We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Cajun Grub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Orleans

New Orleans
Bonifacio High Street, Fort Bonifacio Global City | Taguig, Manila, Luzon 1630, Philippines
2 856 4785
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 766 Restaurants in Manila
Restaurant details
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Authentic Cajun Grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The little lady and I had passed this restaurant a hundred times and finally decided to stop in for a late lunch. I am glad we did.

We were seated in the back where we choose to sit (under a fan). The male server was very helpful and I apologize for forgetting his name. Nevertheless, the restaurant had just switched from bread to cornbread. The waiter brought out two complimentary slices. To their credit, the cornbread was excellent and a tad sweet as southern style cornbread is wont to be.

The wife had never had jambalaya thus I encouraged her to try it. I ordered the pulled pork sandwich. Both arrived in a very timely fashion.

I immediately stole a spoonful of her jambalaya to test it. To my delight, it was cooked to perfection. The rice was neither under or overcooked. The sausage, shrimp and spices were absolutely delicious. The dish presented well (see photos). My pulled pork sandwich was also excellent. It wasn't dry as Po boys typically are. As I don't care for cabbage, I simply slipped the coleslaw off the bread and chowed down. Perfect!

The décor is nice, the place was quiet at 2 pm., but it was a tad warm inside. Air-conditioning would enhance the experience. The full bar offered everything under the sun. I've been by there in the early evening and the place draws a nice ex-pat crowd for drinks.

We'll definitely return again and give the bottomless margaritas a try. We found the prices to be very fair given the quality of the food. It might be on the high end for some low wage earners, however.

I'd say give it a try if you're looking for a taste of New Orleans food. As far as I am concerned based on the location, service and the food, you can't go wrong.

Oh, and there is a TV playing sports in the event you're concerned you'll miss a game.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good food; good environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at Resorts World Manila in Maxims Tower and were looking for some dinner options. There are many to choose from in Resorts World, but this one caught our eye.

The food is above average. The two dishes we tried were delicious. Out of the many choices at Resorts World Manila, this was a good one.

I recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“New Orleans Restaurant, Bonifacio High Street”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Thursday early evening, the weather was pleasantly cool and the crowd was relatively light with diners just starting to trickle into the restaurants along High Street in Fort Bonifacio. So choosing a restaurant at that time to enjoy a drink and dinner was not difficult. We decided on Cajun cooking for dinner and of course, where else but New Orleans. But as it turned out, it was not meant to be. Our first choice in the menu was not available, then it took a while for our drinks to be served and it took much effort to call the service crew’s attention for our order. Service was an extremely rare commodity that evening so much so that my guest has to ran to the counter to get our second round of drinks. Not a good night at all, perhaps we will have better luck next time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had dinner here on our last night in Manila. The food was so good - ribs, chicken and steaks. The raspberry margarita was also a very good choice. Yum! The wait staff took very good care of us. Highly recommend you try this restaurant. The New Orleans restaurant is located inside the Resorts World Manila.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Manhattans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

New Orleans restauraunt is located in Resort World next to the Marriott Manila and the casino. I stopped by for a nice lunch and ordered and Manhattan made with Chivas Regal for only about $3 US dollars and the Sunday's Chicken and Mushroom Pot for about $4 US dollars. It was an excellent meal and I would definitely return. Some colleagues also ordered the BBQ ribs and said their meal was equally delicious.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Orleans also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.