We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“serendipity in Manila intramuros” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Save Saved
You added White Knight Hotel Intramuros to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines (Walled City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 104 hotels in Manila
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“serendipity in Manila intramuros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I usually stay in chinatown hotels as they are cheap and close to my clients, tried white knight when i saw the website. I expected less as the rates are low. To my amazement, the hotel is a cut above the rest of budget hotels I've tried in Manila. The bed, pillows are five star quality, the rooms and toilets are twice the size i get in Chinatown.... the place has an exceptional unstressing and relaxing atmosphere, it's modern and neat with an old background architectural. Though it's not easy to get a taxi by yourself, the hotel staff are very courteous and helpful. Just tell them to get a cab and they will arrange immediately. It's a new discovery in a historical place. Have found a good value hotel for my frequent trips in Manila..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    27
    13
    9
See reviews for
31
70
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Actually the price for the rooms here is quite cheap. But the quality comes with the price. Pictures are good on their website, but when I got in the room, I felt disappointed. Room is quite hot. I had to bring up the bed beside the air conditioning unit. Water pressure is not that good. But the staff are accommodating.
PS. No breakfast. :(

Room Tip: Check if suite is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chic17, Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate your candid observation. Rest assured we are continuously upgrading the facilities of the hotel to provide the best comfort & best value to all our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando La Union, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great hotel situated in the heart of Intramuros and directly across the street from the Old church. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly. Food was not as good as i would have expected but I wouldnt say that it wasnt good, just could have been better. Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful area of manila away from the hussle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Having to relocate as a professor in an international school, i decided to stay in a hotel meantime that I'm scouting for an apartment. local colleagues suggested to try this boutique hotel as it is economical and good. hesitated as it's location is in the interior part of historical Intramuros.. Nevertheless, i thought of giving it a try. am quite amazed by the admirable level of accommodation the staff extended me while i was looking for an apartment.. they assisted me all the way up to my transfer. likewise, i enjoyed my 2 weeks of stay as i felt like a home with that feeling of nostalgia, the room is spanky and neat. Quite big for the rate changed. It's a nice place for people like me with simple taste. am thankful for the kindness of the hotel management in assisting me. =)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel, in the middle of Intramuros, brings you back in time of the colonial Spanish time.Much is still preserved but as many parts were also destroyed it gives a mixed feeling.
Via Agoda we got a very cheap price for 3 nights. It is worth booking through the internet. As not much may be changed or modified in the center, the hotel has no ellivator but do not worry, the wide stairs and the helpfull staff brings you to your room. 3rd floor is the highest so that is ok. The check in went ok by professional staff. In the same hall, there is a restaurent where you can have all your meals. Check the inner court in old colonial style preserved. The same inner court brings you to Manila house and a restaurent with a nice Flipino dance and dinner evening for just 1500 peso.. We enjoyed our stay very much and can recommend this warm place.The rooms are very spacy and if you do not mind that not everything is correct, you will enjoy this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Have always been keen on visiting Historical Spanish & Colonial buildings as an architect from Madrid. Intramuros attracted me as this used to be seat of the Spanish Government way back in the 18th century. White knight hotel intramuros offers the best rate in the area and considering that it's only less than US $50/ day stay, i find the hotel offering much more than it's price expectation. The money I saved for 3 day stay was more than enough to allow me some shopping for souvenir items. The hotel supervisor was so helpful in guiding me to find where the best bargain shop are for souvenir items.Will bring my family in my next trip as i'd like to try their tour packages which are very cheap. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

As a budget conscious traveler, I'm always looking for the best bargain when visiting Manila. Quite curious to see Intramuros but not too keen on Museums.

The Slogan More Fun in the Philippines.I got the best value for Money! Very nice & Comfortable Rooms, Big Toilet & Bathrooms, service oriented hotel staff and great food for such an affordable price!

Enjoyed the Electric Chariots Tour for only US $12, tried the Mini Shuttle Tour & the Bicycle Tour of Intramuros all for less than US $30! What a deal! This is the Best Place to visit when coming to intramuros & Maybe the whole of Manila!


Must visit for foreigners!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Knight Hotel Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Address: Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Walled City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 104 hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Knight Hotel Intramuros 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Knight Hotel Intramuros in Manila is located within the Plaza San Luis Complex. It offers accommodations in Manila, Philippines that are air-conditioned and filled with the essential amenities you'd need, such as flat-screen cable TV, coffee and tea maker, and private toilet and bath with hot/cold water. Some of its amenities include Coco Bango Cafe, Wi-Fi access, massage service, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Fort Santiago, Statues of King Carlos IV, and Manila Ocean Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your White Knight Hotel Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Knight Hotel Intramuros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.