We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Kitchen by Chef Chris

My Kitchen by Chef Chris
10-32 Belen Street, Paco Manila | Lintoklintok, Manila, Luzon 1124, Philippines
926 5159 9668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 766 Restaurants in Manila
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: My Kitchen by Chef Chris offers a wide selection of international dishes and a contemporary Mediterranean dining experience. The menu features the famous Original by Chef Chris and a good selection of traditional cuisines that’s unique enough to leave a lasting impression. Using only the finest quality market products available and quality service, My Kitchen by Chef Chris, promises a true gastronomic experience in the Metro. As the main restaurant for The Oasis Paco Park Hotel in Manila Philippines, dining at My Kitchen by Chef Chris will be one of the main destinations for fabulous evening dining and fantastic lunches.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

excellent food,however a little expensive compared to other restaurants visited during my 3 week stay in the Philippines

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    55
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Nice meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I only had a light lunch here but it was very nice and well priced. The service was excellent. If I had longer in Manila I would certainly go again, especially as it is in the Oasis Hotel where I was staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pricey But Worth It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Visited for the second time. Food and wine are almost perfect. Service was impeccable. Privacy is a liite bit problem, tables are so close to each other that you can already hear the other table's conversation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food thou a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you hear the word Panizza. It is synonymous to Chris Locker (I hope I got his last name right). I stayed in Pampanga for around 20 years and I have eaten food prepared by Chris during his early years as a chef in the Angeles City.

Tip : order Panizza. - if this is your first time to eat it. Pls. ask the waiters on how to eat it. It would be a different kind of experience and taste :)

Their seafood risotto is also very good as well as the osso buco.

I tried their very expensive Chicken --- honestly, nothing spectacular about this dish. And the price is PXXXX.XX for a chicken dish -well expensive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindanao, Philippines
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Thank you Chris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have know Chef Chris for about ten years on Clark, Angeles and now in Paco. All I can say (as I've said before) is thank you Chris for creating such a wonderful restaurant. As an aside to the Oasis Hotel, this restaurant is the reason that I stay in your hotel, a hotel that is not in a convenient location for me given what I need to do in Manila.

I am 6', 185 and my Filipina wife is 5'4, 110. We find that ordering one dish and sharing it is more than enough for us - and it cuts down the cost too.

I won't recommend any one dish. I have never had a meal here that was not excellent. So choose whatever strikes your fancy and enjoy.

I commend the gelato to your attention. Only problem, after having it you will not want to eat Missy Bon Bon or Gelatismo gelato again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Kitchen by Chef Chris also viewed

 

Been to My Kitchen by Chef Chris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Kitchen by Chef Chris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.