We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novel Rooms at conveniently located hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel H2O

Save Saved
You added Hotel H2O to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel H2O
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Diamond Package!
Ranked #11 of 103 hotels in Manila
Iloilo City
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Novel Rooms at conveniently located hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This certainly a wonderfully unique hotel. We were lucky to get a jellyfish aquarium in our beautifully decked out room. Though it was quite a walk frm the lobby, it was worth it.
The convenient location in relation to manila ocean park is also a good reason to stay.
They do need to improve sound proofing of the walls and the staff needs A LOT of people skills training. In particular, the recepcionist on the morning (8-10am) of July 7 at makan makan was particularly rude.
The gym was well equipped and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay.Please allow us to express our sincere apologies for the unbecoming attitude of the staff on duty. This is not the standard of our service, and have dealt with the concerned departments to ensure this is acted upon right away. Rest assured we are taking this constructively.

We have noted, however, your remarks about the hotel and its unique concept. Thank you for the appreciation.

We are look forward to welcome you anytime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    236
    103
    33
    35
See reviews for
160
185
50
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The Aquarium rooms, as others have noted, are interesting an unique. If you return after an evening out just beware that the Aquarium lights are off leaving u in poorly lit room without windows. It was. Waste to book the room and not enjoy the fish. Also, if you intend to take a bath then b prepared for warm not hot water and at 30+ minutes for filling time.
The water view rooms are more comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate & truly value your comments as these help us to improve.

Aquarium lights are turned on and off at specific time of the day as our way to take care of the marine life in the hotel rooms. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

As a welcome home gift to my wife and son, Hotel H2O was the perfect place to stay with its proximity to the oceanarium. Clean rooms, good facilities, extra comfy beds and excellent ambiance. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review. We are very delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay.

We truly appreciate that you found Hotel H2O as the perfect place to stay and treat your family.

We look forward to welcome you back. Once again, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had an overnight stay at H2O last May. The Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating we didn't have any problems from check in to check out. We arrived early at the hotel so that we can have the whole day touring Manila Ocean Park with our 1 year old son. We requested to check in early and we left our bags for custody while we're out for the tour with no problem. The room was comfortable; I just don't like how the bathroom was designed - the shower and toilet are separated and the lavatory was installed outside. The pool is located outdoor...where the shows are held, so we didn't bother to swim. :)

The hotel is great for family with younger kids. It is conveniently located at the Manila Ocean Park so kids can rest at the room when tired and return to the oceanarium afterwards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I took time off from and treat ourselves to stayed here for 2 nites last September. We have the room with the aquarium. We enjoy watching the fishes swim by. We find it calming and also romantic. Though compact, Rooms are clean but appropriately good enough space, Toilet and bath are perfectly great too. We didn't not know that they turn off the aquarium light at nite but that is ok. Unfortunately, we were glazed with bright light when the lights went on early morning. But we know better on our 2nd day to bring down the shade at nite before to sleep. Great buffet breakfast too. This is a place we can book our guests without feeling embarrass.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We sincerely appreciate that you took time to write a review about your recent stay at Hotel H2O.

It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Aqua room and that you noticed the cleanliness of the room and likewise the buffet breakfast at Makan Makan. Your feedback will be shared to the rest of our team.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back anytime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Visited H20 last year March . We stayed here due to easy access to the aquarium for my kids and their well design of the room. Room are comfortable and elegant , it can see from their carpet , curtain , even switches with their hotel logo. Want to highlight to all their friendly staff , cashier forgotten return my change when check out , I try to call them regarding this matter. Surprisingly their staff sent the change to my next hotel! Recommend to all.

Room Tip: Request for upgrade room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2O-Manila, General Manager at Hotel H2O, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking time to write the very nice comments on your experience at Hotel H2O and for commending our staff’s service and honesty through Tripadvisor. We are very delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to serve you the best.

Your appreciation goes a long way and indeed became an inspiration. We look forward to be of service with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Checked in here almost a year ago and was very thrilled with my room as it had an awesome

ceiling to floor aquarium with many fish swimming about.

Rooms - very big and tidy with nice rain showers, soft bed with extra fluffy pillows

service - service lacks a little but they do try very hard

Eat - there is a nice market style resto with amazing foods and breakfast buffet

area- local are or in fact right next door is ocean park and only a short walk away is rizal park

Room Tip: book aquarium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel H2O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H2O

Address: Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 103 hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel H2O 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel H2O is the first and only marine-themed urban resort hotel in the Philippines. Opened on April 10, 2010, the hotel is part of the Manila Ocean Park complex in the Philippine capital’s historic Rizal Park. It has been designated as the official residence for guests and patrons of Manila Ocean Park.Every part of Hotel H2O has a connection to its namesake element, water – from its next-door proximity to Manila Ocean Park; to its location on the edge of Manila Bay; to its signature aquarium wall that adorns the inner guest rooms and grand ballroom; to the seafood specialties of its main F&B outlet, Makan Makan Asian Food Village; to the healing, negative-ion treatments of its wellness center, Zenyu Eco Spa. All these make Hotel H2O perhaps the most visually distinctive urban property in the country today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel H2O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel H2O, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.