We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Armada Hotel Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Armada Hotel Manila to your Saves list
Armada Hotel Manila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2108 M.H. Del Pilar Street, Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Centara Hotel Manila)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average to Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

While we had no complaints about the room and facilities, the only things that made this hotel Average was its location. Set on a busy street with a dance bar right in front of it made this slightly unpleasant. Another point that made it Average was that there is no local bus or MRT station close by. So you rely on the local Jipney or taxi's that will over charge you as a tourist.

The hotel it self was good. good breakfast and big rooms. A good view of the sea as well from the 12th floor. no issues on wifi. good toilets. must compliment the beds (excellent sleep quality). Staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    61
    33
    6
    7
See reviews for
24
50
21
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
QC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel last November 29. The location of the hotel is good, it is near attractions like Manila Zoo, Mall of Asia, Manila Bay, Manila Ocean Park. We chose the deluxe room and it is very spacious, the room is clean and well-maintained, met our satisfaction. Disadvantage of this hotel is that it has very limited number of parking slot around 5 to 8 only. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor rooms facing manila bay so you could not be disturbed by the noise of the busy s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this place on the strength of the TripAdvisor reviews, but I must say that they are way off the mark. Two stars is the max this place deserves.

The hotel is dark, dingy and not very clean. There is a musty smell everywhere. The rooms are in serious need of a revamp, especially the bathrooms, and the common areas are the same. Don’t look too close in the corners of the bathrooms as you will find a lot of dirt, grit and clumps of hair. The rooms, while old and outdated, seemed to be clean enough and the linens/towels etc were changed regularly. Wireless is slow but you can ask for a cable.

The gym is OK, spacious with some good quality equipment, but again there is a musty smell. The rooftop pool is small but also OK. Breakfast is satisfactory if you want some eggs and toast but don’t expect much more. Staff are so-so, the reception desk is not that helpful or friendly but the restaurant staff and housekeeping are all very nice and do their best to serve you.

Beware that the hotel charges you the full amount up front upon checking in, so if you don’t like the hotel you are pretty much stuck there.

Remember, Malate is the red light district so lots of sex tourists stay here. Don’t be surprised to see old white guys with young hookers coming down for breakfast. If this is you and you want a cheap place to use for making pukpuk then this will be the place. But for the serious business traveller you are better off in the Hyatt or the Pan Pacific.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up and away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 7 nights. ..first day i got few wifi issues..after they rectified. .i didn't use the restarunt bcz no indian or arabic menu available here..other than that everything nice and calm place..

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's our second time to stay in this hotel. First we stayed in a Premium King Room and we were awed with the spacious space so we decided to book again the same room for the second time. To our surprise upon check-in, we were given a complimentary room upgrade that delighted us. Truly appreciated the gesture Will definitely go back again!!!

Staff are friendly and accommodating. Modern minimalist design and rooms are tidy and clean.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite City, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my hubby for 9 days. Nice and decent hotel. Staffs were friendly.
We got a deluxe room on 12th floor, the room was spacious and clean.
Huge and comfortable bed, excellent housekeeping. We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We found this hotel locating on a good location and our room was pretty nice as well. A great breakfast was reserved with lovely food and staffs always welcoming. We would definitely recommend for staying here.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Armada Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada Hotel Manila

Address: 2108 M.H. Del Pilar Street, Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Centara Hotel Manila)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Armada Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Armada Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armada Hotel Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.