We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel to stay with few improvements!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paragon Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paragon Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Paragon Tower Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   531 A Flores St., Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines (Ermita)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel to stay with few improvements!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed with my family 6 adults and 4 kids on their family room located at 6th Floor from June 10-12,2013. I chose this hotel because, it was the only hotel that can accommodate all of us for a reasonable price. The room was huge with 2 king size beds. But there were few things that they need to improve, the curtain rod suddenly when we were looking out the window, but they fixed it immediately. I noticed some floor tiles were broken. There was no kettle and door mats. So we requested for them and they were immediately attended. Location wise is good! Near to ocean park, luneta and robinsons mall. Airport is just 20-30 minutes away. All in all it was ok! Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    19
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
3
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

stayed last Feb 2012 at Paragon Hotel Ermita-
One night stay *
and have booked again recently ( Last April 16, 2013)
Have booked family room as we are 7 adults and 5 kids.
we always come back as the family room is spacious and the airconditioning is great!
we came from ROI (Rep.of Ireland) and we can not bear anymore the weather in Manila as its too humid and sticky.

Beds are fine, friendLy staff..the one thing is the wifi.... as its very bad signals..
the hotel is easy access to Malls, sightseeings and Golf courses.
wiLL be staying again in May 2014...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights after my visit in Pampanga. I choosed this hotel because of the location.
It is near to Intramuros, Ocean Park, US Embassy, Rizal Park and Robinson Mall.
My room in 10th floor was spacious with huge triple (?) bed. View to the gym of opposite building.
Wifi didn´t work in the room, only in the lobby. Breakfast in 11th floor Cafeteria was simple but adequate after early morning Manila Bay walk.
Near hotel many bars, money changers, cafeterias and shops. But better choise at Robinson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Booked via Agoda at $50/night and thought that it was a fair price for a single room with TWO breakfasts included (only needed one).

Floors 6-10 of a strong built building, an Ermita landmark of sort. My room on the 10th floor had a resonable city view. Unfortunately no safe in the room; but at reception they'll provide you with one at no charge. WIFI did not work the first day I was there, but did on the 2nd day. Bathroom with bathtub is clean, spacious and more than adequeate. Breakfast is minimal and service is lukewarm (I thought that the guy servicing there was parachuted there 'against his will').

Hotel Feature Tip: It could be that floors 7 to 9 are quieter, a hotel attendant mentioned to me. But I had no issue with noise even though my room was right below the restaurant.

Room Tip: I was told that 7th to9th floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a perfectly reasonable traveler hotel in the heart of Manila’s Ermita district. Clean, very friendly staff, shower works well, comfortable bed, quite room, plus an OK price, what more do you need? I found the Paragon Tower a good choice for exploring Manila mostly on foot for two days and visiting the bars and restaurants of the area at night. Not outstanding in any way, but perfectly recommedable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed for 2 nites with group of friends, location near convenient shop,restaurant that I haven't been during whole 2 night stay(as I take travel agency touring Manila),walking distance to few money changer.(Advise: don't walk alone even in daytime)

Room are clean with big space of room (twin bed),big bathroom. Wifi also available in room,but make sure to get the password from the counter reception. Accommodation include with simple breakfast. And also the important is elevator as I always travelling with my heavy luggage.

All staff are very friendly,always with their smile.

Will coming back to Manila in future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nothing special here but close to Robinson's mall and US embassy. Not in a very good neighborhood. Big rooms but I had no hot water and there were mice in my room I booked through Agoda and probably paid to much but it was my first time to Manilla. Be careful of the street children and some of the beggers. Air quality is poor.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paragon Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Tower Hotel

Address: 531 A Flores St., Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paragon Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paragon Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.