We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view and services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   North Male Atoll, Male 20225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Male
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good view and services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I book water bungalow and so surprise they upgrade to premium sunset bungalow,so thank you.
When we arrived, have to wait around 30 mins for the boat to come feeling not so well as expected.
For me, the food at the ocean is just the average,not so good to me.The Italian and thai food is great as in the others review.

The room was great,beautiful view, nice and clean.I saw a middium size shark came by the room every evening.Octopus near the viu bar.squids,fishes also the dolphin when the boat take us back to the airport!

The staff was so lovely,best services,would like to thanks them for their hard work.(would especially like to thank miss nitaya for helping and taking care of the thai guest)

Thank you for making our stay such a great memory.

Room Tip: the beach front room is sometimes getting noice by the music they play in the night. if water bunga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Pockytaro,

Greetings from CRF.
Firstly I would like to thank you for selecting our resort as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Tripadvisor . We all here are very delighted to hear that you were impressed with our services and facilities and we value your recommendations , furthermore , we are now looking forward to welcome you back here at CRF or at any other Centara properties in the future.
Once again , Thank you.

Warmest regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    108
    30
    15
    7
See reviews for
26
371
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sottrum
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We went the second time to Centara Ras Fushi, we loved every minute of this holiday.
Of course it has changed a bit, the plants are getting bigger. All the staff are so friendly
they were also asking if everything ok. Everything was very very clean the rooms, toilets
everything. The food was the best food what we ever had . We have been to over 20
Resorts in the Maldives, so we know what we are saying.The cocktails very very good.
What we thought was awful some people from Japen come to the restauarant in wet
clothes I really think this is disgusting, When you go to the restaurant the men should have
a small sleeve on this t-shirt, they have got a sign to say that, but also I think they should
have a sign no wet clothes. Some staff even remember who we were.
We even had to go to the doctor with our friend, she cut her foot in some corals.
The doctor was ever so nice and helpful, he took some time with her, not like in Germany
no time no time. We will be certainly coming again. So when you go to check in they
take a 200 Dollar disposit, you get this on the last night back (that was the first Resort
who did this). We had beach bungalow and the 3 night we had a upgrade to a
water-bungalow. The view is absolutly stunning!!!!

Room Tip: Beachbungalow Nr. 112 was very nice Waterbungalow Nr. 318 was very nice not a long walk to the Viu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Heidi B,

Greetings from CRF.
Firstly I would like to thank you for returning to CRF and for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Tripadvisor . We all here are very delighted to hear that you were even more impressed with our services and facilities and we were all very happy to see you back again with us , furthermore , we are now looking forward to welcome you back here at CRF or at any other Centara properties in the future.
Once again , Thank you.

Warmest regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Thank you so much for making our 6 nights stay with you unforgettable for all the right reasons! Very professional lovely greeting at airport and boat transfer, excellent customer relations and service. All staff were friendly and always helpful. Restaurants choices x 4 all excellent and had great variety of food. We did the full board package incl drinks. Very happy with everything!
Our room was kept spotless and cleaned daily by lovely staff. We stayed in Room 309 which was perfect for us, it is the best side for snorkeling just a 2 minute swim to the beautiful drop with an abundance of sea life...& nice and private. (Sunrise side) Fantastic thank you so much!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Helen H,

Greetings from Centara Ras Fushi, Maldives.
Firstly I'd like to take this chance to thank you for selecting our resort as your vacation destination and for taking the time to share with others your experience with us.
We are all very delighted to learn that you had a fantastic time here with us and surely we are looking forward to welcome you back here or at any other Centara hotels and resorts.

Once again , Thank you .

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We recently had a quick get away in Maldives. so we took a day trip to Centara Ras Fushi Resort and Spa. all i can say is , if you want to experience paradise, you bet this is the place to go to! food was amazing, location is superb and absolutely beautiful and mesmirizing!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Lostraveller31,

Greetings from CRF.

Firtsly I would like to thank you for visiting our resort during your last trip into the Maldives , we are all very delighted to hear that you had a great time here with us and we are surely hopping to welcome you back once again in the near future .

Thank you.

Warmest regards

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

From the greeting at the airport, to customer relations (Thanks Khaja), restaurant service (Shan was exceptional going above and beyond requirements), room service, bar service (Samantha's a champ) - all service was above our expectations. How the staff pamper petty whingers is beyond me, maybe even a bit disappointing to me that some whingers are catered for instead of ignored (maybe I'm just a cranky old man). If you want a drink - you certainly will not be disappointed with the all inclusive package and associated prompt and competent service. For a buffet meal, Oceans restaurant's variety, quality and service was superb. Staff were always eager to assist with activities like gym, water sports, etc. Marine life was surprisingly plentiful and beautiful. We swam with 4 foot reef sharks, rays, a sea turtle and many, many varieties of fish within metres from our over water villa (which was modern, cool, clean, comfortable, magnificent bed, magnificent views and well serviced). My only suggestion of improvement is the resort under sells themselves by not advertising the large drop off that goes instantly from one to 35 metres displaying coral and an enormous range of sea life in crystal clear enticing waters. Magnificent.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Jon K,

Greetings from Centara Ras Fushi, Maldives.
Firstly I'd like to take this chance to thank you for selecting our resort as your vacation destination and for taking the time to share with others your experience with us.
We are all very delighted to learn that you had a fantastic time here with us and surely we are looking forward to welcome you back here or at any other Centara hotels and resorts.

Once again , Thank you .

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My daughter took me here for a surprise early mothers day gift, from the moment we arrived till the moment we left we were made to feel like royalty ! To the wonderful chef who went out of his way to cater for my daughter who is vegetarian nothing was too much for him and came up with some wonderful dishes for her to the beloved omelette guy lol high 5 ! our room was kept spotless and mini bar replenished daily and my l say the prices were reasonable , all in all this was the best holiday have had and already looking to book to return for Christmas well done Ras Fushi you have got it spot on !

Room Tip: The beach front villas are perfect we were next to the pool so walking didnt come into it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Shezped,

Greetings from Centara Ras Fushi, Maldives.
Firstly I'd like to take this chance to thank you for selecting our resort as your vacation destination and for taking the time to share with others your experience with us.
We are all very delighted to learn that you had a fantastic time here with us and surely we are looking forward to welcome you back here or at any other Centara hotels and resorts.

Once again , Thank you .

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have just arrived home after 6 AMAZING nights at the Centara Ras Fushi celebrating my 40th Birthday with another couple. What an amazing place - we loved it. Our room (Deluxe Water Villa 314 - Sunset view) was perfect for our needs and in a fabulous spot - a stunning view to wake up to each morning.
We were able to snorkel straight off of our deck and after a 30 metre or so swim came to a "drop-off". The underwater life was incredible here - the best snorkelling we've ever experienced.
We booked on an "all inclusive" basis which was more than sufficient. Breakfast at Oceans was lovely with plenty of choices (Mama was a favourite each morning making fresh omelettes with a big smile & a fist pump!) We LOVED La Brezza (for both lunches & dinner). The AI menu was fantastic or you could choose from the A-La-Carte menu using your US40 credit once a day. The staff there were brilliant (Aditho, Oliver, Benjo, Jai - certainly made it extra special for us). We also really enjoyed Suan Bua, the Thai restaurant. Again, the AI menu was great or you could choose from the menu. On our last night we booked the Bedouin tent - Al Khaimah. We had a lovely Middle Eastern 4 course meal (AI) and would highly recommend it to others.
Waves Pool Bar was excellent. The service by Samantha (Sammy), Babu & the boys was brilliant - we were certainly NEVER thirsty! Viu Bar was a beautiful spot for drinks as the sun went down and for after dinner drinks. We must also mention the musical trio at the resort - they were amazing & played each afternoon at Viu and each evening moving around the various restaurants.
The gym and morning classes (Thai Chi & Pilates) were great with Prasat - what a lovely person & instructor. A must is the Spa Cenvaree. We chose the Maldivian Sand Pouch 90 min Massage - the most amazing massage I've ever had and a really lovely experience - thanks girls.
The speedboat transfer to and from the resort was quick & easy. We did see "Rubbish Island" on the ride but it looks more like an industrial island and wasn't a problem for us at all.
Flies & mosquito's were not a problem - the resort was sprayed each afternoon.
Lastly the wifi at the resort was excellent and never missed a beat.
Hopefully we can return some time in the future - we miss you all already!

Room Tip: Deluxe Water Villas on the Viu Bar side of the island (room no.300 plus) are in a MUCH better positi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasFushi, Manager at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Jop74,

Greetings from Centara Ras Fushi , Maldives.
Firstly I would like to Thank you for selecting our resort as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your impressions about us here on Tripadvisor.
Here at CRF we are all very delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and we are surely looking forward to welcome you back here or at any other Centara hotels and resorts in the future.
Once again , Thank you.

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa

Address: North Male Atoll, Male 20225
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Male
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Male
#2 Romantic Hotel in Male
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives/Male

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.