We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed this hotel, easy distance from Robinson's Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Paco Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Oasis Paco Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1032-34 Belen Street, Paco, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Folkestone
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed this hotel, easy distance from Robinson's Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

I am English and stayed here for 2 weeks with my Filipino wife of 3 years. It is a quiet location overlooking Paco Park an ex-cemetary 18th century. The rooms are very good value and spacious.
It is a friendly hotel and looked after quite well, although some allowances should be made for its age. One of the first 'boutique' style hotels and this should appeal to those who like a bit of character in the rooms.
The pool is in the centre of the hotel, open air, and the water not too warm, not too cold and a good size. Easy to go there any time of the day as it is close to the rooms. It is a real oasis escape from the heat of Manila. You don't feel you are in Manila but it could be England.
The area is actually rather quiet but the windows are not the modern ones that cut out sound, so that could be the reason for some comments about noise.
The bar and restaurant is available at all times and although the prices are slightly on the high side, the quality is good and the surroundings pleasant.
Matresses are good and large ranging to huge in the superior rooms (7' x 7')
Decent speed Wifi is available free if you have a laptop and free in the lobby on a PC.
If you hate swimming pools you may find another hotel to be as good, but this must be the best value hotel with a pool.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are worth considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    135
    62
    25
    17
See reviews for
47
119
93
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Location wise not very much... but it is value for money... the staff was very helpful.... but since it beside road so a bit noisy but its ok... sure when i go manila i will stay at this hotel again...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

I was surprised to see that "The Oasis Paco park Hotel" looked so nice with its newly renovated place as if it hasn't been 20 years or so! I thought it'll look ancient like paco park as what and how it was described to me by a friend but then it is the most convenient place in terms of location and value of money so I decided to book initially for a night then decided to extend 3 more nights as I liked the place...a hidden gem in the city jungle!
The rooms are quite "old and basic but it is comfy and clean so I give it a 2 thumbs up considering the rate that I think is quite cheap compared to others! The food in their resto...very good! Good value for money as the serving was quite big- good enough for the appetite of 2!" . They have just opened their coffee shop as well so there's no need to look for starbucks!
Staff were all great and very helpful, not to mention that they are very friendly and serves you with a big smile on their faces. Special mention to the front office manager, Ms. Misty who is always visible to us guests checking how we are all the time. Over all? I would highly recommend. Good value- good service-good food-good old place! :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaau, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

This hotel has very steep, narrow steps up to the rooms, Felt dangerous with luggage in hand.
Rooms are very basic, not as small as some places, but the thin mattress, dirty bathroom and smelly, warm fridge were a turn off.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisParkManila, Marketing Officer at The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the comments our guests share with us.

We have looked into the comments you have made during your stay. We would like to state that the Oasis Park Hotel has recently undergone refurbishments to our hotel rooms and facilities. We also guarantee that rooms are maintained and cleaned regularly and when guests check out.

Each room is well-appointed and has been individually decorated, and the size and shape of rooms will vary even within a specific room type.

The Oasis Park Hotel now also features 4 new dining outlets: the hotel restaurant, grill, bar and cafe.

Again thank you for staying at the Oasis Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

the room we had was a bit noisy with the outside traffic etc and it really could do with a bit of an update however I love this place and wish the new owner (s) every success

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Every time that me and my husband need to go to manila for some business transactions, we always stay in Oasis Park Hotel. In fact, this is our 4x to stay there and will go back again by next week and planning to stay there by December , with our kids to spend Christmas.
The standard room that we been stayed is good and my husband feels really comfortable. We love the bathroom because it is huge and clean. The staff were nice and friendly. Regarding food, yes maybe the it's little bit expensive, but it's up to us as customers if we will like to eat there or not.
I just want to make a suggestion, hopefully they will have new towels, the towels are old i think.
Although I observed some foreign customers with their very young filipina partners, that almost age of my eldest daughter, and yes we experienced also taxi scam...
In general, we like the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quepos, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Stayed one night with my girlfriend. The room had seen better days and had 2 middle sized bugs in the bathroom but it's the tropics, isnt it. Linen was obviously in the laundry before but still had stains.
The bar / restaurant is really nice, well airconditioned, and is opened 24h. Not cheap though, some items are actually ridicously priced, e.g. a mango shake 255 PHP plus 15% service charge??? Even the shangri la doesn't dare to charge that...
Nice outdoors and ok swimmingpool.
Best thing is the price/value. For 1400 PHP the night for a standard room with american breakfast for 2, no complains.
Forget about the deluxe rooms, the only difference is that they have an ugly bathtub. Not worth the extra money.
Beware of the taxi scam in front of the hotel. The hotel doorkeeper is waving taxis to you that have a deal with the hotel, calling them 'hotel taxis' and trying to charge you 3x as much as the regular metered fare. To avoid that, just walk out of the hotel to the right, about 50m and stop a regular taxi on the street. This was the only thing that really bothered me, but all in all you get a very good value for little money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oasis Paco Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Paco Park Hotel

Address: 1032-34 Belen Street, Paco, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Paco Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manila's Original Boutique Hotel, the Oasis Park Hotel features comfortable 50 room hotel built around a spacious swimming pool, restaurant, cafe and sports bar, and is truly an oasis in the heart of downtown Manila. The restaurant and bar facilities have been expanded to provide a choice of air-conditioned or alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Oasis Paco Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis Paco Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.