We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, great rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Manila Central

Save Saved
You added Ramada Manila Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Manila Central
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ongpin Corner Quintin Paredes Sts, Manila, Luzon 1006, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 103 hotels in Manila
davao
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good location, great rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and was quite happy with the room and the rates. The housekeeping though needs improvement since the room was not cleaned until around past 5 in the afternoon. ( we left the room around 9am and told the housekeeping to have the room cleaned). Some shampoos and toilet papers were not replenished. The buffet breakfast is so-so. Needs a LOT of improvement. Not a lot of choices and the place is small. Have to stand while waiting for empty tables. Locations is convenient since it is near malls

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
28
19
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed here for three nights recently. I came at a bad time as manila was under siege from a storm and that part of the city was under three feet of water.

However, while the city was getting soaked and flooded the staff at the hotel was still able to keep up their smile and provide quality service to every guest.

The hotel itself is new and magnificent. My room was a suite with a large bathtub and a separate shower. Everything sparkled and was well kept and very clean.

The bed had ample pillows and was comfortable. The room has a large flat-screen tv with plenty of tv channels from around the world including many English channels and HBO and Fox.

Room also has a fridge stocked with various items.

Writing desk and internet connection. A safe in the closet and ample lighting made it even nicer. The view from my room was of the old church right next door. Bathrobes in the closet as well.

Very happy with the attentiveness of the staff and room service. All were prompt and very polite.

A front offer staffer named Marlon was extremely helpful as was a front office manager named Rande when a flood kept me away from the hotel. They both worked hard to get a taxi to pick me up.

The lobby has a little bar with moderately priced drinks and there is a second floor restaurant. My room came with breakfast and the food was quite good and served buffet style. A mixture of Filipino food, Western food, and Chinese food.

The location is OK if you are staying in the part of town and about a 30-45 minute ride from the airport assuming ok traffic. Lucky Chinatown Mall is close by as are numerous fast food restaurants. I ate at a place called Yellow Cab Pizza and it was yummy! very close to the hotel.

While there, the General Manager, Carl, chatted with me on several occasions and when he saw me made a point to come over and say hello. Excellent GM he is and very personable.

The hotel also has a nice security presence and there are several banks close by for ATM usage.

This hotel was a wonderful experience in my 9 day vacation to the Philippines and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a good hotel to stay at. Manila has many hotels, and unfortunately many of them are 1-2 stars. This Ramada hotel adds great value to the Ramada chain and the reason is that the employees do a fantastic job of serving their guests.

Thank you to Carl and all the employees at the Ramada manila Central for making my stay excellent.

(attached photos taken with an Iphone4)

Room Tip: The view of the church is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The staff was very friendly. The facilities were as expected from a newly opened Ramada property in Asia, very high-quality. Do stay here if you have appointments or business in the area. The energy around the hotel is excellent. There's the spa of the hotel with streetside entrance and there's the Tasty dumpling restaurant serving excellent Chinese food just 5 meters away from the hotel's doorstep!. The brand new Lucky Chinatown Mall is also nearby. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the Deluxe rooms, they have slightly larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

I selected this hotel after recommended by a good friend and I was not disappointed. The hotel has just opened with limited facilities but it has all what a business or leisure traveller is looking for. Friendly, professional staff are always helpful and I have no doubt this will be one of the best mid market hotel in the area.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Manila Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Manila Central

Address: Ongpin Corner Quintin Paredes Sts, Manila, Luzon 1006, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 103 hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Manila Central 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Ramada Manila Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Manila Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.