We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel for its price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Lane Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl Lane Hotel to your Saves list
Pearl Lane Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines (Malate)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel for its price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were looking for a new hotel to stay but we still want to be on the budget. This hotel has exceeded my expectations for a budget hotel. The rooms, lobby, were somewhat elegant. Our room was a bit small but it has complete amenities. Refrigerator, hot/cold water, modern toilet, hair dryer, safety box, good ac. People we'ren't that friendly but was okay. I was also surprise that they have buffet breakfast. Would definitely be back here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    80
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
8
32
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We have been into this hotel for several times now. And we'll surely be back because of there very good service. Though the hotel is small, it's very quiet and suitable if you want to have a good place to stay. Their staff is always smiling, professional and very accommodating.. They really know how to take very good care of their guests. We'll surely be back in this hotel.

Room Tip: King size De Lux rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I made two different stops here on my recent PI trip, checked out March 14. Great value for the money. Yes, bathrooms are small, but still enough room for your stuff; instant hot water, and plenty of it. King beds are terrific, aircon is relatively quiet and works well. I just wonder why the flat screen doesnt face directly towards the bed? Odd. And not adjustable. Try to get a"superior" room away from Gen. Malvar St and M.Orosa St. You will sleep very well. Hands down my favorite hotel in Manila. Security very strict, they run a tight ship here. Expect to pay in advance - plus a p2000 deposit refundable onn checkout.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Honestly, my hubby and I really love this hotel! We already stayed here for two times already and will go back again whenever we want to relax/chill.. their buffet breakfast was superb! But I don't think they have different menu everyday because the breakfast that we had the 1st time that we stayed here last July 2011, was still the exact breakfast served last Feb 2012 (our 2nd time) haha... the standard room is nice but quite small so we tried the superior room which is obviously bigger than the standard but looks exactly the same..and yes, the rooms are really affordable! i already recommended this to my friends and now will recommend it to everyone :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We arrived on an early flight from KL, reaching the hotel about 545am. It was far too early for us to check in but the staff directed us to a hotel round the corner where we could get a few hours sleep before returning.

Upon returning we were shown to a room at the back of the hotel, but it had no window so we requested a change which was done quickly and without fuss. The replacement room overlooked the street but was pretty quiet.

The location is excellent - in the older (& rougher) part of town it is a world away from the flashy Makati, but has a lot more character. Within easy walking of Robinsons Mall, Paco Park and Pedro Gil LRT station.

Breakfast was very good for a buffet type and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, whilst seeming to be genuiinely happy to attend to us. We looked forward to our leisurely breakfast each morning on their roof terrace (it is also a nice place to go early evening for a beer!).

We stayed for 4 nights and very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I first visited & reviewed this hotel 3.5 years ago and must say that I still think this is one of the best budget hotels in Manila. The front office staff are excellent nothing too much trouble always going that extra mile to help out. Security, restaurant and household staff are also very good. The hotel is spotlessly clean, very good water pressure and always hot which is a big plus. The buffet breakfast on my last visit wasn't very good at all but NOW the management have turned that round and it is one of the best I have had. I stayed in a Superior room and at approx. £35 per night very very good value. Some rooms do not have any windows but that didn't worry me at all. The position of the hotel is very good, within 3 minute walk to a big mall, Robinson Place, and near to the nightlife of Malate. I will definitely be staying here again on any future visits and once again recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NelBzh, UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This was my second stay in Manilla and I can say that I was not expecting much as per my previous experience but I have to say that the staff was very professional, polite, helpful, smiling. I couldn't asked for more. I had a problem with my booking and the receptionist put so much effort in finding a room for me, letting me know the progress of her calls. Room was not too big but ok for one person, clean with all sorts of amenities.
Breakfast was a nice buffet with variations of Asian Buffet and continental food to please everyone. From the breakfast room you also get a little view of the surroundings. Location is not too bad : closed to the Robinson Mall where you have lots of cafes and restaurant and halfway between the Roxas Boulevard and the Taft avenue ( useful for the train). I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pearl Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Lane Hotel

Address: 1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St | Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pearl Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Lane Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.