We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location with value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila to your Saves list
Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tesoro Building, 1325 Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Luzon 589, Philippines (Malate)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 105 Hotels in Manila
Metro Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Best Location with value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

location was best !!!
rent was also good !!! earliest check-in time is 12:00 noon and i liked that
other hotel in this area they have 2:00 pm check-in time but it has earliest !!!!
break-fast served good !!!!

this hotel is near to :
US Embassy, Robinson Place mall, PEDRO grill METRO station, PGCOR Casino, UN Avenue , MANILA ocean park, INDIAN Gurudwara , University of Philippines , New Bombay restaurant and many more..........

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    25
    12
    10
See reviews for
4
19
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I chose the hotel for the location (cbd), the staff was really sweet but it didn't meet my expectations: the room was moist, linen suspicious, no window but still I could hear the other guests making noise the whole night in the corridors.
When I moved the phone, a cockroach popped up from it...not my best night in Manila.
I expected more considering the price.

Room Tip: at least, ask for a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Room tiny ,no pictures on walls , bathroom had a 15" step up ,no bathroom floor mat. maid service male made came in to clean bathroom with no cleaning products, wi-fi worked about 10% of the time . I slipped after taking shower stepping down from 15" elevated bathroom broke 2 ribs and severe slash on elbow , my wife called desk they really didn't care. Room was full of dust. asked for porter on arrival was told to leave bags and porter would bring up bags (I don't think so).Room had no window . Epic fail never again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan, Philippines
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is my second time to stay here, but it seems the service and facility has deteriorated over the past year. Hotel is in a good location and within walking distance of the US embassy and Robinsons Mall. Before I booked I was assured there was WiFi in the rooms. Service was very spotty and was off for a day or more at a time and then would go off and on. Drain in the shower was VERY slow and would have run into the room if they had not put a lip in the doorway. Had to continually push the reset button on the electric water heater. Batteries were taped into the remote and would not work half of the time. My request for a different one was ignored. No FOX news on their cable. Free breakfast is okay, but nothing special. Rice, scrambled eggs and a meat. Rooms are small and it is very noisy. Last morning I asked for a wake up call which they never made. There seems to be a lot of staff around, but service is still lousy. Booked the room online with Expedia at P1291.00 per night. Never again! I have lived in the Philippines for over 15 years, so somewhat use to the lifestyle here, but this not a place that I will return to. I recommend that you look for a different place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Breakfast is included but only filipino breakfast available. My room was small and smelled cigaret smoke. Not so good when you enter the room. Good point: new aircon system, not the usual noisy system used in the philippines.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Room is small and the price is NOT GOOD. The bathroom is nasty, blanket is nasty too because I saw stained is kinda blood. Yuck!.....Free breakfast well, if you are westerner you might not like the food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Third time to stay here because was kinda okay with it during the first 2 stays. This time, I think the hotel has become tackier compared to before. Tacky in a sense that although the rooms are relatively clean, they have a serious problem with tiny roaches. You can find them crawling out of nowhere, and with that comes a very peculiar roach-smell. Their a/c unit are worth to be thrown out. In almost all rooms that I have stayed in this hotel, there's really a problem with the a/c. Sometimes it doesn't turn on, sometimes there's water leaking out, and the latest, it throws out tiny specks of ice. Hideous. The sheets before were okay, but now, i'm observing that there are map stains of i don't know what on them. It scares me to sleep on that stained area because there might be herpes on it, i cover it with the blanket instead. Since this is a cheap hotel in the middle of a red-light district, you can expect that many guests go here to just do their thing and leave their secretions behind. I don't have problems with the price because it is really cheap, but if paying less means being disappointed or getting herpes, i'd rather pay a bit more and find another better and cleaner place than suffer here. I hope the management will do something to totally clean the place and change the sheets totally, because honestly, I love it here because of the location, but if it's not worth it, it's better to be somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila

Address: Tesoro Building, 1325 Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Luzon 589, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 105 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to ultra-cozy, affordable accommodations in a convenient location that’s accessible to many tourist attractions and major transport systems. With valuable facilities and personalized service, Gran Prix Hotel and Suites in Manila is the perfect place to stay when in the bustling metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.