We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible manila people and management both!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Manila Ocean Park

Manila Ocean Park
Behind the Quirino Grandstand Luneta, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
632 5677777
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$70*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: From a spectacular marine themed park, Manila Ocean Park has finally evolved into Metro's Holiday Destination where everything is all about Life and Living.An array of exciting attractions, enticing view of the bay, enriching marine life exhibits, entertaining dining and lifestyle shapes to mold into an integrated resort destination. Manila Ocean Park is proud to have a marine-themed park in the country that houses Life of the best of both under and over the sea!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children
Haikou, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible manila people and management both!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 NEW

Dirty, high price and few very interesting things to see, pinoy are rude, very ignorant, they hate foreigner people because they feel low, many cheaters try to disturb you everywhere, not polite even in front the glasses of the park!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    259
    187
    62
    21
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“It's alright..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Our visit to the ocean park was alright. Nothing out of the ordinary but the view of the ocean is beautiful and peaceful from Gerry's Grill restaurant. The bird park was close due to the rain and we have bought tickets for it, it takes longer to re-open so we didn't wait up. The jellies exhibition is nice and mesmerizing. Overall, good place to bring in the kids for some of the shows.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las PInas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“for its price, it's value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Pros:
ample and guarded parking
packaged entrance tickets - 10 attractions for us for just 750 pesos each
clean surroundings and comfort rooms
the fish spa was the most unique in this attraction - quite an experience that you'll never forget
the sea lion show was entertaining
the jelly fishes and the collection of other sea animals were amazing

Cons:
the restaurants nearby closed very early. we were hoping to eat after our visit which was still early at around 7pm but all of them said they're closed for the day. not quite sure though about the Makan Makan resto inside which we did not try.
the symphony of lights show could be better if it faced the Manila Bay unobstructed by the H2O hotel , but still the show was quite interesting.
the tiangge-style of stores inside the park reminded us of Divisoria which do not seem to match the park-theme of this attraction
the Back of the House attraction was hard to understand because of the long line of people and the speaker was in the far front of the line that you could hardly hear him speak

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fish Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We went to the Fish Spa in Manila Ocean Park today - such an amazing experience. If you are only doing the fish spa, you can go all the way to the second level to the Fish Spa, without paying an entrance fee to the aquarium. Cost for the fish spa was 150paiso for 20 minutes. However, we were a group of 8, so we bargained with him for 120paiso instead. This is a very giggly experience, especially in the first 5 minutes. We were so ticklish...and then we just relaxed and enjoyed this amazing experience. A must try...u will not be disappointed.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a tourist attraction”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I'd recommend this as an outing for local families but not for tourists looking for a "Philippine Experience". The Antarctic Experience was disappointing to this Canadian as it consisted of a refridgerated room of "snow" and 3 or 4 penguins in a fogged up glass enclosure. The Aquarium was ok with some interesting fish and the walk-through aquarium was pretty good. The light show at the end had some good moments. I could see that local families would have a really great time visiting this attraction but I didn't really enjoy it as a tourist.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manila Ocean Park also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Manila Ocean Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manila Ocean Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.