We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fantastic...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Paco Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Oasis Paco Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1032-34 Belen Street, Paco, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nothing fantastic...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

Oasis Hotel is hidden behind the main streets, down an alley way in Paco. Small, dark and dingy, prostitutes/ call girls scatters around the reception area and by the pool waiting for business with the hotel clients.

Rooms are reasonably sized and moderately clean; traffic noise prevalent across all rooms on the ground floor; rooms have a small window will little/ no sunlight coming through the rooms.

The real state of the hotel is very different to what is advertised on their website. Unless you are looking for 'happy time', I won't recommend this hotel to people looking for comfort, convenience and family orientated environment.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisParkManila, Management Representative at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2010
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the comments our guests share with us.

We have looked into the comments you have made during your stay. We would like to state that the Oasis Park Hotel does not allow "unwelcome guests" to lounge around the reception area, by the pool or any other area of the hotel. In addition, this is a family friendly hotel but we do not censor the activities of our guests.

Each room is well-appointed and has been individually decorated, and the size and shape of rooms will vary even within a specific room type.

The Oasis Park Hotel is within minutes to many of Manila's different entertainment, leisure and tourist attractions. Our staff at the reception desk is more than happy to provide suggestions into where or what you are looking specifically.

Again thank you for staying at the Oasis Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    135
    62
    25
    17
See reviews for
47
119
93
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

I totally support Paco Park Oasis Hotel and wish to passionately declare my thanks to that great little hotel.. I have been staying there since the mid-eighties and consider it my home from hom. Manila is not an easy city. It is full of dreadful cheap hotels with cockroaches the size of rats and rats the size of yikes!
Oasis is just that, a spot of calm and peace in frenzied Manila.

Thank you ro Bill, Dave and all the lovely staff.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

Hi,

I didn;t have huge expectations for the price, if i wanted that I would have booked a 5 star hotel, I only wanted a safe place to sleep with a pool in a location close to transport.

This place surpassed that for a very cheap rate. My room was on the ground floor and huge. Bed super comfy and quiet considereing i was on a busty street next door. My room even had a nice counch area for sitting, not expected in a room for the price.

Breakfast was so so but for the price I didnlt mind but on check out they slugged me for an extra slice of toast! Internet expensive but fast and conveniant and a laundry jsut around the corner. The spa was cold with no jets as they were broken and a bit dirty, so I stayed in the pool and found that to be fine to cool off in.

Being a buget hotel I was concerned about all the men with their girls staying thee but I didn;t encounter any problems and saw plenty of aussies all ages as well.

I also walked to the LRT and Jeepneys and there were plenty of food places nearby and a market. Paco Park opposite was very interesting.

As for reports the bed was filty, my sheets were very clean, no bugs or marks...there wasa few wear stains on the top of the doona cover but that is nothuinbg as I dont sleep with the doona.,


I would definatly recommend this place if you just want somewhere to relax and sleep, if you want 65 star go elsewhere but it more than catered to my needs.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

well i was here for 13 days it did the job room was ok i was on the top floor the pool i did not use due to green moss in it the bar was nice and clean but abit pricey but next door is a music bar and thay do food drink and take away food the bar is called swinggers lol (its just a name )staff in hotel was fab very friendly and hotel has a free shutel service driven by mr july he so cool and honest he will drive to the paty area free of charge DOWN SIDE area is a next a old graveyard abit of a dark dingy area almost like a slum and taxis outside will try and charge you 200php minium even if it a 60php ride so walk away get other taxi yellow/green taxis are ok

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

Me and My Brother stayed one night at this hotel, and it was like a nightmare!! when we arrived at the hotel it look like a slum in a alley, we talk to the manager of the hotel before our arrivial, and was lied to about all of what we were told, the rooms were nasty, smelled of paint thinner, so strong we were afraid to sleep, so we stayed up all night searching for another hotel, Dont go by the pictures that you see, they are all misleading, and no where close to what they have posted, they must have stole the pics from another site. The staff were very dirty looking, and were not friendly, just rip offs. I am here to tell you, we learned a real valuable lesson, The bedding in the room were very nasty looking, as were the towels. The so called refinished pool, look like a pond, it had moss growing on it, and paint chips floating atop of the water.. dont even think about staying here, you will regret it! They are total rip offs, not to mention really good "LIARS". they will charge you for everything, however i did get free use of the internet when it worked, but that was about it..

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisParkManila, Management Representative at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2009
We have looked into the issues you have brought up and would like to present our side on the matter.

First, we would like to make clear that the Oasis Park Hotel and its staff do not lie to our customers. We run a respectable and legal business establishment with the proper documentation and standards.

The pictures of the hotel on the website were taken by a professional photographer and are the exact rooms that we offer our guests. In all the reviews for our hotel, NOT ONE has accused us of being "liars and "thieves."

The Philippines was recently devastated by the typhoon Ketsana which destroyed many homes and businesses. We believe that the paint thinner smell was during the time that the hotel underwent a minor renovation and was completed already. We would have provided our guests with a different room if requested in time. The pool is also regularly cleaned and maintained.

We uphold a high standard when it comes to the service we provide, especially with our staff. They always wear uniforms and proper hygiene is required. Oasis Park Hotel's excellent staff is one of the many reasons why we get great reviews.

To call us liars is completely unfair to our staff who have been working hard to maintain the hotel's reputation and to our guests who have been staying with us for many years. Our more than a decade of personalized service is proof that we aim only to provide exceptional service and accommodations that's within anyone's budget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

This place was okay at best.
The front staff was often friendly, although a few times seemed indifferent.
Room was a decent size, but not very inviting. Kind of dark. Right off a street and could be noisy at times. Bathroom was a decent size. The room and bathroom were clean, and the hotel felt safe. Bed was comfortable. There was no safe in the room, although there was a safe at the front desk to use.
Pool area in general was nice, although actual pool itself didn't look so great. I didn't use it mind you, although I saw others using it.
Food was okay.
Hotel was reasonably priced. I didn't get the feel of it being a "boutique" hotel.
Fairly close to old Manila. (Long walk or cheap easy cab ride.) Fairly close to metro system.
I think I was the only male guest at the hotel that wasn't accompanied by his Asian "girlfriend(s)". In fact, I'm pretty sure I was the only guest at the hotel other than these Western gentlemen and their Asian "girlfriend(s)".
If for some unfortunate reason I have to return to Manila, I'll find another place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

I recently stayed at the Paco Park hotel in Manila, and I was amazed by the high standard of the rooms, and the attitude of all the staff. I have stayed in many hotels in Manila, and although the staff are always friendly, the Paco Park staff were amazing. The rooms and facilities are of a high standard, and the room rates are very affordable considering the standard offered. The entertaintment area of the hotel is very welcoming, in particular the trpoical lanscaped pool, and cosy bar locations. I would also like to comment on the proffessionalism of the Hotel General Manager (David). David was always available for any assistance required and has a great knowlwedge of the Philippines, that was of great value to me when planning my tours. I will definately stay at this Hotel in the future, as I have now built up a good frienship with staff and guests. Highly reccommended Hotel. Cheers Mark.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oasis Paco Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Paco Park Hotel

Address: 1032-34 Belen Street, Paco, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Paco Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manila's Original Boutique Hotel, the Oasis Park Hotel features comfortable 50 room hotel built around a spacious swimming pool, restaurant, cafe and sports bar, and is truly an oasis in the heart of downtown Manila. The restaurant and bar facilities have been expanded to provide a choice of air-conditioned or alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oasis Paco Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.