We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff/Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel H2O

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel H2O to your Saves list
Hotel H2O
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Manila
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing staff/Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

we really enjoy our stay in hotel h2o. very nice room with aquarium wall inside. from our reservation the staff are very accommodating, jobeth give prompt reply in every questions we ask. front desk with pleasant smiles. we recommend this hotel for the family who wants to have a cozy vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    286
    120
    45
    39
See reviews for
204
233
58
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

stayed overnight via a promo they had...the ruby package for 2 is truly a treat. It was our first time at Hotel H2O and at Manila Ocean Park, our stay was indeed better than expected. The hotel is modern and fully equipped (incl. complimentary mini bar items) -- stayed at the aqua room so it is a real sight to see, where a huge aquarium is located. the package also came with set breakfast and lunch at Makan Makan where food is great and surprisingly priced competitively. Zenyu Eco Spa was also a treat that came with the package, 60min body massage and hot bed treatment...a must try when you're looking for relaxation. Plus, attraction tickets to Ocean Park's Oceanarium, Antartica trail, glass bottom boat ride, and fish spa :) Overall it was a great stay and kept us busy. This place can really exceed one's expectation. Excellent service, food, ambiance and a lot more! Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: look for promo packages, if not try to get the best deals check the a/c if it cools right away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This Hotel and its Location is one of the best locations around Manila, Being is minutes away from the Robinson's Place and the Mall of Asia, everything was convenient. I was a bit upset when one of their Staff told my Fiancee that I have not checked into the Hotel after I was stuck at Ninoy searching for my Fiancee for hours knowing i was at the wrong terminal. My Fiancee ended up going to the Hotel and explaining the situation that I did not have a working cell phone, I was from a different country and was only to bake calls via skype through an internet connection. My Fiancee was told that I had not checked in also after I had checked in at 2pm and called my Fiancee in Hong Kong describing what the room looked like inside. She was rejected in given a key after I had put her name down as a guest. Truly other than that, The Dining and the Bay View Room and the rest of the Employee's there are very Professional and Hospitality. My Fiancee and I are looking forward in Going back to this Hotel. The Zenyu Eco Spa is perfect for couples to get away and have a relaxing time together. Looking forward in returning there Next Year :_)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I went on a 2 week vacation in the Philippines. My awesome vacation was ruined by this hotel. How?

1.) I planned to splurge and stay in one of their nicer rooms for my last two nights in the Philippines. I booked my room 3 months in advance. And a few days before my scheduled check-in date, I received an email from them welcoming me and giving me info on how to get to the hotel. THEN THE FRONT DESK REPRESENTATIVE POPPED MY AWESOME VACATION BUBBLE. They told me my booking did not went through. It was my last 2 nights, and I already used most of my budget. I used my extra shopping money to pay my hotel room (which is not cheap) rendering me half-broke. No love there! If I was broke when I get there, I will be walking out of embarrassment from not being able to pay it upfront. (T___T)

2.) A week before this, my forearm was bitten by a small bug somewhere in Boracay, I scratched it a tiny bit. The scratch turned into a small ugly wound after I went scuba diving for several days in El Nido (looked like a penny-sized-stage III bed-sore). Now, I asked the front desk if they have a small band-aid for me to cover my scratch before I go clubbing in Manila, they made me wait for more than 15 minutes in the lobby while I was being waited on by my taxi. In comparison, I stayed in a small lodge in El Nido and they have a small first aid kit in their front desk area. I was hoping that a hotel this big would have a first aid kit somewhere. I am totally turned off, and left clubbing with my exposed wound.

I NEVER REALLY RATE BASED ON SERVICE ALONE, BUT MY EXPERIENCE IS NO GOOD.

Room Tip: I stayed in Club Aqua Room, it was awesome. The Superior Aqua room should be great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Room looksf nice but the service given to us by the staff is unforgivable. They need more training. The fishes in the aquarium needs more variety and you need to add more exotic fishes. Other than that room was nice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We attended the Tourism week held at World Trade last July 2012 and got to avail the promos of hotels in the Philippines. Luckily, we got to book Hotel H2O's Aqua Room for only 3,500 pesos. It was cheaper considering the view of the aquarium inside your room and the snacks that you get for free...not much but very well worth it.
The room, 3110 located on the 3rd floor was about 20 sqm. It has a king size bed, a 32-in LCD tv,a personal ref, coffee maker, toilet and bath (no bath tub). It's really clean and cold...a great 5/5 for the hotel.
For the restaurant, it was quite frustrating as there are very limited choices. You only have Pancake House and The North Park as two of your choices a the ground floor. At the second floor, you have Mangan Mangan were you can akso have your buffet breakfast at 600 per head. The food was great, price was manageable; but the service was a little disastrous. Our dinner last night was not spectacuar because the delivery of food was a little slow. We were given about 2-3 minutes to wait for the barbeque chicken but it was served only after about 15 minutes. They were apologetiic though but failed to give a decent excuse.
So, the stay was well worth it but give a little less expectation for the food. If you're with your kids, they may want to enjoy the rides and games at the ground level but give them around 1,000 pesos each so they can get to truly enjoy the rides and shows...50 per ride and 150 per show.

Room Tip: If you're not a foodie, this hotel is a good place to rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed in the bayview room. It was spacious, clean, and had everything we needed for a weekend.

(+)
- complete room amenities
- room ambiance
- room service
- staff was great
- had the park right next to the hotel
- makan makan restaurant

(-)
- watercloset and shower w/ glass doors facing the bed (no privacy)
- no bidet/hand shower in the wc
- people from the park coming in the hotel

(- -)
- our security deposit was charged to my creditcard. The front desk wont return your charge slip and ive already called twice to check if they cancelled it.

Overall, it was a fun experience

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel H2O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H2O

Address: Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel H2O 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel H2O is the first and only marine-themed urban resort hotel in the Philippines. Opened on April 10, 2010, the hotel is part of the Manila Ocean Park complex in the Philippine capital’s historic Rizal Park. It has been designated as the official residence for guests and patrons of Manila Ocean Park.Every part of Hotel H2O has a connection to its namesake element, water – from its next-door proximity to Manila Ocean Park; to its location on the edge of Manila Bay; to its signature aquarium wall that adorns the inner guest rooms and grand ballroom; to the seafood specialties of its main F&B outlet, Makan Makan Asian Food Village; to the healing, negative-ion treatments of its wellness center, Zenyu Eco Spa. All these make Hotel H2O perhaps the most visually distinctive urban property in the country today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel H2O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel H2O, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.