We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Becarefull with your belongings and your money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa's Garden Hotel

Rosa's Garden Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rosa's Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Rosa's Garden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 MH Del Pilar St., Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines (Ermita)   |  
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Becarefull with your belongings and your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have stayed this hotel for many years. A friend
was joining me a few times and was complaining
that every time he stayed in Rosas Garden he was missing
items. Such expensive sunglasses. Nice branded shirt and
even boxer shorts. I could hardly believe it. Than this year I had my
experience. The hotel rooms have no lockers I was always putting
my cash in my locked bag pack and hidding the key. I went to the bank
and had put 50.000 pesos in a brown envelop. Next day it was only
45.000 pesos. I thought that maybe I made a mistake.

My father came a few days later and changed 1000 euro with me
( 20 times 50 euro). Next morning I discovered that 12 biljets of 50 euro
equal 600 euro were gone. I informed hotel management. They have checked
security cameras and could see who went in my room. We have even informed police.
However nothing happened. We are pretty to sure who is stealing from the cleaning staff.
The staff is staying one floor lower than the guests and can check out the rooms all the time.
We believe some of the staff is working together searching for valuable things from
hotel guests.

It looked like Hotel Management were taking the issues serious but not further actions was taking. The thieves are still working there and I lost 27.000 pesos. My friend lost various valuable branded items. It was my favorite hotel for many years but I am not feeling comfortable in this hotel anymore Let this be a serious warning for everybody who like to stay in this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
5
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed normally in the Bayview Park hotel nearby but we wanted to try something different this time. And in shoet it is very comparable. Rooms are basic but good. Bed is ok and once i find the lever for the valve to add waterpressure the shower was good too. There is a bit more noise from outside. Breakfast i cannot comment as we passed on that due to very late arrival. Overall can recommend this hotel. Good value for 2300p. The neighborhood is not recommended for (western) kids. I have been many times in this area because we like to go out at the Cowboy Grill. Never been really bothered to feel unconfortable. If you want to give a kid something buy him noodles at 7-11. Better than to give them money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Traveling for business or pleasure can sometimes be tiring. That is why choice of lodging for your trip can be one of the most important decisions you make. For comfort and value you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel selection than Rosa's Garden. Small size does definitely not mean less quality. On the contrary. This place is a real find. Excellent staff. Clean...well maintained and perfect location. Many food establishments nearby...as well as an excellent on site restaurant. Walking distance to many area sites. Breakfast included with room was delicious and plentiful. This hidden gem is a must for the value conscious traveler wanting the most for their money. Will definitely make this our regular travel stop while in Manila.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Rosas Garden provides a nice location and ambiance for the people wants to stay at Malate area and / or near Roxas Blvd at a moderate budget. The room rates varies from 2000 to 4000 peso depending on the standard.

It has a free wifi and all basic amenities. However, it do not have gym or swimming pool. Its a good hotel to stay for a day or two or for a business purpose. Food quality is good and in a reasonable rate. Most important is the communication - taxis are available 24 X 7 in the location.

Room Tip: They offer discounted rates and also discount for the elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2009

Waaaay better than Bayview! And cheaper too. The room was nice and simple, and didn't smell like cigarette smoke. The ChopSuey was good too!

Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosa's Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa's Garden Hotel

Address: 1140 MH Del Pilar St., Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosa's Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosa's Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa's Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.