We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaz Zanana - Pink Salt

Kaz Zanana - Pink Salt
Revolution Avenue | P.O. Box 404, Victoria, Mahe Island 00248, Seychelles (Formerly Kaz Zanana)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: $27 - $41
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great location in Victoria, simple but nice menu and so friendly service. Enjoyed fresh citronella tea and freshly squeezed juices while being comfortable on this cozy terrace surrounded by greenery and felt like at home. Lunch special menu available too. Did not eat there but smell when the lunch was cooked was amazing. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

beautiful, cosy and convivial place to relax in the evening and to taste creole specialities. would recommend to all.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice little art gallery a few minutes for the centre of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is a nice art gallery a few mins from the centre of Victoria. It is situated just opposite the first bus stop after the bus terminal when one is travelling in the north.It is also opposite the Hertz can hire. The building was once a house, and the owner has made a great job in turning it a cozy little art gallery.
It is an attractions mostly for adults and maybe older kids as little ones will be extremely bored.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lefkada, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place, with delicious juice and original crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We discovered le Kaz Zanana at our arrival to Victoria, just before heading to La Digue. We were greatly surprised by this really friendly place with original menu. Their passion fruit juice was delicious and their salty crepes originally made and excellent.
Conclusion, we had to go back on our way back, and they succeed once again to make us have a great meal and time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant with good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We went to Kaz Zanana for a lunch. In fact we did not found restaurant services on Seychelles good this was an exception. The guy who served us was very attentive.
They had a good selection of local meals in the menu. Octopus curry was rather average then special. What I must point out is the banana cake we had and also fresh star fruit and papaya juices. I think it is one of very few good local restaurants on Mahé.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaz Zanana - Pink Salt also viewed

Victoria, Mahe Island
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Kaz Zanana - Pink Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaz Zanana - Pink Salt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.