We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Visit To Manila” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel H2O

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel H2O to your Saves list
Hotel H2O
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Yuletide Offers!
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Manila
KOTA KINABALU
1 review
“My Visit To Manila”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been here at the hotel its good hotel but compotable to a family trip... i think you can stay here if you plan for business trip... i am thingking of come back here if just for my business trip and not for vacation trip..

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    256
    110
    37
    37
See reviews for
180
203
53
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Channel Islands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A Haven Amongst All The Chaos. Feeling ill and fed up after a series of duff hotels I am so relieved to have found a really decent hotel in Manila that isn't 10,000 a night. Hey, let's face it in the Philippines! The draw is the peace and tranquility of the rooms and the fact that this Ocean Park area has lots to do for a day or two. The drawback is it's a little far from the malls and restaurant area - the staff said, "Oh no sir, very far to walk , dark and dangerous". After the initial night's taxi jaunt I decided thereafter the walk would be quicker and you can choose to walk up the main, well lit streets or as I do take the darker edgier shortcuts. To the huge Robinsons Plaza / Mall is 15 minutes in a taxi or 10 minutes to walk. If you are a petite Pinay then maybe take the cab. The White Moon Bar hangs out over manila bay and has a wonderful sunset. Breakfast is genuinely excellent and although the pool is rather stupidly OUTSIDE and down the mall a little it's a great pool area and is joined to the Oceanarium. At night it's turned into a "Disco" bar area which for adults is great - pity I don't have the missus with me on the trip! In the day it's good for the family too and you can even sit at one of the Fish Foot Spas besides one of the two swimming pools which free form from inside a cave area to the outside so you can avoid or be in the sun. The Service here is incredible. Better than places like the Waldorf Astoria or Grosvenor House, quicker than Claridges or The Ritz. The staff have skills such as setting up new Smart Phones too! I thoroughly recommend it. Remember though you moaning whingers. be nice tom people and they'll be nice back!

Room Tip: Choices. I chose a park view room but then decided upon an Aqua room complete with the 8ft x 20ft aq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed here to celebrate christmas and it was so fun. We had this room that faces the manila bay directly,with just glasses that aparts us. The price is just a little bit steep for the size of their room,but if you are after thr view,then go for it. The personel are attentive to our needs,and wifi is very good :-)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you're ever in Manila and want to make the most of your stay, then you need to go to Manila "Ocean Park" H2O Hotel.

So many things to do there,
1. They have an EXCELLENT Underground Aquarium, where you can spend hours just watching all the different kinds of fish with many different settings.
2. Great swimming pool.
3. A small mini Mall with great little shops.
4. FOOD!! There are several restaurants and I ate at all of them and LOVED it!
5. Name your drink and they GOT IT!
6. A Wonderful/Romantic view of Manila Bay.
7. Everything in short walking distance.
But I truly Liked/Loved was The H2O Hotel.
The rooms were great! Some rooms have where the entire wall is an aquarium. It was so colorful and peaceful to see. The other rooms will give you a view of Manila Bay.

The Staff was there ALWAYS there to help and serve you.
If you're going to stay in Manila for a couple of days, this Hotel and area is the PLACE to STAY!

Room Tip: For rooms, its your pick. Do you want a peaceful aquarium that is the whole wall? Or a View of Mani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The aquarium wall is really impressive but without any windows, the room is really dark. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Also, bad isolation between rooms. Television in tje room next door kept me out of my sleep.

Breakfeast was really dull and restaurant staff mot attentive.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madinat Zayed, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we book for 2 room 1 Aqua room which is superb and 1 park view room where we watch the light show. Both room are clean and great. My daugther enjoy at Aqua room. But the only complain we have is the food at makan makan was below expectations. We order for Filipino breakfast but the tapa was too salty. The coffee was cold. Lunch we eat at Aqua lounge buffet. Which is more terrible. The pasta is like they take out from refrigerator and serve. All food are very cold. Aside from that if you want to swim you need to go out from outside of the hotel but the towel is from the reception. Worst!!!!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was fun to watch the fish in the aquarium. Room was spacious and clean. Staff were friendly. The location is fairly central; short walk to the walled city. The hotel pool is basically a kiddy pool so don't expect to be doing laps at it. A few restaurants and bars in the complex which was handy.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback about Hotel H2O!

It is such a delight to know that you had a good experience and particularly enjoyed the aqua room; it is one of the top features of our hotel.

I would like to thank you, for commending the friendliness of the staff. It has been a pleasure to accommodate you in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel H2O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H2O

Address: Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel H2O 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel H2O is the first and only marine-themed urban resort hotel in the Philippines. Opened on April 10, 2010, the hotel is part of the Manila Ocean Park complex in the Philippine capital’s historic Rizal Park. It has been designated as the official residence for guests and patrons of Manila Ocean Park.Every part of Hotel H2O has a connection to its namesake element, water – from its next-door proximity to Manila Ocean Park; to its location on the edge of Manila Bay; to its signature aquarium wall that adorns the inner guest rooms and grand ballroom; to the seafood specialties of its main F&B outlet, Makan Makan Asian Food Village; to the healing, negative-ion treatments of its wellness center, Zenyu Eco Spa. All these make Hotel H2O perhaps the most visually distinctive urban property in the country today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hotel H2O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel H2O, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.