We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcome to spain in manila” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Save Saved
You added White Knight Hotel Intramuros to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines (Walled City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 103 hotels in Manila
Mumbai
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“welcome to spain in manila”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

this one is a gem, if you in manila for long or have a free weekend..this place is the place to go...you'll be transported to spain! right from the service, the ambience and the rooms...TOP Class...its priced on par with most budget hotel in business center of the city...the rooms at these business center hotels are cramp and with no character..this one has everything to offer..dont miss the walks offered and the cultural nights in the hotel compund...also being inside the spanish walled city is the biggest plus!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    76
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
33
72
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011 via mobile

Stayed her for 7 days for an international conference. Other delegates were housed in more upmarket hotels, but it turned out that this hotel was the favorite hangout of the conference.
The central location within walls of the old fort 'intra muros' makes this an ideal location for most activities in Manila. The 'colour local' is right at your doorstep, while the courtyard offers a tranquil atmosphere to enjoy a meal and a drink. Good life music and artistic touch through the art gallery next door
The rooms are basic+, very clean, and comfortable.
The service is very good and friendly. Only critical note might be that at busy times waiting for orders takes alittle long.
All over: excellent place, good value

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I really enjoyed my three-day stay. The ambience made me feel I was back in time but I had all the modern conveniences--like free WiFi internet--in my room, which was bigger and more beautiful than I expected. The price was just right for a budget traveler like me and the staff were friendly and attentive. Taxis were readily available. Next time I have business in that part of Manila, I will definitely consider staying again at the White Knight Hotel Intramuros.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is my second time I've stayed at The While Knight, and I have to tell you that it was by far the best experience I've had in my stay in Manila (I've been to Manila many times). From the moment I arrived and checked into the hotel, I was greeted with a smile and helpful attitudes, even at 1am in the morning. Everyone from the front desk clerk (Zenadette) to the supervisors (Ronnie and Raffy), the In-House Guards (Jhun and Leo, who went and got me loads for my cellphone and even my cigarettes) to the room attendants (Marjun and Jonathan) to the operation manager himself, Mr Jhun Beramo, you could not ask for a better staff of employees. There attention to details and there sincere desire to make every guest feel at home was beyond my expectations. The hotel is set in a very beautiful part of Manila that I have never seen before, rich in culture and history. I would not recommend you stay anywhere else but The White Knight Hotel Intramuros if your stay takes you to Manila. You will not find a more friendly, helpful and experienced staff of people than here. This is the only hotel I will stay at when I'm in Manila.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We loved this hotel down in the heart of old Manila, with the cobblestone roads and old Spanish style churches. So unique! The service was amazing, wonderful staff who were very friendly and helpful. We had a bucket of beer and watched the nightly music which was also quite good. Food in the restaurant is... meh.

I highly recommend this hotel - and this is a little crazy, because I slept on the bathroom floor both mornings after motorcycles started started revving their engines on the street outside at 5am. Happily it was a huge thick-walled bathroom and we had lots of cushy extra bedding. I didn't ask to be moved and I'm sure they would have been accommodative.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side of the hotel - other travellers have reported their rooms being very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

It's a good place to stay with very good location and good price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is the first time I booked on this hotel. I booked on this hotel because for its low price but when I enter in this hotel I got surprised because the hotel is beautiful, clean and the staff are very accommodating. You can easy go to the Manila's tourist spots.

Room Tip: All rooms are fully furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Knight Hotel Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Address: Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Walled City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 103 hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Knight Hotel Intramuros 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Knight Hotel Intramuros in Manila is located within the Plaza San Luis Complex. It offers accommodations in Manila, Philippines that are air-conditioned and filled with the essential amenities you'd need, such as flat-screen cable TV, coffee and tea maker, and private toilet and bath with hot/cold water. Some of its amenities include Coco Bango Cafe, Wi-Fi access, massage service, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Fort Santiago, Statues of King Carlos IV, and Manila Ocean Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your White Knight Hotel Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Knight Hotel Intramuros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.