We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Beats Great food than Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Kitchen by Chef Chris

My Kitchen by Chef Chris
10-32 Belen Street, Paco Manila | Lintoklintok, Manila, Luzon 1124, Philippines
926 5159 9668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 766 Restaurants in Manila
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: My Kitchen by Chef Chris offers a wide selection of international dishes and a contemporary Mediterranean dining experience. The menu features the famous Original by Chef Chris and a good selection of traditional cuisines that’s unique enough to leave a lasting impression. Using only the finest quality market products available and quality service, My Kitchen by Chef Chris, promises a true gastronomic experience in the Metro. As the main restaurant for The Oasis Paco Park Hotel in Manila Philippines, dining at My Kitchen by Chef Chris will be one of the main destinations for fabulous evening dining and fantastic lunches.
Pasig, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nothing Beats Great food than Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I love the unobtrusive and almost deliciously obscure location - I love places that have hidden treasures like My Kitchen! It's like finding hidden treasure in the midst of the city.
The food is great - the portions - worthy of a healthy appetite. However, one's experience is made even more delicious with the restaurant staff's attention to detail, courtesy and consideration of the staff. Two thumbs up for Chef Chris who always always delivers only the best!

Love the clean and trim ambience, the hearty servings, the light and positive aura of the place and the warm and sincere excellent service this is the place to go to.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    55
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasig
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We loved the panizza that it was finished in 2 minutes. We also ordered the homemade sausage and risotto kristina which are equally very good and tasty. Loved the ambiance and good service. BTW, the hot bread appetizer with matching olive oil and pesto is really good. We will definitely go back for more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My Kitchen by Chef Chris is located at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel. It's not within the restaurant rows of Makati, Ortigas, Quezon City or Manila but is located unobtrusively beside Paco Park, a not so busy area of the metropolis. This Italian restaurant has a wholesome ambience with glass walls overlooking the hotel pool.

We ordered the famous panizza which is really good and we love the alfalfa that goes with the pizza. Then our main course was the pan roasted chicken fillet with parma ham and fresh sage bedded on saffron risotto. The presentation was not very appetizing but it tastes delizioso. The risotto is also good but the chicken is flavorful and yummy. The decadent chocolate cake with extra chocolate sauces was a superb ending to a great meal. We hope to return here sometime soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindanao, Philippines
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“At the Top - again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I first ate at C Restaurant in Angeles City on the perimeter road of Clark. Wonderful. Now Chris has moved to Manila. In a difficult location(NO reason for anyone to be in this area - except to go to this restaurant), but Chris has made it an outstanding success. Reservations are a MUST. Be careful in ordering: Chris believes in huge portions!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Italian Food at its Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Visited My Kitchen for a late Saturday lunch with some friends. It was definitely worth the long drive from Quezon City to Paco, Manila! Their half-and-half panizza is really good! We also tried their Oasis salad, Spaghetti con Fruitti di Mare and Spaghetti Amatriciana. All were excellent! Serving is good for 2 people. The place is small yet cozy. Definitely worth the trip!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Kitchen by Chef Chris also viewed

 

Been to My Kitchen by Chef Chris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Kitchen by Chef Chris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.