We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical yet comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Manila Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Manila Central to your Saves list
Ramada Manila Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ongpin Corner Quintin Paredes Sts, Manila, Luzon 1006, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Manila
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Economical yet comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is one of the most economical hotels that I have stayed in considered the amenities that the hotel provides. This hotel is situated very near to some good malls in Manila (Lucky Chinatown and 168). If you are a shopaholic, then you will love the location.

The rooms are comfortable and provide a great value for money. The staff is courteous and professional. The only downside during our stay was that the WiFi was not working on our floor! The breakfast has a decent spread.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I visit Manila.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for letting us know your thoughts about the hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and everything was in accordance to your expectations.

The I.T. Manager is working on our guest room floors to ensure that WiFi access will be conveniently available to all hotel guests.

Again, thank you and we look forward to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,


Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    82
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
36
60
33
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for two nights. Had booked in an executive double. Big very nice room, big toilet with rainshower head. Breakfast was of good quality. As a business hotel, this is excellent location. However for tourists, being in Chinatown with the narrow roads, can be pretty intimidating especially in the evening as nothing much around. Therefore moved out to Makate area in a hotel called Armada. Will comment about this one later on. Staff were friendly. Wi-FI only in small reception area. In room is wired.
Giving 3 stars for the localtion, however 4 stars for the room as well as breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Manila Central. We are very thankful that you have given us the opportunity to be of service to you.

With regards to your concerns about your safety at night, rest assured that the area is safe. We are very much aware of the community and we never had any concerns pertaining to safety and security. We offer Concierge and transportation services to arrange your itinerary whenever you need one.

Sincerely,


Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The best things about Ramada Manila Central, in my opinion at least, are: the very nice luxurious rooms that are up to the mark, elegant, spacious, spotlessly clean and well thought out, the food which is top-notch, the staff who are attentive and always make sure your needs are met and are so genuinely pleasant and the service that is generally of a high standard.
Our experience was seamless from the reservation to check-in. Gillian whom we communicated with via email was very accommodating. Reservation was a breeze. Inside, the magnificent and wide reception area, beautiful lighting, simple yet well designed furniture and a marbled staircase leading to News Cafe were most noticeable. The welcome at reception was distinctly friendly and the atmosphere hospitable.
For more details about our stay at Ramada Hotel, Please go to http://watwatworld.com/2013/08/18/ramada-manila-central-binondo-manila-philippines-review/

Room Tip: Ask for the Binondo church side for a better window view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Ramada Manila Central experience. We are truly delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us. Comments from our guests such as yours inspire us to work harder as we want only the best for you.

Sincerely,

Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I have to stay for another night in Manila and we decided to check out Ramada at the heart of Manila's Chinatown district.
We were glad we got our room at Php3,500 nett or USD80 which was their promo rate with buffet breakfast for two at that time.
Their front desk was ok but I'm just wondering why they have to keep talking to each other while we were doing our inquiry? Anyway, moving forward, their bell boy accompanied us to our room even if we opt to carry our own things.
The room was quite small, just enough space for us to move around the side of our beds, but I like the bathroom because it is spacious (no bath tub..sad) but it's clean!
They have a mini bar and fridge but you have to plug it on your own.
Buffet breakfast was edible, but they're not really what I expect from a hotel like theirs, if I'm not mistaken this is a 4-star hotel. The choices were just ordinary, and the taste was just average.
You can stay here if you are to visit Chinatown, Binondo church or food trip at Ongpin or go to the famous 168 mall where you can buy cheap merchandise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking sometime to share your experience during your stay at Ramada Manila Central. We are pleased to know, that based on your rating, your stay was generally satisfactory.

Concerns in various areas that you mentioned were discussed and action plans are now being executed to avoid recurrence.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have never before written a letter like this, however, in this case I was so impressed by the support and service provided by Mr. Randie Gutierrez and his team. I’ve been to a lot of different hotels with different standards and levels, but I can truly say that through these people, the hotel deserves to have a five star rating for me. What really impressed me is about the level of service provided by Mr. Gutierrez. It appears that it was simply him and the team’s extraordinary commitment to excellence in customer service and support that motivated them to always go the extra mile. This team truly deserves to be congratulated and rewarded for providing customer service and support well beyond the expectations. I must say that I will definitely come back and meet these people again. - APP

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly pleased to know that you had an excellent experience during your stay at Ramada Manila Central. There is nothing more rewarding than a happy guest.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I went to this hotel with solid expectations and most were met or exceeded.

Room is A1. Features all worked including Sony TV, mini-bar, safe etc. Shower/toilet all fine...very good for the Philippines.

Full glass windows could be effectively screened with block out curtains or a simple light-reducing curtain.

i was keen on the gym and I was not disappointed. Of course I was not the standard of a Pro Gym but it was very good for the basic fitness guy.

Staff were A1 at all times and all levels.

Only side that was not perfect was the food. Nothing wrong with it, just a limited range. Buffet breakfast was fine but not as good as the cheaper Manila La Corona I'd stayed at 2 weeks earlier.

If, like me, U have an interest in that part of Manila's history, location is A1. Staff will go out of their way to arrange cab or other transport for you, lend U an umbrella, inform U of security issues etc.

Room Tip: If U have an interest in the nearby basilica, ask for a room with a view....you will be amazed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are equally happy and thankful to know that we have met your expectations. Rest assured that the management team will continue to give its best efforts in training the team members to ensure an A1 service that truly made a mark during your visit.

Research and development is one of our top priorities hence breakfast selections will surely be improved.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Ramada Manila Central story and we look forward to welcoming you again!


Sincerely,

Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for three days. Came all the way from Manila to Canada to attend a business meeting. The moment I entered the hotel I knew this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff were so friendly and accomodating. The rooms are clean. Everything is just so good about this hotel. I have travelled all over the world, stayed at different hotels but this hotel is the Best hotel ever! Kuddos to the Staff and the Managers! I will definitely recommend this hotel to my colleagues whenever we have meetings here in Manila.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your experiences about your recent stay at Ramada Manila Central. We are very pleased to know that we had exceeded your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will strive more to do everything possible to create a more enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again!


Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Bayleaf
#2 of 105 in Manila
4.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 105 in Manila
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#11 of 105 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#13 of 105 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Manila Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Manila Central

Address: Ongpin Corner Quintin Paredes Sts, Manila, Luzon 1006, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Manila Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ramada Manila Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Manila Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.