We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very unique hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel H2O

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel H2O to your Saves list
Hotel H2O
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suite Family Package!
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Manila
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A very unique hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Two nights in the aquaroom and 4 nights in the parkview room. This is a very different hotel with a unique water theme. The aquaroom featured a full-length aquarium spanning the entire wall. The fish in the aquarium have the freedom to swim from room to room since the aquarium spans the entire floor. It was a wonderful room. The aquarium was much larger than I thought. The room was quite spacious and the bathroom very nice with a rain shower falling ten feet from the ceiling of the shower stall.

The only fault I could think of was the bathroom was designed so that you could easily see the other person on the toilet. This might be a little awkward to most. This was not a problem in the parkview room. The hotel swimming pool actually belongs to the Oceanarium next door and is for use by the paying public as well as hotel guests. It might be just the largest pool in the city but awkwardly sits in front of the grandstand where the sea lions perform 3 times a day. The hotel offers free wi-fi and you can watch the sea lion show from your poolside lounge chair for free.

I have to say I loved this hotel. I would recommend it to anybody travelling with their family or by themselves.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    316
    135
    49
    40
See reviews for
226
258
62
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boracay
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Booked the hotel over a hotelbooking site. I had no specific plans for manila so i did not care what area i would end. Well I ended up in the New Stylish H2O Hotel and i did not regret it. Rooms are New, Stylish, clean. Service is prompt and friendly. Breakfast Buffet was great.
Dont Miss the White Moon Bar for sunset there. Most likely one of the coolest places in Manila to enjoy sunset.

Room Tip: I had the cheapest room, no sea view but i had view to the Animal shows for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We took 4 Aqua Rooms in this hotel after my daughter's baptism. My husband and I together with our daughter checked-in late. Because we had baggages and stuffs of our daughter, we opted to have their valet service. Everything went fine until its time for us to check-out, they are looking for a white stub to get our car, in the first place, they never gave us that when we arrived. It took around 30-40mins until they had our car be brought to us, and we have a 3month old child with us! What a hassle! I also requested the front desk for a late check-out, they agreed 12:30nn for our 4 rooms. Its only 11am and they keep bugging us that we should check out at 12nn. It irriitates me because we had 3 calls just to remind the check out at 12nn. The pool is also not child friendly. We have to carry the stroller going in and going out of the pool area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afghanistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I recently stayed in the hotelH2O in manila philippines on my way to s. leyte. My room was very comfortable and i had a view of the water park where there was a fountain show with fireworks. Some rooms even have a wall that is all fish tanks and you can have a view of manila bay as well. There is shopping and restaurants and a club called liquid for drinks and karyoke and dancing with pools inside the club. I only stayed one night but next time im in the philippines i will stay two or three. It was a comfortable ,friendly place to stay well off the main streets and security is present 24 hours a day. They had arranged to drive me to the airport in the morning as well. I highly recommend trying h2o if you are in manila. Good for children too.

Room Tip: Your choice of the water park or the bay will satisfy you. Some rooms have a wall that is all fish t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We booked a bay view room via the Hotel's reservation page. Their hotel lobby which is at the third level of the building is spacious. There is a 2000Php fee which the front desk will return to you after your stay. The hallway to our room, though dark, has a certain ambiance to it, as if you are entering a movie theatre. Upon entering our room, we saw the view we are after. If there are kids playing by the hallway you'll hear them so I'm not sure about the soundproofing of their door or its assembly. We love the room's lighting. I'm not sure if the air conditioning has its own remote since we did not bother to ask. We just walked to the door and control it from there. There is no bidet in the toilet but the stone finishes and glass partitions are lovely. There is a little smell coming from the toilet/shower drain. It's probably because they dried up already. I failed to use their wifi though there is an instruction from the control/command center on how to access it. I'm unsure about the transparency of the glass wall but if you're to self conscious you will not enjoy the room since looking to other windows through that wall, you can see the other areas curtains. Standing close to the glass wall, you can see the level below which is an access to Makanmakan (I love their buffet breakfast) and other visitors of the Ocean Park.

Nothing beats the view of the Bay except from the floating garbage that was probably brought in by the noon tide. The huge pool is not heated and some areas of it seem discolored. I like it that the chlorine of that pool is not as strong as other pools I have tried. Connected to the pool is the Liquid Bar where people come to drink and groove in their two piece bikinis, etc.

We booked our room 14 days ahead to avail of their discounted rates.

Room Tip: View the hotel's website for better room selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

The hotel did not disappoint me and my family. Spent one night to celebrate my daughter's birthday. It is a new hotel. Made it a point to get the aqua room which is its main attraction. It was indeed a sweet night full of fishes. The hotel service is superb, staff are well trained. Facilities, gym, room are classy.

Buffet breakfast at Makan Makan is comparable to other big hotels, mostly Asian foods. Just that the orange juice disappointed me because it is not fresh, just diluted from a concentrate. The view of the Manila Bay is excellent.

Over all stay is very good!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Went there for Valentine`s day, and were upgraded from a basic aquarium room to the next level up. The room has no windows, and instead has two aquaria, covering a rather large surface area, though thin. In them, large numbers of jelly fish were swimming, in a circular pattern due to a slight current. Subtle neon lighting shifted from one colour to the next, being reflected eerily by the jellyfish. It was really mesmerizing, not at all as kitsch as it may sound.

The room had a king size bed, everything was dark but stylish, huge flat-screen TV, modern bathroom with big rain-effect shower, and a stand-alone bath outside the bathroom area, rather cool.

We did not try the restaurant, service was rather slow and frustrating at both check-in and check-out, but nevertheless, it was an experience worth having.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 106 in Manila
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
The Bayleaf
#2 of 106 in Manila
4.5 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
Manila Hotel
Manila Hotel
#3 of 106 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#10 of 106 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel H2O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H2O

Address: Luneta (Behind the Quirino Grandstand), Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel H2O 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel H2O is the first and only marine-themed urban resort hotel in the Philippines. Opened on April 10, 2010, the hotel is part of the Manila Ocean Park complex in the Philippine capital’s historic Rizal Park. It has been designated as the official residence for guests and patrons of Manila Ocean Park.Every part of Hotel H2O has a connection to its namesake element, water – from its next-door proximity to Manila Ocean Park; to its location on the edge of Manila Bay; to its signature aquarium wall that adorns the inner guest rooms and grand ballroom; to the seafood specialties of its main F&B outlet, Makan Makan Asian Food Village; to the healing, negative-ion treatments of its wellness center, Zenyu Eco Spa. All these make Hotel H2O perhaps the most visually distinctive urban property in the country today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel H2O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel H2O, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.