We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the excellent paco park hotel :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Paco Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Oasis Paco Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1032-34 Belen Street, Paco, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Manila
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the excellent paco park hotel :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am so great being one of the guest who stay in this amazing hotel which is located in Manila . I am pretty sure that this hotel was ideally suited for vacation stays and business travelers who expect value for money and service quality . I found out that this hotel where great personalized service , a comfortable bed and a nice swimming pool won't eat through with your budget . The Oasis provides good accommodation and better equipped bedrooms than any other hotels and each rooms has telephone and it adheres to a high standard of facility wide cleanliness . I can say that this hotel offers a luxurious premises, widest range of guest services, as well as swimming pool and provides excellent cuisine from its famous restaurant MY KiTCHEN by CHEF CRiS .
I won't hesitate to say that this affordable hotel will make sure that your visit to the Philippines would be a great time :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    111
    48
    25
    15
See reviews for
42
93
82
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caloocan, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

me and my old friends was have a great time spending in this hotel. since we have a reunion we are finding hotel that suite on our needs. the hotel was budget friendly, yet their service was great and high quality.
their employee was very nice and friendly, the rooms was amazingly big and fully furnish. the bed was perfectly soft and comfortable to sleep.
the swimming pool was great.
we spend our time in swimming pool and at night we go outside to find some bars to spend and celebrate our reunion.

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor are great room to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

- Negatives
- room tired, noisy and fairly dirty
- lots of old men with younger local girls (multiple girls)
- food and drink overpriced

+ Positives
- close to tourist places
- staff fairly helpful
- public areas clean

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Caloocan, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Oasis Paco Park hotel is quit clean all staff are very friendly and attentive, the service was good, the linen of thier bed is so soft and clean. the deluxe room were very clear and decorated with wall paintings. wonderful swimming pool, the location is in the center of manila near at paco park, manila city hall, luneta park, rizal park and robinson's place manila. the hotel is centrally located within walking distance or short taxi ride to the most attractions.i also find out that the restaurant of the hotel was fantastic.. the food was fabulous...i really enjoyed the night that i spend thier...

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Been to many other restaurants in Manila but was brought here by friends. Although the food was good, the ridiculously high prices did not justify the location of the place. I mean we are talking P1,000+ on a single dish - for lunch??!!! I would not pay that for dinner. Heck I went to Sulit in Makati and their food prices were nowhere like this.

Needless to say thats the last time I'll be going there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

You get what you paid for and this is a budget hotel. Not fancy. The room was clean and large enough. The hotel itself is aged and certainly not placed in an area with a view. The staff was fine. The food was WAY overpriced! 50pisos for water?? come on..

The pool is small but nice enough.

Bottom line if you are on a budget in Manila and want a clean enough room this hotel will do.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you don't want to climb a lot get a room on a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I just stayed here for 3 weeks Aug-Sep 3013 and it's a great hotel, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, great pool, food is great but a little on the pricey side but they are lots of other places to eat close by (we ordered takeaway from Jollibee and Chowking online and the deliver for free within 45minutes and around 350-450 peso's for 2 people. Lots of things to do and see close to the hotel, taxis always outside the hotel and will take you to Robinson's mall (this mall has everything you could need) cheap supermarket, great places to eat, lots of shop and all aircon for 100 peso, Ocean park for 200 peso, Fort Santiago for 300 peso, Paco park it right across the road from the hotel and for ten peso you can go relax there and get a tan without been pestered for money off the locals, it's a nice park and the collage kids go there at the weekends to do there photography course work and model shoots and make movies, there's a chapel in the park too and we watched a wedding while we where there too, I would stay here again when I go back to Metro Manila :-)

Room Tip: Chose one of the new rooms :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oasis Paco Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Paco Park Hotel

Address: 1032-34 Belen Street, Paco, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Paco Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manila's Original Boutique Hotel, the Oasis Park Hotel features comfortable 50 room hotel built around a spacious swimming pool, restaurant, cafe and sports bar, and is truly an oasis in the heart of downtown Manila. The restaurant and bar facilities have been expanded to provide a choice of air-conditioned or alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Oasis Paco Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.