We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Hotel at ocean park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel H2O

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel H2O to your Saves list
Hotel H2O
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Interesting Hotel at ocean park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Check in was smooth (those a long walk to get to reception, and another long walk to the rooms).
Bathroom and shower door (smoked glass?) does show all shadows (as mentioned in other reviews), but made the room unique. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was fine. Some mini-bar items were included which was a nice touch. Design of room was good.
Watching the sunset was very nice. The restaurants covered many types of food. Breakfast buffet was good.
I also did the full body fish spa (but only put in legs since sensation was interesting). That was an experience. Once one is use to the feeling of the fish, then the relaxing begins. I highly suggest you try it. There is a foot only fish spa in the ocean park, or use the hotel SPA for the full body fish spa.

Room Tip: Bay View rooms are excellent for watching the sunset.. but don't look down since bay has plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review. I would like to thank you for writing a great feedback on our guest room and its amenities, likewise for appreciating the wide array of buffet breakfast at Makan Makan and the memorabole experience at the Zenyu Eco Spa.

We expect to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    262
    111
    37
    38
See reviews for
183
209
54
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

They have rooms with sea fish aquarium inside room...,,,,,and that serves as a window....unless you enjoy fishes swiming in an aquarium during your stay good....remember there is no actual windows for the aquarium rooms....

However there are rooms facing the oceanarium and pool and there are rooms facing the SEA...which may be to the liking to others.

Their buffet breakfast has a good spread.

Some Aquarium guest may wander and eat at the Hotel's Restaurant coffee shop.

Room is not particularly large.although clean and functional.

Room Tip: More of a family oriented Hotel as the Oceanarium is located at the Hotel property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Young and old would enjoy their Aqua Room. I spend most of my time lying in bed staring at the aquarium. The room is good the bathroom is modern and nice, service is good but other amenities of the hotel are just average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We sincerely appreciate that you took time to write a review about your recent stay at Hotel H2O.

Hotel H2O takes pride of its signature room, the Aqua room wherein all our guests really look forward to have an actual experience. It is great that you and your kids were able to enjoy the said room.

Your appreciation goes a long way and indeed became an inspiration. We look forward to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Santos, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Apart from being with family to enjoy the stay at the hotel, the place had a warm touch that will make you extend your stay. My son loves the room and won't mind not going out till meal time. Watching cartoons on tv with the comfy bed is enough for him.We had a wonderful breakfast.The food was great and the staffs were always there to cater our needs. Ocean park is just a few steps away and it was an awesome experience seeing some of the sea creatures for the first time. We'll surely be back to this unforgettable place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review. We are very delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay.

Our entire team hereby acknowledge that you appreciates our facilities; the room and comfy bed and our buffet breakfast. Indeed, our location is also a major plus because it gives our guests easy access to Manila Ocean Park attractions, amongst others.

We truly appreciate that you found Hotel H2O as unforgettable place
We look forward to welcome you back. Once again, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shantou, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel says that it is an upscale place. This makes you think that they have upscale amenities. Wifi is poor. Staff is helpful, but getting a metered cab was like pulling teeth. Mailing postcards like pulling teeth. Should tell bar in complex to turn down throbbing dance music.

You will get a modern room. But you will always worry about little things that you would take for granted in most other nice places.

Room Tip: Book through a website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate & truly value your comments as these help us to improve.

We apologize if the internet access did not work properly in your room that day, and that our staff missed to give you assistance regarding options in using the internet in the hotel.

We have noted your concern on the metered cab and post card mailing and all your other comments. These will be shared with the concerned departments so that corrective actions will be undertaken. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay.

We will continue to strive at improving our guest experience to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The bed in the aqua room is perfect for kids specially for toddlers. It's big enough and can actually accommodate a family of 2 kids because of its comfy and unique design.. I've stayed for several
Hotels but this I would say is perfect for me specially that I am more concern of my two kids sleeping behavior. I felt relaxed and was able to sleep well without worrying of my Kids getting bump and fall down from bed. The aquarium is awesome. We had a good buffet breakfast.. Worth the money you pay..I recommend this to a family with small kids they will surely enjoy the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share this experience with TripAdvisor.

It is great that you and your kids were able to enjoy the facilities likewise the buffet breakfast. It is always comforting to read that we continue to create great value and have indeed fully exceeded your expectations with our modern comfort and hotel features.

Your comments are well appreciated and will be shared with our Team.
Once again, thank you for your recommendation and we would love to have the pleasure of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talbot, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights, the room was very clean and the bed soft and comfortable. We had the breakfast there in the complex and couldn't complain every taste was catered for.
My only quibble was that if you wanted a swim you had to time it so that it didn't clash with the aquarium shows. Apart from that small problem, the hotel is located close to shopping, yet isolated enough that you don't get hassled if you decide to walk around the confines of the hotel.
We will be back

Room Tip: Pick the ocean view rooms, great view of the bay, and the spa is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review.

We are glad that you truly enjoyed our facilities including your breakfast experience at the Makan Makan Asian Food Village. We regret to know that you encountered some inconveniences with regards to the swimming pool and location of the hotel. We again apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel H2O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H2O

Address: Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel H2O 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel H2O is the first and only marine-themed urban resort hotel in the Philippines. Opened on April 10, 2010, the hotel is part of the Manila Ocean Park complex in the Philippine capital’s historic Rizal Park. It has been designated as the official residence for guests and patrons of Manila Ocean Park.Every part of Hotel H2O has a connection to its namesake element, water – from its next-door proximity to Manila Ocean Park; to its location on the edge of Manila Bay; to its signature aquarium wall that adorns the inner guest rooms and grand ballroom; to the seafood specialties of its main F&B outlet, Makan Makan Asian Food Village; to the healing, negative-ion treatments of its wellness center, Zenyu Eco Spa. All these make Hotel H2O perhaps the most visually distinctive urban property in the country today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel H2O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel H2O, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.