We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel,Nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added White Knight Hotel Intramuros to your Saves list
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Labuan Island, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel,Nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It was a good experience staying in White Knight Hotel.We have book deluxe room.It was clean and comfortable.The staff very helpful in giving all the information about the place that we want to go.The only thing that annoyed us is not all taxi drivers know where is the hotel.So in that case,if you are staying in White Knight Hotel,tell the driver that the hotel situated next to St.Augustin Church.The taxi driver who is waiting for the guest in the hotel to go out is very friendly and can be trust.His name is Jun.He brought us to Tagaytay Highland and cost us about 3500 php going and coming back from and to the hotel.Quit cheap and it was fun having him as our guide.If you need him to guide you to anywhere,just ask the receptionist and they will call him for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    83
    28
    14
    9
See reviews for
39
75
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, KS
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Without any warning or apologies, at check-in, we were expected to cough up 3000 in cash for some sort of security deposit. Otherwise they wouldn't let us into the room, which we have reserved months in advance. You also have to make sure that the minibar actually has what it offers. There was a difference between the actual content of the minibar and the list that was provided. It took a while to make sure that we wouldn't be charged for the already absent minibar items. The room was comfortable but very modest. The staff was polite, the restaurant slow but ok. The location is VERY good. In spite of what it looks like, the area around the hotel seemed generally safe.
The rooms have no safe and you can leave your valuables at the reception, which was again a very long and complicated procedure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chic17, General Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Our apologies for the inconvenience . The hotel deposit was for the payment of the room charge upon check in. If ever there was any overcharge on the room charge, the hotel refunded it upon your check out, as this was clarified by the front desk upon our inquiry on the matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapa, Estonia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My brother, me and our wives were invited to wedding of my nephew in Manila, at San Augustin Church. Definately this property is the best option to prepare for this great event. Only few steps to gate of oldest church in Manila. We were met by friendly and helpful staff, rooms were spacious and clean, aircon worked quiet. Bed was comfortable, sleeping quality was excellent. Our extra greetings to fantastic music band, we enjoyed their performance very much! First evening we went out for some walking, but all these messy narrow streets and nasty people nearby... We felt unsafe and finished this tour very soon.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I'm just pleased to have stayed in a good hotel with a great price. Delicious food, attentive staffs and relaxing ambiance. A historic type hotel in a beautiful place is just my style. Will absolutely come back again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clontarf, Queensland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We arrived at the hotel after flying in from Puerto Princesa. Just as an indication for other visitors the fare by Coupon Taxi was 520 pesos, this went off without incident and took about 25 minutes. Although our first glimpse of Intramuros was one of dirty streets, the hotel certainly was not.

The welcome was heartening and friendly, everything was explained in good English and we were shown to our room by two very attentive bell hops, who remained very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

The room was spacious and had all the comforts as advertised except a balcony ( I was not surprised by this as it was not the first time Agoda had advertised in this manner)! The wifi worked well (not so good in afternoons and early evening). Breakfast was served at a restaurant in the lobby and had a good choice, with good service. The cost was about 200 to 300 pesos dependent on choice, although all came with tea or coffee.

There was a lovely courtyard at the back of the hotel, which had a band each night, unfortunately our room looked down on this and dependent on the band the noise levels rose or fell! This was unfortunately our only complaint, and one night my wife did!

The staff were very nice, a newspaper was delivered to the door every morning, the housekeeping good and the stay was more than pleasant.

The hotel is situated in central Intramuros, which is a place full of history and colour, a whole day can be put aside for exploring this area alone. It was a short walk out of the walled city and on to Rizal Park (but watch the busy roads) and on to Manila itself.

There are a few very good restaurants within a short walk and a few 7 elevens spread around the area. All in all a good stay, we would have given it 5 except for the live band some nights.

When we left they called a metered taxi for us which charged about 380 back to the airport. If you stay, don't forget to pick up your passports from the safe as we did!! Else it will cost another couple of taxi fares and a very pleased driver!

Room Tip: Not backing on to courtyard, too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed from May 22 till May 27 to attend me friends' wedding at San Augustin Church.

I travelled with a friend of mine but I arrived a day earlier than her.
So I was solo for a day and decided to go on a Segway tour around Intramuros.
Joshua was my tour guide and he was friendly, considerate, knowledgeable and an hour and a half passed very quickly thanks to him!

All of the other staff including Akera, Marc, and Dayle were professional yet friendly; they were very helpful and made our stay a pleasant and comfortable one.

The rooms were always clean and the food was great also.

There are some streets around the hotel that are a bit sketchy, but as long as you use common sense and don't walk by yourself at night (instead have the staff arrange a ride for you, )you will be fine.

I will definitely stay at this hotel during my next visit in Manila!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A friend of mine and I stayed here recently. we were very excited with the Premiere Room that we were able to book albeit at the last minute. Room rate is Php 2995.00, with no breakfast inclusion.

The booking process was easy. Jas and Sey (?) were very accommodating.

I took a bus from Pampanga and met with my friend somewhere in Pasay. Took a cab to Intramuros; the Hotel was easy to find.

Of course the building was a bit old. That is understandable since the place is locate din Intramuros -- one of the heritage sites in the Philippines.

However, what we did not understand was why we were charged Php 2995 for a room that was less than ordinary.

The room is huge. It is clean. But a bit stuffy. I would have expected them to turn on the AC as we have called a few minutes before we checked in. But unfortunately they were not able to anticipate that we would expect the room pre-cooled.

The bed had sheer curtain around it. It was bright yellow. Not very classy. The couch beside the bed was nice. Kettle cord was too short. We had to put it on the floor to be able to switch it in one of the outlets.

The bathroom is clean. Bathtub grouting is superb! no trace of molds or mildew. Too bad the bath mat / foot towel that was set up in the room is obviously not replaced; yes, it was a bit dirty. The toilet seat was wobbling.

Wifi signal was very poor.

Bar tender on the night of May 24th was super friendly. Room service attendant who delivered our breakfast on May 25 was way too comfortable with us saying "you seem to have had too many drinks last night at the bar." this is a big no-no in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Knight Hotel Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Address: Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Knight Hotel Intramuros 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Knight Hotel Intramuros in Manila is located within the Plaza San Luis Complex. It offers accommodations in Manila, Philippines that are air-conditioned and filled with the essential amenities you'd need, such as flat-screen cable TV, coffee and tea maker, and private toilet and bath with hot/cold water. Some of its amenities include Coco Bango Cafe, Wi-Fi access, massage service, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Fort Santiago, Statues of King Carlos IV, and Manila Ocean Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your White Knight Hotel Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Knight Hotel Intramuros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.