philippines!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

i choose budget hotel that are clean and safe.i chose this hotel.stayed of the 10th floor.just forgot to add pillows.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel - Ermita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Ermita

Address: 1740 A Mabini Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Ermita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel - Ermita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel - Ermita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.