We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new decent hotel in Binondo” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Manila Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Manila Central to your Saves list
Ramada Manila Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ongpin Corner Quintin Paredes Sts, Manila, Luzon 1006, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A new decent hotel in Binondo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I have to stay for another night in Manila and we decided to check out Ramada at the heart of Manila's Chinatown district.
We were glad we got our room at Php3,500 nett or USD80 which was their promo rate with buffet breakfast for two at that time.
Their front desk was ok but I'm just wondering why they have to keep talking to each other while we were doing our inquiry? Anyway, moving forward, their bell boy accompanied us to our room even if we opt to carry our own things.
The room was quite small, just enough space for us to move around the side of our beds, but I like the bathroom because it is spacious (no bath tub..sad) but it's clean!
They have a mini bar and fridge but you have to plug it on your own.
Buffet breakfast was edible, but they're not really what I expect from a hotel like theirs, if I'm not mistaken this is a 4-star hotel. The choices were just ordinary, and the taste was just average.
You can stay here if you are to visit Chinatown, Binondo church or food trip at Ongpin or go to the famous 168 mall where you can buy cheap merchandise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking sometime to share your experience during your stay at Ramada Manila Central. We are pleased to know, that based on your rating, your stay was generally satisfactory.

Concerns in various areas that you mentioned were discussed and action plans are now being executed to avoid recurrence.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    74
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
32
51
27
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have never before written a letter like this, however, in this case I was so impressed by the support and service provided by Mr. Randie Gutierrez and his team. I’ve been to a lot of different hotels with different standards and levels, but I can truly say that through these people, the hotel deserves to have a five star rating for me. What really impressed me is about the level of service provided by Mr. Gutierrez. It appears that it was simply him and the team’s extraordinary commitment to excellence in customer service and support that motivated them to always go the extra mile. This team truly deserves to be congratulated and rewarded for providing customer service and support well beyond the expectations. I must say that I will definitely come back and meet these people again. - APP

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly pleased to know that you had an excellent experience during your stay at Ramada Manila Central. There is nothing more rewarding than a happy guest.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I went to this hotel with solid expectations and most were met or exceeded.

Room is A1. Features all worked including Sony TV, mini-bar, safe etc. Shower/toilet all fine...very good for the Philippines.

Full glass windows could be effectively screened with block out curtains or a simple light-reducing curtain.

i was keen on the gym and I was not disappointed. Of course I was not the standard of a Pro Gym but it was very good for the basic fitness guy.

Staff were A1 at all times and all levels.

Only side that was not perfect was the food. Nothing wrong with it, just a limited range. Buffet breakfast was fine but not as good as the cheaper Manila La Corona I'd stayed at 2 weeks earlier.

If, like me, U have an interest in that part of Manila's history, location is A1. Staff will go out of their way to arrange cab or other transport for you, lend U an umbrella, inform U of security issues etc.

Room Tip: If U have an interest in the nearby basilica, ask for a room with a view....you will be amazed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are equally happy and thankful to know that we have met your expectations. Rest assured that the management team will continue to give its best efforts in training the team members to ensure an A1 service that truly made a mark during your visit.

Research and development is one of our top priorities hence breakfast selections will surely be improved.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Ramada Manila Central story and we look forward to welcoming you again!


Sincerely,

Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for three days. Came all the way from Manila to Canada to attend a business meeting. The moment I entered the hotel I knew this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff were so friendly and accomodating. The rooms are clean. Everything is just so good about this hotel. I have travelled all over the world, stayed at different hotels but this hotel is the Best hotel ever! Kuddos to the Staff and the Managers! I will definitely recommend this hotel to my colleagues whenever we have meetings here in Manila.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your experiences about your recent stay at Ramada Manila Central. We are very pleased to know that we had exceeded your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will strive more to do everything possible to create a more enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again!


Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last month for a few nights. I have to commend the excellent service of the staff! The hotel's location is perfect if you want to get around Manila and the Binondo area. Highly recommended! If ever I'm in the area I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience about your last stay at Ramada Manila Central. To know that Ramada Manila Central is your preferred hotel in Manila really makes our job truly rewarding. It inspires us to do more to make your stay both enjoyable and memorable.


Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again.


Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

EXCELENT STAY, VERY HUMBLE STAFF.
Havingbeen to Manila beforem choosing this hotel I was pleased for my choice.
This is a no fuss hotelmand though close toabusy inetrsection, the wam welcom and contunied wonderful service by staff makes the stay very comfortableThe Can - Do attitude is Excellent here.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sharing your wonderful experience about your recent stay at Ramada Manila Central. Rest assured that we will continue to work hard to give the best experience and the most memorable stay.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for giving us your feedback and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 6325886641.

Sincerely,


Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights check-in April 30 check-out May 9, 2013. Came all the way to Manila from California (3 adults and a child) to attend a family wedding. Rooms are clean with all the amenities found in most US hotels with the same rating. There was round the clock cable TV with all the stations like animal planet, discovery, national geographic, biography, food network etc. just like in the US plus some local channels. The AC is super cool and is a welcome relieve in Manila hot humid weather. Got an upgrade from Deluxe to Executive when we checked in. Hotel receptionists and staff are very courteous. Bellhop helped us load our luggage from basement garage up to our room on the 14th floor. You need a key card to activate the elevator to get to your floor. Same key card is used to open door and activate electricity/lights/AC. So security wise is pretty safe. Breakfast buffet is included with your stay. Caveat, if you are a westerner the breakfast menu may not suit you palate. Since majority of the hotel clientele are of Asian descent, food served are geared towards Asians. There is a mini gym on the 2nd level with 2 thread mills, an elliptical machine, a spin bike, a strength machine and free weights. During my entire stay, I still have to share the gym with another person. So the gym equipment are pristine to say the least. There is no swimming pool in this hotel. Free WIFI internet in the lobby and lower floors only ( up to 5th) otherwise Wired internet on all others. So all of you IPad/ Tablet users are being forewarned.They furnished free bottled water, instant coffee, tea with a boiling water machine inside your room. The mini bar is basically a small fridge meagerly stocked with fruit juices and beers. It is not free and leave something to be desired. The hotel is brand new and was completed in 2011 and open for business since 2012. Staff are so attentive, always acknowledge you when they see you and makes sure your needs are met. The hotel is located in a very busy part of Chinatown, with hot humid narrow traffic congested street, and right across the historic Binondo church. But once you enter the hotel lobby the whole ambiance changes from hot to cool refreshing air from the powerful AC blowing. I am puzzled by this gentlemen Chris F bad review. Nightmare, Dirty, Hot, Broken......is he reviewing the correct hotel. I wonder. Honestly, I've been in some less desirable chain hotels around United States and paid more. Definitely will stay here again next time I am in Manila.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors like 12th, 14th to get away from the noisy streets below. But if you need WIFI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randie G, Rooms Division Manager at Ramada Manila Central, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sharing your objective and detailed experience about your recent stay at Ramada Manila Central. We are very pleased to know that we met your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 6325886641.

Sincerely,

Randie Gutierrez Jr.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Manila Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Manila Central

Address: Ongpin Corner Quintin Paredes Sts, Manila, Luzon 1006, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Manila Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ramada Manila Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Manila Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.