We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Soriente

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Soriente to your Saves list
Hotel Soriente
545 corner A. Flores & J. Bocobo Streets | Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Motala, Sweden
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cockroaches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Warning !
I have been staying in this hotel many times. And have have been seeing a few cockroaches, but this time was terrible, It was just crawling on the floor and on furnitures, hundreds of them, and I even had 10 of them with me home in my suitcase, so now I still hunting them in my own bathroom.
There is other hotel for the same money in the area, but if you dont mind them stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

As I need to do some medical exam at St. Luke's Extension Clinic, this hotel is just perfect. Their standard room is quite spacious for two. Nice, friendly staff. There's a mini-stop franchise right next to it so you can just grab something to eat anytime. And most of all, just a few steps away from SLEC, Robinson's Mall and US Embassy.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palawan Island, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Last year, it was october 27 to be exact, when we went to Manila, together with my 4 nieces and 1 nephew to under go to general medical assistment thru St. Lukes Medical, we stayed to this hotel and they give us proper treatment as their guest... In short, they are good service provider.... The Hotel is clean and the room size is good enough... The location is perfect... Near from st. Lukes... Robenson Mall, Manila... American Embassy... And to Rizal Park... All in all, we really satisfied...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

CONS: I did not like the old smell of the room. The AC is old and needs to be replaced as it stops working in the middle of the night and water is coming out from it flooding the floor near the AC area. Furniture's are old but they only have a few in the room. Over head shower pressure is really low, it will eat up most of your time when you shower. Cable TV only has a few channel listings. Not enough light in the room as well.
PRO: spacious room area and clean. The hotel staff is warm and quick to any changes or request.
recommendation: The hotel is just 1-2minutes walk to st.lukes extension clinic. Good for those who will go through the medical exam like me but there are a lot of hotels in the area as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back part of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon lake
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Umm its small but nice! its good for people who will have medical at st.lukes! its just really near like 1-2 minutes walk,near to restaurants and robinsons mall and Embassy too and atm's and many more

Room Tip: Room on the higher floors is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The online booking is inaccurate. I have paid the price based on what is stated online. The booking includes 2 adults and 2 children (ages 9 and 11). The receptionists said that they cannot allow m family to check out because they have to pay additional 400 pesos per day for the children because they are more than 7yrs old. This is in contrast to the website's definition of children ages 2-11. And they need cash to pay the surcharge.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Cherry Blossoms Hotel has almost doubled their prices past few yrs and Casa Bocobo's lowest priced room now up to 2200 pesos daily rate, Sohotel is not within walking distance of the Robinsons Mall, so if you want to stay close to Robinsons Mall on Padre Faura Ave in Ermita (or close to US Embassy/Ocean Park/Intrumuros) this hotel, Hotel Soriente, is perhaps your best choice. Is also fairly close to Mall of Asia and Star City.

Rooms are roomy, clean, linens/sheets better than expected at 1700 pesos daily rate for a queen size bed. Hot water better in some rooms than others, bugs can be a moderate problem, nearby Bocobo St karaoke can be a problem if your room faces that street.

Streetside filipino bar-b-que immediately across the street noon-10pm. Great price will bring me back to Hotel Soriente.

Room Tip: G Point Bar on nearby Padre Faura has excellent 249 peso buffet Mon-Sat 11AM-3PM and small bands 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Soriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soriente

Address: 545 corner A. Flores & J. Bocobo Streets | Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Soriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Soriente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.