We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Savory Chicken

Savory Chicken
Pedro Gil Street, Ermita | 1st Floor, Robinsons Place Mall, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 766 Restaurants in Manila
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
HK
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Salty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Had their chicken years ago, and thought it was quite good, but this time, we felt that it was too salty for our taste. Others in our group commented that they had better chicken from S&R.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Classic Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Savory Chicken is a classic. It never fails to satisfy my fried chicken craving. Juicy and tasty from the skin to the meat. It is good with or without the gravy. I will always go back to Savory Chicken for my fried chicken needs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Been dining many times at Robinson branch n always love their food especially my most favourite big vege spring roll. Staffs are very friendly n attentive too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Chinese Dishes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I love Chinese food and I heard from friends that Savory Chicken is something I should try. I went to Savory Chicken in Robinsons Forum and to my disappointment, it was not that good. Whenever I have to eat in a Chinese Restaurant, I would definitely order Yang Chow Fried Rice. Their Yang Chow Fried Rice is not as tasty and appealing. The chicken is okay. Also they do not serve dimsum so you can't really enjoy a variety of dishes. I like their pancit. I was upset with their crew as they keep reminding that the dish is good for 2 to 3 persons. (I was dining solo, so she might think I eat too much, hahahaah, but I found it inappropriate to say such thing to a customer)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Omg chicken to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Service might be slow or hit and miss but the food is worth it, hot and sour soup was delicious and the chicken is addictive really the best of any chicken place, and I've tried them all. Then the best part the prices are really reasonable. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savory Chicken also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Savory Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savory Chicken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.