We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun for a special stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel H2O

Save Saved
You added Hotel H2O to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel H2O
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Family Diamond Package!
Ranked #9 of 103 hotels in Manila
Kingscliff, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“fun for a special stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here in an aqua room for two nights. A unique experience and something different. Though room was very small. Service was okay. Our rate included 2 breakfast so we were to pay for our kids Brekkie at half price. $15 each !! with an early checkout on our second day I asked if we could have all four breakfasts on the first day. Not possibe but we can give you a packed breakfast on yr early checkout day. These were huge 4 x more than we could eat ! Would have cost them way less to go with my idea. Expect slowness in emails if booking direct.
Oh and apparently pool out of action and contrary to what they said it was not advised

Room Tip: Follow up with your booking , they may not
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Your feedback is very much appreciated & valuable to us. Referring back to your comments, we regret to know that your request about the breakfast was not attended well. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

For the swimming pool, it is currently undergoing renovation to give way to our new attraction that will be launched sometime in September. The newest attraction will feature interaction with Sharks and Stingrays.

Above all, it is a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Aqua room.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    239
    103
    33
    35
See reviews for
164
185
50
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maia, Portugal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is next to the Malina ocean park and the rooms are good, large and very clean. However our room lateral and with no views. We had free internet but it was very slow. The hotel had no swimming pool running and the breakfast was just reasonable, not buffet. However the hotel is close to Rizal Park and Intramuros what was good Check-out is slow as it takes a lot to inspect whether there was theft in the room!?!

Room Tip: Choose de bay view rooms or rooms with aquarium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Your feedback is very much appreciated & valuable to us. Thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness of the Hotel.

We apologize if the internet access did not work properly in your room that day, and that our staff missed to give you assistance regarding options in using the internet in the hotel.

For the swimming pool, it is currently undergoing renovation to give way to our new attraction that will be launched sometime in September. The newest attraction will feature interaction with Sharks and Stingrays.

As you mentioned that the breakfast is just reasonable, we are working our way to add more variety in the breakfast line up.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this incident might have caused you during your stay.We will continue to strive at improving our guest experience to exceed your expectations.We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I heard about its aqua rooms in this hotel so I booked for 4 nights stay. The room is very well design n the bathroom is very unique. Buffet breakfast in makan-makan restaurant is so-so only but waiters are very helpful and attentive. Checking out is a real bad experience, only 2 counters to cater for a long queue, it takes me 35 mins to clear. When I check in my room it was fascinating to see the wall to wall aquarium. My hobby is keeping fishes - fresh water n marine - to distress myself, but after a closer look, I was shock about the deplorable state of the fishes, they look so thin n sick probably not fed at all. After 2 nights, I decided to lower the screen to cover the aquarium. I feel so stressful rather then relaxing. PLEASE FEED THE FISHES, I give a rating of 4 star but 0 for the fishes. Anyway I would recommend friends to stay at the Bayview room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for spending time to give us feedback on your recent stay.

Fish feeding is scheduled on certain hours of each day.

We have noted your concern on the marine life at the hotel and all your other comments .Rest assured we acted on them accordingly. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We look forward to be of service to you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I booked thru the phone of their promo package they are offering. in our package there were offering free hot bed spa and cake, however we wasn't able to get the freebies coz the receptionist told us it is not included. The worst thing was when we called they mention our freebies and told us they will email it for confirmation but we didn't receive any email. Haaaay....I thought we already got a good deal but unfortunately, it wasn't a good deal at all. The room was nice, however there was still trash around the floor when we got there. In conclusion not so nice experience in a very nice place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review.

We regret to hear that your experience was not to your expectation and we would like to express our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate & truly value your comments as these help us to improve. Your comments have been forwarded to the Department Heads concerned and discussed this with their team. Rest assured that necessary measures will be taken accordingly.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future in the hope that you will give us opportunity to be service to you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel H2O is the place to stay if you need a rare experience. The aqua room is just wonderful and a brilliant idea! The bed and pillows is really the best there is for a goodnight sleep...

I definitely would recommend it to everyone..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us.

It is such a delight to know that you had a good experience and particularly enjoyed the aqua room; it is one of the top features of our hotel.

It would be our utmost pleasure to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Fun hotel with great spa packages. Look out for their promotions. Rooms come with a viewing fish tank which brings a different feel to the room though its novelty dies off after 2 days. But it is definitely worth a try. Rizal Park is also near the hotel which makes a good walking tour before you head off in a horse drawn carriage tour. Enjoy your stay! Won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We greatly appreciate you that you took time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel H2O.
Thank you for appreciating our hotel and spa promotions. Your feedback will be shared to the rest of our team.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back anytime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

it was a very great experience staying here...
-great hotel with awesome in-room, aquarium walls
-very helpful staff
-very accessible location
-complimentary buffet breakfast was great
-very comfortable bed

would definitely recommend and go back to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about Hotel H2O!

We are always delighted to read the positive experiences of our guests. Your feedback will be shared to the rest of our team.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to being of service with you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel H2O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H2O

Address: Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 103 hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel H2O 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel H2O is the first and only marine-themed urban resort hotel in the Philippines. Opened on April 10, 2010, the hotel is part of the Manila Ocean Park complex in the Philippine capital’s historic Rizal Park. It has been designated as the official residence for guests and patrons of Manila Ocean Park.Every part of Hotel H2O has a connection to its namesake element, water – from its next-door proximity to Manila Ocean Park; to its location on the edge of Manila Bay; to its signature aquarium wall that adorns the inner guest rooms and grand ballroom; to the seafood specialties of its main F&B outlet, Makan Makan Asian Food Village; to the healing, negative-ion treatments of its wellness center, Zenyu Eco Spa. All these make Hotel H2O perhaps the most visually distinctive urban property in the country today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel H2O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel H2O, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.