We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Park in Manila and H2O Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel H2O

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel H2O to your Saves list
Hotel H2O
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Yuletide Offers!
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ocean Park in Manila and H2O Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you're ever in Manila and want to make the most of your stay, then you need to go to Manila "Ocean Park" H2O Hotel.

So many things to do there,
1. They have an EXCELLENT Underground Aquarium, where you can spend hours just watching all the different kinds of fish with many different settings.
2. Great swimming pool.
3. A small mini Mall with great little shops.
4. FOOD!! There are several restaurants and I ate at all of them and LOVED it!
5. Name your drink and they GOT IT!
6. A Wonderful/Romantic view of Manila Bay.
7. Everything in short walking distance.
But I truly Liked/Loved was The H2O Hotel.
The rooms were great! Some rooms have where the entire wall is an aquarium. It was so colorful and peaceful to see. The other rooms will give you a view of Manila Bay.

The Staff was there ALWAYS there to help and serve you.
If you're going to stay in Manila for a couple of days, this Hotel and area is the PLACE to STAY!

Room Tip: For rooms, its your pick. Do you want a peaceful aquarium that is the whole wall? Or a View of Mani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    255
    109
    37
    37
See reviews for
180
203
53
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The aquarium wall is really impressive but without any windows, the room is really dark. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Also, bad isolation between rooms. Television in tje room next door kept me out of my sleep.

Breakfeast was really dull and restaurant staff mot attentive.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madinat Zayed, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we book for 2 room 1 Aqua room which is superb and 1 park view room where we watch the light show. Both room are clean and great. My daugther enjoy at Aqua room. But the only complain we have is the food at makan makan was below expectations. We order for Filipino breakfast but the tapa was too salty. The coffee was cold. Lunch we eat at Aqua lounge buffet. Which is more terrible. The pasta is like they take out from refrigerator and serve. All food are very cold. Aside from that if you want to swim you need to go out from outside of the hotel but the towel is from the reception. Worst!!!!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was fun to watch the fish in the aquarium. Room was spacious and clean. Staff were friendly. The location is fairly central; short walk to the walled city. The hotel pool is basically a kiddy pool so don't expect to be doing laps at it. A few restaurants and bars in the complex which was handy.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bataan Province, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this wonderful hotel from Nov 1-3. I choose this hotel as it is conveniently located near the US embassy. We reserved an Aquarium Room and my kids really enjoyed it. It's my 2nd time to stay here and I can say that I still enjoy my time. The rooms are kept well cleaned and tidy. The bathroom is spacious. We have a complimentary breakfast at Makan Makan. We really enjoyed the food as well. Will definitely go back at this beautiful hotel ;)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

a thoroughly pleasant experience..the staff was friendly, knowlegeable and professional...the hotel was very nice but the best feature of this hotel is its outstanding staff of professionals...from the nice ladies at the front desk.. Ms Rica, Ms Charm & Ms Leslee (and many more I can name) treated me like family listening patiently to me talk about my doggy..the concierges Mr Carlos & Mr Alexis..both very fine gentlemen. Also the kitchen staff Mr Jeff & Mr Harold..both professional & friendly & helpful...I'm already planning my return trip to your beautiful country...thank you all so very much..L JONES III

Room Tip: Choose any room...each one has its own unique advantage...the hotel's best feature is its great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hard to fiend , but once you get their enjoy the aqua room . you have your own aquarium in your room. No need to watch tv , just enjoy a relaxing time .The room is average with no window as one wall is the aquarium

Room Tip: if you are not in an aqua room fiend another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel H2O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H2O

Address: Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel H2O 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel H2O is the first and only marine-themed urban resort hotel in the Philippines. Opened on April 10, 2010, the hotel is part of the Manila Ocean Park complex in the Philippine capital’s historic Rizal Park. It has been designated as the official residence for guests and patrons of Manila Ocean Park.Every part of Hotel H2O has a connection to its namesake element, water – from its next-door proximity to Manila Ocean Park; to its location on the edge of Manila Bay; to its signature aquarium wall that adorns the inner guest rooms and grand ballroom; to the seafood specialties of its main F&B outlet, Makan Makan Asian Food Village; to the healing, negative-ion treatments of its wellness center, Zenyu Eco Spa. All these make Hotel H2O perhaps the most visually distinctive urban property in the country today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel H2O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel H2O, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.